Review: RhodesCreations Handmade Lemon Herb All Natural Foaming Soap – Laura’s Little House Blog

This is our “Lemon Herb” All natural All in One Foaming Castile Soap in plastic foaming bottle with cover.

You can use for hand wash, face wash, body wash or shampoo. 7 oz.

Made to order.

You know how I love to find small sellers of natural handmade products on sites like etsy & tell you about them. Well I have the pleasure of telling you about RhodesCreations on etsy & her blog Laura’s Little House.rhodescreations

Laura of RhodesCreations & Laura’s Little House was kind enough to let me try out 3 of her products, today I will be telling you about her  Handmade Lemon Herb All Natural Foaming Soap that can be used for your whole body & your hair too. Over the next couple weeks I will also share about the other 2 items I have been trying & my experience.

My very first thought about this foaming soap as I opened it to take a sniff was how light the scent was, not at all overpowering while being delightful. I really did not get to form a second opinion right away because my 17 year old snagged it right out of my hands asking if she could give it a try. She likes to use foaming soaps to shave with. So she opened it herself & took a whiff as I said, sure, yeah, why not. The words out of her mouth was that the scent was oddly refreshing, this from a girl who mainly avoids even natural scents to avoid rhodescreations foamingmigraines.

She proceeded to shave her legs with this great smelling foaming soap, & what did she have to say about it? She said the soap did not sting or burn, was mild on her skin, lightweight but still perfect for a nick free shave. She loved how easily it rinsed off not sticking to her skin like some goo as she put it. Her legs felt soft after using it. Because of this my 14 year old also shaved with it before I got it back stating how it was perfect for shaving.

Finally it was back with me so I could try all the uses plus my girls idea of shaving with it. As a hand soap it does the job well & with minimal fuss, leaves hands feeling refreshed & soft, I felt the same using it as body wash. As a side point here my husbands hands get very black & rhodescreations foaming soapdirty at work & he too likes this soap for his hands. I then used this foaming soap for washing my very thin hair, I thought my hair looked shiny & felt soft & manageable. Next I shaved with it, & now I totally get why my daughters love using it to shave & the way the skin on my legs felt after was great & even under my arms I had no issues.

Laura makes this soap to order & that care comes through in the product & even the simple but elegant label. This great soap has essential oils in it for that great natural scent we are all loving at my house.

Check out this great Handmade Lemon Herb Foaming soap in the RhodesCreations etsy shop here


Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

One thought on “Review: RhodesCreations Handmade Lemon Herb All Natural Foaming Soap – Laura’s Little House Blog

Leave a Reply

