Review: Organic Cotton Full Apron, Eyes of the World Lime with Pocket by A Greener Kitchen

Made in the USA, these organic cotton full aprons are made using fair trade, certified organic fabric sourced from one of the USA’s few eco-friendly textile artisans.

Calling all moms, cooks, student cooks, & other organic eco friendly cooking from scratch fans & friends.

I love finding out about great product & companies that are organic, eco friendly & all around great & then I love getting to tell my fans about them & even give one away too.My 14 year old daughter is very much like me, she for sure is natural & frugal & loves to cook from scratch, she loves cooking so much she has picked Culinary arts as a high school elective. So we have beenapron gathering things for her to use & she wanted an Apron, we found the perfect one for her, this great apron by A Greener Kitchen . It has a nice big pocket that is perfect for her to put her small book for notes into & I am sure she will find other uses for the pocket as well.

We had the choice of several designs but we thought the Eyes of the World Lime was the perfect match to our personality, yes she liked it as much as I do, so yes we are that much alike. We use natural laundry soap (DIY) so an organic apron so fits our style. For the apron though we mostly hand wash it with just baking soda & peroxide, rinse & add white vinegar water then hang to dry. We did use the washer once & to prevent any issues with fading we only used the baking soda to wash, peroxide & lemon for brightener/softener & white vinegar in final rinse. Not saying there would be any fading issues but I like to be proactive & I know white vinegar rinse can prevent fading.So far it has easily come clean & because it is a single layer of fabric & lightweight it also dries very easily just hung to dry or on a cool setting in the drier.

Now I can knead my dough for sourdough bread, & make zucchini muffins, my 14 year old daughter can make donuts, banana bread & enchilada soup & my 11 year old daughter can use it for her homemade from scratch Easy bake oven apron 2recipes all while keeping our clothes clean. This apron is beautiful, the nice bright green & lime colored design accented with lime green trim makes it fun & brings life back to the kitchen.

The apron neck strap is nice & wide & comfortable, the tie is nice & wide & the pocket is a great angle & size. Perfect for anyone who loves to cook, bake or grill, also great for doing crafts & painting, oh the uses this will get in my home. I love that A Greener Kitchen also uses the same Eyes of the World Lime on matching accessories, oven mitts, pot holders, napkins, half aprons, half aprons for girls, produce bags, & table runners.

This apron is available in 4 designs: Eyes of the World Lime – B & W Whispering Grass –  Garden/NaturalEvelyn/Chocolate Brown (see pictures at top)



Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here – If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree

One thought on “Review: Organic Cotton Full Apron, Eyes of the World Lime with Pocket by A Greener Kitchen

  1. Great Giveaway Cheree!!
    I have one apron, so needless to say, having another to use while the other is in the wash would be wonderful!! I do A LOT at the stove.
    Having the apron be organic & coming from a company that is Eco-friendly is a double bonus, makes coking & baking that much more pleasurable!
    Thank you so much for this opportunity. Your reviews and information on products is appreciated! Sincerely-Danielle

Leave a Reply

