Bragg Brand Apple Cider Vinegar – Here’s to your health!

Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar, is it really all that? Why yes, yes it is!

bragg 004Bragg.
Organic, raw, unfiltered, with the mother.
unpasteurized & Gluten free.
Ingredients:
Certified Bragg Organic Raw Apple Cider Vinegar is unfiltered, unheated, unpasteurized and 5% acidity. Contains the amazing Mother of Vinegar which occurs naturally as strand-like enzymes of connected protein molecules.

NO REFRIGERATION REQUIRED.             Organic

INTERNAL BENEFITS: EXTERNAL BENEFITS:
  • Rich in enzymes & potassium
  • Support a healthy immune system
  • Helps control  weight
  • Promotes digestion & ph Balance
  • Helps soothe dry  throats
  • Helps remove body sludge toxins
  • Helps maintain healthy skin
  • Helps promote youthful, healthy bodies
  • Soothes irritated skin
  • Relieves muscle pain from exercise

New Study Sup­ports Ben­e­fits Of Bragg Organic Apple Cider Vinegar.
New Study, Ther­pa­peu­tic Effects of Daily Vine­gar Inges­tion for Indi­vid­u­als at Risk for  Type 2 Dia­betes, pre­sented at this week’s Exper­i­men­tal Biol­ogy Con­fer­ence in Boston, sup­ports the ther­a­peu­tic ben­e­fits of Bragg Organic Apple Cider Vine­gar  for indi­vid­u­als at risk of Type 2 Dia­betes, includ­ing  those diag­nosed with pre-diabetes. Click on link for PDF of Vine­gar Study!

All above info from bragg.com

One of the most traditional cures for almost anything is apple cider vinegar. Over the centuries, the ancient folk remedy is touted to relieve just about any ailment you can think of including diabetes, obesity and even cancer. Here’s what science has found.

Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar review

Apple Cider vinegar aka ACV
We use Bragg ACV for so many things that it would be number 1 on a short list of survival items to have with us. We mainly use the Bragg brand for the best benefits  ~Balances pH ~Helps control cholesterol levels ~Increases muscular & nerve strength ~Fights viruses & bacteria ~Improves brain function ~Promotes healthy hair & skin ~Softener of the artery walls ~Increases efficiency of all body processes & elimination ~Pain reducer.

To pin this post on Pinterest

(Bragg.com sharing my review here)

Bragg ACV is very useful in any home, we use it to ward of cold & flu, for stomach bugs, stomach aches, headaches, PMS cramps & Kidney infections/UTI, to stop allergies & prevent seasonal allergies better than OTC meds etc. All these great uses that it has worked for time & time again landed Vinegar/Bragg ACV right at the top of my top 10 list

braggACV & Health.
As I discussed already in my other article: Amazing Vim of Vinegar: For a DIY life, Cleaning & Health ACV has some amazing uses for health, & the best health benefits come from raw, unpasteurized vinegar like Bragg brand.

I love Bragg.
Yes I sing the praises of Bragg brand ACV all the time to anyone that will listen, some say I know too much about vinegar or vinegar crazy & to that I say yup & thank you. Yes I use white vinegar & store brand ACV for cleaning & some other uses. But Bragg is like liquid gold & I reserve it for using for health & a few other things. My kids ask for it by name & they know it works. I used Bragg ACV during my cancer & on chemo, it helped keep my immune system built & and my stomach from being upset all the while giving me vitamins & minerals. Check out this blog post I did on using Bragg ACV for allergies.

Not just me:
Comment shared by Fan & my Friend Heather about Bragg Brand ACVACv
“”Helped with my allergies. No more slightly stuffy nose that I’d just gotten used to. I don’t know how this stuff works, but it does, and that’s enough for me.”” Thank you for sharing Heather
How to use ACV for allergies & Sinus issues.

How to use:

In all my recipes below where I say use 1 or so cupfuls of Bragg ACV it is the cap on the 32oz glass bottle.

Honey Water.
What is honey water you ask? It is what my children call the Bragg ACV tea we make for so many ailments & we enjoy sometimes just because.

Bragg ACV tea (Honey water or Tonic as some call it)
already warmed water added to a mug
1 to 2 cupfuls of Bragg apple Cider Vinegar
Raw honey to taste
simply stir & drink, I have several a day, if we are fighting sickness I will drink as needed plus the amounts I take otherwise.
Options to add: 1 TBS Tropical Traditions raw coconut oil, 1 tbsp fresh lemon or lime juice, colloidal silver

Bragg ACV shots for health
1 to 3 cupfuls of Bragg ACV in 4 to 8 ounces of water
Drink fast, follow by more water if needed, can be taken first thing in the morning on an empty stomach or just before meals.

Sore, irritated throat, coughing & drainage
Normal spoon
fill half way with Bragg apple cider vinegar
now fill the rest of the spoon with raw honey
Swallow fast making sure to coat throat well, do not drink anything for at least 5 to 10 minutes, take as needed, it also is fast at relieving the pain.
options to add: fresh lemon juice, fresh crushed garlic or ginger

Toothache
Soak Bragg Apple cider vinegar into a cotton ball & sit it next to the pain, bad tooth, broken tooth, abscess, infection or swelling, hold it there as long as possible (10 to 15 minutes) it can help the pain & infection until you can get to a dentist. (more info here)
Options to add: crushed garlic juice, clove powder or clove oil

For skin: use it as a toner, as an astringent, mixed with water to wash & prevent breakouts (more info here)

In bath: add to bathe & soak to relive itching & sore muscles while softening & conditioning skin

For feet: In a foot bath it is great to heal cracked skin, athletes foot & fungus, it also helps smelly feet, very healing & soothing.

For hair: Rather you are no poo (No Shampoo) or still using shampoo ACV is a great addition, use it as a deep conditioner & extra body, warm added to dry hair, cover with a towel & let sit 20 minutes before washing out, use it as a final rinse mixed with water.

Rashes & skin conditions: can be mixed with water a misted on, added to bath or on a washcloth

Kidney stones (also great for kidney infections, UTIs, & Bladder): Here

There are so many more ways we use the wonders of Bragg vinegar, I suggest you research it to find your new favorite use

ACV

Adding ACV to your diet can be as simple as taking a straight shot of ACV (one teaspoon is a recommended starter dose in a few ounces of water, gradually increase to 1 tbsp in several ounces of water).

Most people agree, however, that taking small doses of ACV mixed with water is the better way — for instance, 1 teaspoon mixed with ½ liter of water taken 3 times/day.
Another option is to combine 1/8 cup of ACV with 8 oz. of water and sip this tincture throughout the day. here

_______________________________________________________

Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here

_______________________________________________________

I am NOT a doctor. This page is for education only, and is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always talk with your health practitioner before taking any herbs or supplements.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • Tropical Traditions video on Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil.

“If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.
  • To contact me: Go here

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

_______________________________________________________