Recipes using Cacao Powder – Raw, Organic, Cold Pressed – Dark Chocolate

Great taste and blends well, just one tablespoon brings a delicious dark chocolate flavor.

An Antioxidant Rich Superfood, Packed with Magnesium, Potassium, Iron other Nutrients that can Help Keep you Healthy, Happy, Energized & Relaxed.

Being rich in nutrients, minerals & flavonoids our cacao powder is highly alkalizing. As a result many customers report excellent sleep and energy. Marvel as your chocolate cravings disappear. Some buyers have even noticed their appetite has decreased significantly as well.

OK I must start off by telling you I sit here in total bliss drinking a mug of hot dark chocolate made from this amazing cacao powder, emm, emm oh yea! I might make you a mug if you sit down & stay a bit.cacao 1

I love this cacao powder, it taste great & is so versatile, & healthy too.

 Ingredients: Pure, natural, raw, unsweetened cacao which is certified organic/ kosher, gluten free, vegan and non-GMO. Made from Criollo & Trinitario bean varieties. Contains high levels of antioxidants, fiber, enzyme, essential nutrients and minerals including; magnesium, potassium, iron, copper, phosphorus and zinc. Our natural process means our cacao is very low in calories and fat and free of the 8 major allergens: milk, eggs, peanuts, tree nuts, fish, shelfish, soy and wheat.

Recipes using Cacao Powder by Freedom Super Foods:

Hot Cocoa: Ok yea this is pretty simple, add the cacao powder to the hot water/warm milk of choice & mix, I sweeten with raw honey or Yacon Syrup to taste, homemade creamer, I also like to add a spoon of raw coconut oil for the health benefits & taste. So it kinda becomes a bulletproof hot cocoa 🙂

BulletProof Coffee: Speaking of bulletproof I use cacao as part of my bulletproof coffee sometimes too.  I add to already heated water a natural coffee substitute, then I use whole unbleached sugar or yacon syrup, 1 spoon of cacao powder & then I add any of these (sometimes 1 or many) Raw coconut oil, grass fed butter, black seed oil, few drops sole water, natural gelatin etc.

Cacao sugar cookies: 1 cup grass fed butter, 1 & 1/2 cups whole unbleached sugar, 2 eggs whipped, 3 tbsp yacon syrup, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1 cup cup cacao powder, 2 & 1/4 cups all purpose flour (or flour of choice), 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp ground natural unrefined salt & extra whole unbleached sugar.cacao 2

Directions: With a hand mixer mix together butter & sugar until creamy & fluffy(several minutes). Now to your butter sugar mixture add eggs, yacon syrup & vanilla slowly & one item at a time. In another bowl mix together cacao powder, flour, baking soda & salt & then slowly add these dry ingredients to the wet ingredients using the mixer & mixing well. Leave dough in the bowl & cover with a lid, towel or plastic wrap & refrigerate an hour (or more).

Preheat oven to 350, & I just use my hands & grab some dough & work it into a ball & roll in extra sugar & sit on greased baking sheet, I try to keep the cookie balls to about the same size & space about 2 inches apart scoop dough and place into granulated sugar, roll around to coat.  bake for 8 to 12 minutes. Allow to cool/set up enough to move on pan them move to cooling rack

Cacao Cupcakes: 1 & 1/2 cups flour of choice (I prefer oat flour or einkorn flour), 1/4 cup cacao powder, 1 tsp baking powder, 2 eggs whipped, 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/4 cup coconut oil, 1/4 cup milk of choice, 2 tbsp yacon syrup.  (optional add 1/2 cup of nuts or dark chocolate chips or both).

Directions: Preheat oven to 325, in a mixing bowl mix flour, cacao powder & baking powder mixing until well blended. Slowly add the eggs, oil, milk & yacon syrup continue to mix until smooth with no lumps. Spoon batter into cupcake pan (12 to 3/4 full) & bake for 19 to 25 minutes until done in the center.

Disclaimer: The company provided me with free sample(s) of product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. If the review has made it to my blog it is positive review & I recommend it.

To buy your own Freedom Superfoods Cacao Powder on Amazon click here.

To buy other Cacao powders on Amazon 

_______________________________________________________

Reviews: My product reviews the  company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the  product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them  & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

