DIY Natural Spray Essential Oil Deodorant that is easy to make.

Sometimes Spray deodorants just work better.
DIY Spray Essential Oil Deodorant great for Teens and Adults.

back nfr6k

Natural & easy to use & great on the go.
Simply add to a small spray bottle & shake.


I like making my own deodorant, I also like having options in the deodorant I make & have around to use. I really spray bottlelike to use sprays after showers & just hanging out. Trust me I love my powder & cream deodorants I just sometimes want to apply something lighter weight but effective.

I already have other deodorant recipes on my blog you can check out if you want more ideas.

The recipe I am going to share with you today will fill a 4oz spray bottle & is mixed right in the bottle. When using essential oils glass is best. And on Amazon you can buy 2 Blue Glass Refillable Spay Bottles. Make sure the spray bottle is clean & dry then add the following ingrediants. 

Make sure to also check out my blog post Our (Top 6) favorite essential oils, with my top 13 listed – DIY, Health, Body care, cleaning & more


Citrus spray deodorant.

1 to 2 drop each of these essential oils to the spray bottle.free-happy

Next add 1 to 2 tsp of aloe gel, (optional add 5 to 10 drops Rosehip seed oil or Jojoba oil),then fill the bottle almost full with witch hazel, leave enough room to shake the bottle.

Apply to underarms as needed & as often as needed.


Ylang ylang & frankincense spray deodorant.

Add 4 or 5 or so drops each of ylang ylang & frankincense essential oil to the spray bottle.

Next add 1 to 2 tsp of aloe gel, (optional add 5 to 10 drops Rosehip seed oil or Jojoba oil),then fill the bottle almost full with witch hazel, leave enough room to shake the bottle.

Apply to underarms as needed & as often as needed.

 


Lavender, eucalyptus & tea tree spray deodorant.

Add 3 or 4 drops each of lavender, eucalyptus & tea tree essential oil to the spray bottle.

Next add 1 to 2 tsp of aloe gel, (optional add 5 to 10 drops Rosehip seed oil or Jojoba oil),then fill the bottle almost full with witch hazel, leave enough room to shake the bottle.

Apply to underarms as needed & as often as needed.

 


Germ Fighter (Thieves) spray deodorant. (4 Robbers blend)

Add 5 to 6 drops of the Germ fighter Synergy blend to the spray bottle. (this mixture is to warm for some so you might want to start with 1 or 2 drops even).

Next add 1 to 2 tsp of aloe gel, (optional add 5 to 10 drops Rosehip seed oil or Jojoba oil),then fill the bottle almost full with witch hazel, leave enough room to shake the bottle.

Apply to underarms as needed & as often as needed.

 


Options that can be added: pinch baking soda, pinch corn starch, 1 tsp rubbing alcohol, use only one essential oil or DIY deodorantmake your own combo, use a different witch hazel, you can even get a witch hazel with things added like essential oils & aloe. Part of what is so great about DIY is recipes are guides, you change it up, change it around to suit your likes & needs.

You can even use this spray in combination with a deodorant powder

Please remember you might not tolerate these essential oils, so make sure you know what works best for you. If you notice your underarms being sensitive please discontinue.

If you would prefer to order handmade deodorant that works we found a great seller on Amazon several months back & love the effectiveness of their natural deodorants, check out Island Deodorant on Amazon & our favorite is the Natural Deodorant Stick with Probiotics.


Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

