Potato & Corn Chowder Recipe using Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes

Are you ready to make a hearty, tasty chowder from scratch?

back nfr6k

OK so I have been using nutritional yeast for a while now & and just a few of my favorite uses are on popcorn, on baked potatoes & on top of baked casseroles. So I decided to venture off & find a new recipe to try for this blog post so I could chowder 2share it with you & share how I liked it. So I started looking around for a recipe or 2 recipes I could combine or alter to my way of eating & include the Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes by creating my own recipe. I think you will like my results as much as I do. It was a hit for my family with me asking them each how they liked it & rather it tasted cheesy or not. I got an overwhelming response of how amazingly good it was, especially for a cold wet day. They agreed it had a nice cheesy taste as well. I personally loved it so much, I really wish I had tortilla shells to use with it.

Recipe Potato & Corn Chowder


  • 6 to 8 large potatoes
  • 2 or so cups potato water (from boiling potatoes)chowder 1
  • 1 or 2 cloves of garlic chopped or minced
  • 1/4 cup diced up fine onion
  • 1 tbsp fresh chopped parsley
  • 3 to 4 tbsp Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes
  • 2 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tbsp Olive oil
  • 2 cups of fresh or frozen corn
  • Milk of choice (or heavy whipping cream)
  • 1 tsp each ground pepper & natural unrefined salt (or to desired amount)
  • 2 tsp ground turmeric
  • 2 tbsp of flour of choice


  1. Wash peel cut & boil the potatoes with parsley, garlic & onions, once potatoes are soft turn heat to medium & make chowder 3sure to leave them in the water.
  2. Next you can use a hand mixer to totally mash the potatoes into the water if yu want but I prefer to just mash some with a spoon & leave some in small chunks.
  3. add 1/2  of the corn to the pot, the other half add to a blender with the flour & just enough milk to blend i & it not be clunky & add that to pot
  4. To the pot slowly add the remaining ingredients stirring to make sure the milk does not burn, turn down the heat some if needed.
  5. Allow to cook slowly till thickened, took me about 15 minutes & I did turn it down to a low setting.
  6. Serve with tortilla chips or crackers, you can add a bit of cheese & Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes to the soup in your bowl if desired.

All Vitamins & Nutrients are Non-Synthetic & 100% Naturally Occurring.

Prioritize Your Health with this Delicious Superfood – Great Low Sodium Salt Substitute Packed with Vitamins, Minerals, Fiber and Protein.Dialine_145mm x 230mm

Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast is naturally comprised of 50% protein (a complete, bioavailable and vegan source), over 20% fiber, contains all 18 amino acids and 15 different minerals (including iron, selenium and zinc) as well as a natural vitamin B-complex and Beta-glucans (known for their extreme immune enhancing properties plus their ability to lower bad cholesterol).

Now to tell you a little bit about Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes, I had not tried this brand before, but I really like the taste & the fact it is flakes made it easy to use. Nutritional yeast is for sure a super-food.  Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast is 50% protein, over 20% fiber, 18 amino acids, 15 different minerals, vitamin b complex & beta glucans. All this while being MSG, gluten, & dairy free.

Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes can be used in many recipes, as a matter of fact they will send you an e recipe book so you can get started getting benefits from this super-food yeast. Make sure to also check out my Sari Foods Spirulina blog post here.

To buy your own Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes on Amazon click here

Join Amazon Prime – Listen to Over a Million Songs – Start Free Trial Now


Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here – If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree

One thought on “Potato & Corn Chowder Recipe using Sari Foods Nutritional Yeast Flakes

Leave a Reply

