Finally, I can recommend a 3rd Brand of Coconut Oil – Garden of Life 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil – Living Foods

Living Foods™ Extra Virgin Coconut Oil 100% Organic Contains meat from only the freshest, organically grown coconuts Produced using the same methods Philippine farmers have used for centuries Helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol and thermogenesis.

Great for low carbohydrate diets Can be used in place of butter. Enjoy in cooking, frying, baking or in smoothies 100% vegetarian, non-GMO, not hydrogenated, refined, bleached or deodorized Available in 16 oz. and 32 oz. jars Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is among the healthiest, most versatile dietary oils in the world. An excellent cooking oil with its natural coconut flavor and aroma, we think it is simply the best tasting, most aromatic coconut oil on the planet.

Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable, healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from trans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids, such as lauric acid, which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. 

OK so if you have been following my blog for several years & before that were just following me on Facebook you GOLknow I only recommend 2 brands of coconut oil EVER for taking & oil pulling. You also know I have bought & accepted hundreds of brands of so called Organic, Raw, Unrefined, Un processed, Virgin coconut oils to only be disappointed & say I could not recommend them because they were a joke & could be used for cooking, baking, & DIY (toothpaste, deodorant, skin care, hair care etc), but not taking & for oil pulling, no way, no how.

All those brands, & some with big claims of health, freshness, purity etc & they just did not give me the results desired, felt gunky in my mouth, turned my stomach, smelled or looked foul. The brands I tried were everything from high priced brands to cheaper brands all with disappointment & me having to say no, I can not recommend this brand. Other than a few brands I was sent to review so had to write up a post I do not tend to name the brands that do not cut it & should be avoided, so some have messaged or emailed me asking if so & so brand is good? so let me answer that for you, no it is not!

If you are not getting the results hoped for from your brand of coconut oil it so really can be the brand you are using, yes brand matters very much for desired results. 

I take raw coconut oil daily & I oil pull with it, I get very noticeable health benefits such as weight loss, clearer sight, less brain fog, clear up skin issues, relieve tinnitus (ear ringing), joint pain, auto immune issues, allergies, oral health on & on & on. When I try a new brand I try to give them at least a week or 2 of using them to know if they compare to the 2 brands I currently recommend & use (see those brands here). Usually within the first day I start noticing symptoms that are returning & by a week I am gaining weight, dizzy & feeling bad. So far I have not made it beyond a week with any brands other than the 3 I now recommend.

You want results from your coconut oil, you want the benefits you read so much about, you have heard all the rage about how great coconut oil is. So trust me to get those benefits do not get a brand that will turn you off to the idea & sabotage the benefits. I of course will say other brands are great for cooking & baking even DIY I even use Expeller Pressed (or pure refined coconut oils) for cooking & baking & save my raw oil for oil pulling & taking. I personally also prefer the raw for my skin care & deodorant but most especially prefer my raw for my DIY toothpastes. So you can still use other brands just be picky when it comes to taking it & oil pulling with it.

*How to consume coconut oil* – *Oil Pulling Info* – *My weight loss with coconut oil*

Enter Garden of Life Virgin Coconut oil: I purchased this myself, it was not sent to me to review though even if it had been the results would be the same. I realized that Garden of Life had a coconut oil several months back & they are a company I highly recommend & trust for there other raw amazing products like Raw Meal, Raw Protein, Primal Defense, Supplements for kids to adults (check out the Garden of Life Products on Amazon here). Not sure how in the world I missed they have been selling raw coconut oil for awhile now, but Garden of Life always has high quality items that are amazing for health.

I decided to order right away because I was so hoping this could be my 3rd brand to recommend. So I bought me a jar on Amazon, & with Prime shipping was free. When it arrived I opened it & right away I knew it smelled great, not all gross & sour, or wrong. I got a spoon & tasted it, yup it was as I hoped it would be. So I started the very next day to use it for at least a week taking it & oil pulling. It worked great, I continued till I emptied the jar.

Ladies & Gentlemen we have a winner: For me adding Garden Of Life Coconut oil to my recommend list is not a small thing, it is a big deal. 2 years of searching & my list stayed at 2 amazing coconut oils, just 2. So happily I now tell you my list at long last has grown to 3 amazing coconut oils for health.

Click here to buy your own Amazing Garden of Life 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil, 16oz or 32 o on Amazon 



Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

