Using Coconut Oil for DIY Body Care

For the love of skin health & coconut oil
DIY Body care recipes for every skin type.

on-back

You know I love coconut oil for so many reasons, I am crazy for coconut oil is an understatement. 

DIY body care:

Coconut oil is great for making DIY deodorant, DIY toothpaste & for DIY body care & hair care (& of course taking, oil pulling, cooking & baking but this post is about DIY body & skin care).

DIY Deodorant:

DIY toothpaste:toothpaste (2)

Body Butter:

  • 1 or so cups of solid coconut oilbody butter1
  • 1 tbsp of natural liquid oil of choice (Jojoba, castor, fractionated coconut, argan)
  • 5 to 20 drops of essential oil of choice like Lavender or Rosemary.
  • Mix as directed here
  • Apply to skin as you would creams & lotions, apply small amounts & rub into skin after bath or shower if going out in the sun or anytime needed. Very healing & has natural SPF. Hydrating to skin without toxins.

Facial scrub: 

  • You can simply use just epsom salt on wet face & work in & let sit till dry then wash off & rub in raw coconut oil,
  • I have also used the Epsom salt mixed with the coconut oil together on skin 3 parts epsom salt to 1 part coconut oil.
  • You can also try: Epsom salt with ground pink salt, Epsom salt with borax, epsom salt & baking soda, Epsom salt & honey, Epsom salt is awesome.

Face wash:

  • 1/4 tsp coconut oil
  • 1/2 tsp castile soapcharcoal-honey-bowl
  • 1/2 to 3/4 tsp activated charcoal powder
  • 1 to 5 drops of essential oils of choice
  • Add 1/4 tsp raw honey
  • Mix together in small bowl, apply to slightly wet skin/face & rub like you would with soap, rinse off or let sit a few minutes & rinse off.
  • I mix right in my hand by adding to one palm then rubbing together.
  • I also like to wash skin, then apply warm/hot damp cloth, lay over skin, let sit about 30 seconds then use the wet washcloth to clean the wash off.

Vapor rub/Chest rub:

_______________________________________________________

Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

