Homemade Easy Chicken casserole recipe – Meal idea – Fast – Pasta

A favorite in our home, Kids love it!

This can be made so many ways it never gets old, it is one of my families favorites, & we make it with any leftover meat we have so sometimes its ham casserole, or beef casserole etc. This is our go to meal on nights we have little time to cook, you know those days where it feels like you could not just breathe & count to 10 so much is going on, yea that’s casserole night here, plus my teens are very good at making it too

Serves 8

  • 3 cups of diced cold left over chicken
  • 1 cup of homemade chicken stock
  • 2 cups water
  • 1 tbsp finely fresh chopped parsley
  • 1 tsp coarse black pepper
  • 1 tsp natural salt
  • 2 crushed fresh garlic cloves
  • 1 small onion diced
  • 1 cup flour of choice (or corn starch, arrow-root, or potato starch, but you will need less of these)
  • 1 cup of milk of choice
  • 1 or 2 cups of shredded cheese
  • 2 bags of egg noodles (or other pasta or homemade pasta, or potatoe pasta)
  • optional: Left over, fresh, frozen or canned over brocoli, peas, mushrooms, spinach, green peppers etc (1 to 2 cups)

Cook noodles & set aside, Preheat oven to 350, in a saucepan add chicken, stock, water, parsley, pepper, salt, garlic, onions & milk,(add any veges now) bring to simmer stirring , slowly add flour till thickness desired, you can add more milk & more flour to make more. remove from heat , stir noodles & chicken gravy together, add 1/2 of cheese & stir *if desired add in homemade bread crumbs & a whisked egg), add to greased baking pan, top with cheese & bake till desired doneness( optional add bread crumbs to top before baking) you can even add homemade tomato sauce & paste instead of milk & flour, you can also use cream of mushroom soup but we avoid that (MSG) we have also used leftover Rice, Beans or Quinoa instead of pasta

Check out more meal ideas

To pin this blog post on Pinterest

sun

_______________________________________________________

Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

_______________________________________________________

back nfr6k

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here.

If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.

Reviews: If this is a review the company provided me reduced priced or free products/sample(s) of the item being reviewed, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review it & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone.

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree

2 thoughts on “Homemade Easy Chicken casserole recipe – Meal idea – Fast – Pasta

Leave a comment