Recipe for healthy Zucchini Muffins that kids love – Using Einkorn Flour

Healthy Muffins your whole family will love!

back nfr6k

It is time again to head to the kitchen with your kids & teach them how to bake a great healthy treat.

Yummy healthy Muffins using Zucchini, Einkorn flour & applesauce. zucchini

Today I want to share with you one of our favorite recipes using grated Zucchini that even kids love & that you can customize to fit your desires. Trust me Zucchini muffins are as good looking as they are tasting & they do not look or taste like some freakish healthy muffin.

Healthier Zucchini muffins kids will love:


  • Preheat oven to 350 F.
  • In 1 large bowl mix the sugar, salt, vanilla, & egg whipping them together.
  • After well blended mix in the applesauce & oil & then slowly add the zucchini & mix in till well mixed in
  • In another bowl mix other dry ingredients together (flour, baking soda, cocoa & cinnamon)
  • Add dry ingredients to first bowl folding in until mixed but not over mixing.
  • Next add any optional ingredients (we like to add pecans, dark chocolate chips & white chocolate chips) just fold in till mixed.
  • Spoon in batter into muffin tin or muffin/baking cups, we usually only fill them 1/2 to 3/4 full, grease them unless silicone
  • bake by putting muffin tin or baking cups on a cookie sheet.
  • Bake 20 to 30 minutes until done.
  • Let muffins sit & cool before removing, frost if desired (my kids desired) & add any toppings.

Zucchini muffins 1


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”


back nfr6k

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here.

If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.

Reviews: If this is a review the company provided me reduced priced or free products/sample(s) of the item being reviewed, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review it & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone.


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree

One thought on “Recipe for healthy Zucchini Muffins that kids love – Using Einkorn Flour

  1. This looks so good!! Going to be giving this a try with the extra zucchini that was put-up this harvest.. Thank you for sharing-Danielle

Leave a Reply

