NFR6K Yummy healthier Muffins using Zucchini, Einkorn flour, kid approved

Healthy Muffins your whole family will love!

back nfr6k

It is time again to head to the kitchen with your kids & teach them how to bake a great healthy treat.

Yummy healthy Muffins using Zucchini, Einkorn flour & applesauce. zucchini

Today I want to share with you one of our favorite recipes using grated Zucchini that even kids love & that you can customize to fit your desires. We baked in Silicone Baking Cups I was testing for a seller, but you can use any muffin pans or cups. As you can see by my pictures they went a bit crazy & frosted the muffins. trust me Zucchini muffins are as good looking as they are tasting & they do not look or taste like some freakish healthy muffin.

Healthier Zucchini muffins kids will love:


  • Preheat oven to 350 F.
  • In 1 large bowl mix the sugar, salt, vanilla, & egg whipping them together.
  • After well blended mix in the applesauce & oil & then slowly add the zucchini & mix in till well mixed in
  • In another bowl mix other dry ingredients together (flour, baking soda, cocoa & cinnamon)
  • Add dry ingredients to first bowl folding in until mixed but not over mixing.
  • Next add any optional ingredients (we like to add pecans, dark chocolate chips & white chocolate chips) just fold in till mixed.
  • Spoon in batter to Galley Essentials baking cups, we usually only fill them 1/2 to 3/4 full, no need to grease cups but sometimes we do. (so if using normal muffin tin do grease them).
  • bake by putting baking cups on a cookie sheet.
  • Bake 20 to 30 minutes until done.
  • Let muffins sit & cool before removing, frost if desired (my kids desired) & add any toppings.

Zucchini muffins 1

End recipe info

Silicone Baking Cups By Galley Essentials Make Baking Fun and Easy: Review

I love to teach my kids to bake healthier treats & to even use baking as part of math class, having them measure out & weigh things, add up the total etc & teaching them why better ingredients make a healthier treat & how fun & tasty baking from scratch can be.baking cups 1

My kids really love using silicone baking cups because they are nice bright colors, easy to use & wash & even though they are silicone they are reusable eliminating the need for using paper liners to get pretty muffins & cupcakes.

These Galley Essentials baking cups come in 4 great colors that kids love, we for the most part do not have issues with the muffins sticking but did have a few that stuck in spots.

BPA Free Cupcake and Muffin Liners – Great for Regular or Gluten Free Baking – Easy to Clean – Durable, Non-stick Holders – FDA Certified Food Grade Silicone.

FLEXIBLE Silicone makes for “Easy Release Cupcakes or Muffins” No more tearing your cupcakes! Makes baking fun & easy, especially with the kids! Fun, versatile molds can be used for cupcakes, muffins, mini cakes, cheesecakes or any tasty frozen treat !!

To buy your own Galley Essentials baking cups on Amazon Click here

Disclaimbaking cups 2er: The company provided me with free sample(s) of product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. If the review has made it to my blog it is positive review & I recommend it.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

