How to: DIY Conditioning, Detangling Hair Mist using Argan Oil

How to: DIY Conditioning, Detangling Hair Mist using Argan Oil

Argan oil is one of those oils so useful for beauty that it is loved by me & so many others in DIY recipes & that makes it perfect for my blog & my readers.

Argan oil can be used straight or in recipes on hair, skin & nails with great results.  Bargain Argan

DIY Conditioning/Detangler Hair Mist:

Directions: Fill the spray bottle half way with your liquid base, now add 1/4 amount thickener, if a smaller bottle only 3 to 5 drops oil, if larger bottle 10 to 20 drops of oil. Shake before each use. If adding.

Optional ingredients: just add small amounts of Witch hazel like 1/2 to 1 tsp for smaller bottle & 1/2 to 2 tbsp for larger bottle. Essential oils less is more so add 1 drop smaller bottle, 2 to 3 drops larger bottle.

One of the great thing about DIY is you can use more or less of any of the ingredient to suit your needs or wants, if it is to greasy for your hair use less oils, if not enough add more (drops at a time).

We like to use this on wet hair after towel drying & brush it through & leave it in, but it can also be used on dry hair. Also works great misted on skin.

Other ways to use Argan Oil, apply a drop to each cuticle & rub in for healthy nails & cuticles, it is also great for healing skin issues or used as a preconditioning hair oil treatment.




For the above recipe I used Bargain argan oil

Not mixed with other oils, it contains no additives or fillers.

This 100% Pure Organic Argan Oil from Morocco has the classic, rich, golden color found in high-quality argan oil. One of the best things about Argan Oil is that it is a dry oil, which means that this oil absorbs quickly – so it is not greasy.

_______________________________________________________

Reviews: My product reviews the  company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the  product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them  & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

5 thoughts on “How to: DIY Conditioning, Detangling Hair Mist using Argan Oil

  1. I find out about so many products on your blog that I wouldn’t know about otherwise. Thank you for all the great information.

Leave a Reply

