DIY Low Suds Laundry Soap Recipe

Recipe for Low Suds DIY Laundry Soap.

low suds 2

So easy to make your own laundry soap.


Recipe for the soap mixture:

  • 1 cup of liquid soap
  • 1 cup baking sodalaundry 3.jpeg
  • 2 cups water
  • 1/3 cup table salt (or epsom salt)

Directions:

  1. Warm the water.
  2. Mix the salt & baking soda into warmed water until dissolved.
  3. Pour into a one gallon container.
  4. Add the liquid soap.
  5. Shake or stir
  6. Fill the rest of the gallon jug with water.

Using:

Use 1/4 cup of laundry soap per load.

Optional: add essential oils of choice such as lavender, sweet orange, peppermint or Germ-fighter.


Liquid soaps that work great in this recipe:


Other uses for this soap mixture:

  • Add 1/4 to 1/2 cup to hot mop water to mop floors (or only a few tbsp if just doing a light mopping).
  • Add 1 to 2 tbsp to every cup of water in a spray bottle. Use as a multi purpose, multi surface cleaner.powder
  • Mix 1 tbsp of the mixture with one cup warm water to wash hair.
  • Use as is to wash hands & body.
  • Add 1/2 cup to sink of hot water to wash dishes.
  • Add 1 or 2 tbsp to dishwasher.
  • Mix with Borax to make a thick paste for heavy-duty hand washing.
  • Mix with coconut oil or more baking soda for thicker face wash.
  • Mix with peroxide to use as a spot pre treatment on clothes.

Make sure to also check out my other blog posts:

low suds


Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

