Healthy Frozen Treat Recipes that Kids Love using Bee Silli Pop Mold Makers

Nine recipes using things like fresh fruits to create healthy frozen treats that my kids love.

Get creative & make your own favorite frozen treats.

back nfr6k

It’s Fun & Fast for Busy Families to Enjoy Healthy, Thrifty Snacks with Our Eco Friendly Silicone Lunch Box Containers & Ice Pop Molds!

Bee Sili BPA Free Lunchbox Containers & Ice Pop Maker. Bee Healthy,  Thrifty & Eco Friendly!

100% BPA free, non-toxic, Eco-Friendly.

My kids were so excited these Pop Molds were coming they had to open them right away & get them washed & use them. They have now been here several weeks & the uses are endless & a great way to make healthy cool treats.bee silli

These are great, fun bright-colored durable & BPA silicone molds with a locking lid so they will not leak while freezing or carrying snacks. But by far my kids favorite uses are to make amazing frozen pops. And as you can see by my picture we also found the pop molds to be a perfect fit to hand between the rack in our freezer. But these molds also easily fit into cups for freezing. In the below recipes add the amounts of each that looks good to you, the recipes are just guides.

Some healthy recipes to use with Pop Molds:

Recipe #1: we literally used the molds to scoop chunks of watermelon into & added some water melon juice or yogurt/kefir & froze. Options to add: Cut very thin mint leaves, we also sometimes blended the watermelon in the blender first.bee silli 1

Recipe #2: We love frozen grapes as a snack but wanted to change-up a bit, so we cut grapes in fourths & added as many as would fit & added juice of choice (&/or yogurt/kefir) freeze. Options to add: We also found cubed kiwi good with grapes, We also used a natural grape soda one time.

Recipe #3: Use blueberries &/or other berries, add yogurt & dark chocolate chips with just a little real juice & freeze. Options to add: Mix some coconut oil in with the yogurt before adding it.

Recipe #4: Fresh orange juice that you have frozen into small cubes (small enough to fit into the Pop molds) Use the recipe for whipped cream here or buy some, mix the whipped cream with equal amounts of vanilla yogurt or milk kefir. Add the frozen orange juice cubes & pour in the whipped cream mixture & freeze.

Recipe #5: Add yogurt in flavor of choice, or milk kefir or nut milk of choice, cacao powder, dark chocolate chips & freeze. Options to add: Cut up cherries or berries,

Recipe #6: We make smoothies & protein shakes with things like cacao powder, milk kefir, water kefir, kombucha tea, yogurt, coconut oil, almond milk, fresh fruits, on & on & we would add leftovers into the pop molds & freeze.

Recipe #7: We also let ice cream thaw enough to be able to mix in things like cacao powder, green tea powder, dark chocolate chips or nuts & then filled the pop molds & froze.bee silli 2

Recipe #8: Blend bananas & peanut butter in blender add nut milk of choice to blender, add to pop molds with dark chocolate chips of choice & freeze. Options: My kids liked chopped nuts in this as well.

Recipe #9: Cube up avocados add to blender, add enough yogurt, milk kefir or nut milk to thin it out a bit, add to pop molds & freeze. Options to add, Natural sweetener of choice like Yacon Syrup & dark chocolate chips.

Other suggested used are for carrying healthy snacks in lunch boxes like fresh fruits, veggies, nuts etc. And of course you can even make simple frozen pops with real juices, yogurts, milk kefir, soda, nut milks, or whatever. My kids are homeschooled & have enjoyed making the cold pops so much that we have not tried the molds for just snacks.

We wash them between every use with warm baking soda water & if needed baking soda paste, I am one who never washes silicone with soap or anything other than baking soda. (see here).

To buy your own Bee Silli Pop Molds on Amazon click here.


Disclaimer: The company provided me with free sample(s) of product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. If the review has made it to my blog it is positive review & I recommend it.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling? That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)

You will notice in a lot of my DIY posts I recommend colloidal silver, but where do I buy mine? I make my own with a Colloidal silver generator, I can make a qt for just pennies.

Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+, Instagram & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • “If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Vacay Natural Water Enhancer that helps Relieve Stress, Anxiety, Ease Tension & Relax with mental clarity click here for more info & to order

Webmasters Earn Money

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments. In many cases these statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, or cure any disease.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

