Using Pine Essential Oil

I do not talk about Pine EO that often, but there are times it is a must to have on hand.

Using Pine Essential Oil.jpg

Pine EO is antibacterial, analgesic, diuretic, deodorant, antiviral, energizing, antiseptic. antimicrobial, bactericidal, antineuralgic, antirheumatic, expectorant, hypertensive, insecticidal, & restorative.


So many that are learning just how dangerous commercial cleaners are have a hard time leaving their pine cleaners behind. I will not get started on just how bad those pine cleaners are, rather I am going to tell you a natural solution.

Pine EO can be a multi function EO, while it is not on my top list it is still an amazing essential oil & depending on our mood might just be getting used more than some of our favorites.

  • For those wanting to replace commercial pine cleaners Pine EO works as great replacement that is natural.
  • Pine EO is amazing for skin care, even for skin issues such as acne, psoriasis, & eczema.
  • Pine is amazing mixed with other EO like eucalyptus or peppermint in small amounts for pain relief.
  • Pine EO is relaxing.
  • Dandruff, that is right, Pine EO is amazing for getting rid of & keeping dandruff gone.
  • Build your immune system by using & diffusing pine EO.
  • And my favorite uses for Pine EO is in sinus massage & in chest vapor rub.

Cleaner:

 For a great all around the house cleaner add about 10 drops of Pine EO to a brown bottle of hydrogen peroxide. And a sprayer to the bottle & you are armed with a great cleaner that kills germs, is grime fighting & smells great. Can be used to mist into the air & on all surfaces even windows.


Skin care:

I like to mix this right in my hand. I add about 1/2 tbsp of aloe gel to the palm of my hand & 2 drops of pine EO & 1 drop of eucalyptus EO. I rub my hands together & use it to cleanse, heal & moisturize my face (& or other skin). Allow to dry after rubbing it in. Feels very refreshing & leaves skin hydrated & toned.


Pain relief:

in a small bowl add an ounce or 2 of sweet almond oil or another carrier oil, add 2 drops each of Pine, eucalyptus & peppermint EO’s. Rub into skin over area of pain (avoid eyes but many even use it for headaches rubbed into temples). Rub into skin then follow with a damp hot towel over area.


Relax:

Just adding Pine EO to recipes like the ones above can be relaxing. It is also great to mix 1 cup  of epsom salt, 1 tbsp of aloe gel & several drops of Pine EO into a soaking bath for relaxing.


Dandruff:

Pine EO has been a scalp saver for me & my dandruff issues & it works with no poo great, I first wash my hair & leave it in (not rinsing yet),then add about 1 tbsp of aloe gel to the palm of my hand & 4 drops of pine EO. Rub in my hands then rub it all over my hair working down to scalp. Allow to sit a couple minutes then rinse out. You can also add 1 drop of peppermint EO.


Immune system:

Just like for relaxing using Pine EO in the above recipes can help build your immune system. Another great use is to add a couple drops of Pine EO & a cap or 2 of peroxide into the water in your diffuser.


Sinus massage/vapor rub:

I have shared vapor rub recipes before in varying blog posts, but I will share an easy recipe that can be doubled as a sinus massage. Mix a couple tbsp of raw coconut oil with a few drops of Pine EO & another favorite essential oil or blend. You can even mix in some shea butter or aloe gell if you want. Use to massage face, sinuses, throat & chest during illness.


Pine EO:

We have bought 4 brands of Pine EO on Amazon that we like & are perfect for the above uses at great prices.


Blog posts you might want to read:

Using Pine Essential Oil


Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

