Recipe for Easy Homemade Cream of Soup Mix

Cream of soup mix:

Cream of soup

Here is my basic cream of soup mix  Notice in the recipe I say I do not use bouillon that I use dripping (or saved stock)

1 cup organic powdered/dry milk

3/4 cup organic cornstarch or Arrowroot

1/4 cup organic (Non MSG) bouillon powder , if you have cubes you have to smash them up & mix in. (I do not use bouillon, I just add the drippings from whatever meat I cook that I make into a stock & add with the water when making the soup)

 4 Tablespoons organic onion powder &/or organic garlic powder

2 teaspoon dried basil, thyme & or parsley

1 teaspoon natural unrefined salt & black pepper.

Add other spices of choice (such as Bragg or Spike)

Mix in blender or food processor

For the equivalent of one can of condensed cream of soup, mix 1/3 cup dry mix with 1 1/4 cup water, stock, drippings or a water/stock/ drippings combo. I also usually add a small spoon of oil such as coconut oil or sesame oil

Cook until thick or make to desired thickness. Add shredded cooked chicken to make cream of chicken soup, add diced cooked mushrooms for cream of mushroom soup, add cooked diced broccoli for cream of broccoli soup etc

These homemade cream of soups can be added to meats as a gravy, added to stock to make a gravy or a cream of soup, can be added to baked casseroles, mac n cheese, or use in place of any cream of soup in recipes meats etc find your favorite uses

Note: if the soup is too thick for you, just add a little more milk or stock after it’s all cooked

The not made from Mix version:

A lot of times I just make my cream of as I go, I use the basics from the above recipe but just mix my stock/drippings with the flour/corn starch then add milk & water & seasonings whisking as it cooks & thickens.


Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

