Review of Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil

a1

It is review time!

All my fans know I love raw coconut oil & recommend it for everything from heartburn to pink eye, diaper rash to over all body uses, on & on oh & its great for pets too.

The blog post will be review of Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil & why I love it so much & ways I use it.

(Tropical Traditions, FAQ)

Have you entered my Giveaway for a jar of Tropical Traditions Gold Label Coconut oil? Hurry the giveaway ends 2-25-13

I have tried many brands of coconut oil & Tropical Traditions Gold label is constantly a favorite, it is great quality, has an awesome taste & really does make a difference over other brands in the ways we use it, For the best benefits you want a quality raw unrefined coconut oil for sure & Gold Label offers this at prices we can afford. We also use it for baking & it is great for frying & does not become toxic at high temps & has a high smoke point. I must say one of my favorite uses is on my skin & in this coconut oil goes on so smooth & as a moisturizer it is amazing, yes cheaper brands work but once you try this coconut oil you will notice how much better it works for skin & for beauty. I use coconut oil instead of other oils in cooking & even choose it over Olive oil for healthy cooking & beauty (Olive oil should never be cooked with & most olive oil is fake)

I have personally had many friends, family & fans tell me how much they love Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin coconut oil over other brands, Everyone loves it so much they recommend it to others also. I get asked a lot what is my favorite Brand & I always tell them about this coconut oil.

Quality coconut oil really does make the difference. So try Gold Label Today!

My love affair with recommending coconut oil.
I have known about how awesome raw coconut oil is for probably over 20 years, I told anybody I could about it but so many were afraid of fats none listened, now everybody is on the coconut oil bandwagon, & I am so happy not only are others now listening they are telling others how great a product it is.
But many I recommend raw coconut oil to have no idea that I am very allergic to coconut meat even if it’s cooked (my oldest daughter is the same) but coconut oil as long as I use it properly does not bother me & my body seems to need it. I wanted to point this out because one thing we have noticed lots over the years with allergies is just because you are allergic to something does not mean you are allergic to it in all forms & the way things are properly processed or refined can make all the difference in it being used by your body with no reaction. I in no way am telling anyone who is allergic to say peanuts to grow their own & eat them, but I am saying research, research, research!
Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label – 1 quart

Tropical Traditions
I have been recommending Tropical traditions to everyone for a while now, I love that they run awesome sales & it makes buying a gallon of their raw coconut oil affordable for everyone, I recommend the Gold Label, but if that’s out of your price range I also recommend the Green label & many get great results from the Expeller pressed but I have never tried it. The Tropical Traditions website also has lots of info on coconut oil. How to Use Coconut oil: There are hundreds of uses for coconut oil!

Coconut oil is one of the top 10 used items used in our home. I add a spoon full to every cup of hot beverages we drink, IE: Coffee, hot tea, Vinegar water, Lemon juice water etc. We also use it for oil pulling, in our DIY toothpaste, for tooth polishing, in our DIY deodorant, skin care, for hair treatment, on rashes, bruises, sores, cuts, burns etc.

Here is a great beauty recipe using Gold Label Coconut oil & Essential oils:
DIY beauty for puffy under eyes If you notice puffy eyes or dark circles under your eyes try this at night before bed take 1 small spoon of Gold Label coconut oil, add 2 to 3 drops of Rosemary Essential oil, mix up & apply gently to under eyes rubbing in tiny circles (repeat if needed several times) & you can rub any excess on your face in small circular motions, use on lips, rub hands,… elbows, feet etc. Rosemary is a natural way to ease swelling and promote relaxation.(original recipe here)

To pin this review on Pinterest

And I did another blog post on that has info on using coconut oil on your skin here

  •   Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil page
  • Tropical Traditions video on Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil.
  • “If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

_______________________________________________________

Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here

_______________________________________________________

I am NOT a doctor. This page is for education only, and is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always talk with your health practitioner before taking any herbs or supplements.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • Tropical Traditions video on Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil.

“If you order by clicking on any of my links and have never ordered from Tropical Traditions in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, and I will receive a discount coupon for referring you.”

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.
  • To contact me: Go here

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

_______________________________________________________

Leave a comment