Encore post: It is Spring Cleaning Time, Natural, Disinfecting Cleaniner

DIY Perfect Natural Non-Toxic Super Disinfectant Spray Cleaner – Spring cleaning made easy.


Homemade natural, easy, non toxic, safe & super effective disinfectant spray cleaner.

For Kitchen, Bathroom, Cutting boards, garbage cans, for during & after Illness & everything in between.

back nfr6k

Using the powers of 2 natural products, White vinegar & Peroxide.

It is time to spring clean & what better way than to use natural DIY non-toxic cleaner? Vinegar & peroxide, it does not get any easier than that. I have mentioned using these to in separate spray bottles in several of my other cleaning posts since I love this simple cleaning method & I avoid bleach at all cost. But with Spring cleaning upon us I felt the need to share it again.

To read more about these to products check out my other blog posts: A DIY Life: Amazing Vim of Vinegar – Cleaning – Body – Health – Pain – A DIY life: Peroxide to the rescue – A DIY Kitchen: How to be Green & Healthy – A DIY Bathroom: How to be Green & Healthy – A DIY Life: DIY Natural Bleach Alternative – Laundry – Booster – Softener – Cleaner – All in one – Natural DIY multi-purpose disinfecting cleaner – Homemade green cleaning

Vinegar: Straight 5 percent solution of vinegar kills 99 percent of bacteria, 82 percent of mold, and 80 percent of germs DIY cleaner(viruses).

Hydrogen peroxide:  Always in a dark-brown bottle as light decreases its potency. Hydrogen peroxide is created from oxygen and hydrogen molecules. It is the oxygen responsible for the killing of germs. When hydrogen peroxide is applied to a surface, it reacts quickly and then breaks down into water hydrogen. At the same time, free oxygen radicals are released; these create oxidation, a chemical process in which oxygen combines with another substance to break down or change the function of the molecules. Through oxidation, the bacteria decomposes, rendering it harmless. (more info here)

On their own, vinegar and hydrogen peroxide are each strong germ killers. Used in combination, they a’re mean germ & bacteria killing machines🙂

Virginia Polytechnic Institute ran tests and State University, pairing of vinegar & peroxide killed virtually all Salmonella or E. coli on even heavily contaminated areas making this spray combination more effective than chlorine bleach, so more excuses for using toxic bleach in your homes.

peroxide cleanerScience News research shows this pairing is 10 times more effective than disinfecting with either substance alone and more effective than bleach in the kitchen (again no need for bleach).

This combo works like gangbusters at killing salmonella. Nothing else works better. The magic is in the mix, somehow – Susan Sumner a food scientist at Virginia Polytechnic Institute.

But wait do not just mix vinegar & peroxide in a spray bottle, this super cleaner works when sprayed separate because it is the instant reaction that gets the results desired.

How to:

What you need – 1 spray bottle of straight white vinegar –  1 spray bottle of straight 3% peroxide – Optional: You can add eucalyptus essential oil to the vinegar bottle if you prefer.

The peroxide spray bottle needs to be either kept in the dark when not in use or simply put the spray top off of the spray bottle you buy on the peroxide bottle.

Spar whatever surface you are going to clean with one then with the other, it does not matter rather you use peroxide or vinegar first or second.  Let sit for a few minutes & wipe clean if needed, works best if you let air dry on surfaces like cutting boards.

You can also mist these 2 in the air for a disinfecting room cleaner, first one then right away the other.

Easy as pie cleaning safely.

Blog series of articles on How to be Green & Healthy: Room by room: All things DIY for the whole house.  laundrybathroomkitchenliving room,dining roombedroomskids bedroomsnurseryofficefloorswallsceilingsvehicles, & Pest control.

Cheree’s Favorites” “Teen Approved” & “Toxic Free 2014” Information – Vinegar and Hydrogen Peroxide as Disinfectants & Heavy-duty disinfecting the non-toxic way with hydrogen peroxide and vinegar


Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

