How to: Homemade Remineralizing Toothpaste Recipe – DIY idea

Homemade Remineralizing Toothpaste.

back nfr6k

I have shared many DIY toothpaste & Toothpowder recipes with you & yes some of them are remineralizing too, what makes this toothpaste more geared towards remineralizing teeth is what is in it that’s not in any of my other recipes.

I do want to remind everyone a remineralizing toothpaste is only part of healing your teeth, diet plays a toothpaste (2)bigger role in oral health & if you are not going to make the needed diet changes you can brush your teeth all day long with this toothpaste & all it will do is clean your teeth. Your diet needs to be rich in mineral & nutrient, use natural unrefined salt as you are probably salt deficient & salt is full of minerals especially Pink salt or Sole water.You need Fat soluble vitamins in your diet, use oils like raw coconut oil, black seed oil, real (not fake) olive oil, palm shortening & other healthy raw oils. Drink plenty of pure water, cut down on acidic foods that can cause acid reflux. And I must recommend this great book Cure Tooth Decay (also available on Amazon here) it is a must read if you are serious about healing your teeth.

Most are shocked to learn that teeth can be healed just like our bones can, the difference is teeth need help in doing so & if the teeth are to far gone the damage can not be reversed. So this remineralizing method does not work for everyone. I have personally seen others who have reversed damage & I have personally seen major improvements in my own teeth, so I know it is not a fluke even if it does not work for everyone.

Oil Pulling: Oil pulling is also recommended at least once a day for 20 minutes, you can add activated charcoal & colloidal silver for more healing. Info on how & why to oil pull here.

So take sole water, oil pull, next brush your teeth & then use a sole water mouthwash or colloidal silver mouthwash or other DIY mouthwash & take raw coconut oil.

Ingredients: With all the ingredients get the best quality you can, use good quality real food/whole food brands when possible. It will mean extra money upfront but in the long run they will last you through many batches of toothpaste & will be so much healthier & effective.toothpaste1

Xylitol: You will notice this recipe has Xylitol & as you know I do not use it in my DIY recipes unless I can grow it, dry it & crush it myself & I still stand by that because so much xylitol sold even in health food stores has bad additives not on the labels. But for today I will share with you the brand my fans recommend the most as a great brand. The reason I say go ahead & use Xylitol in this recipe is it is great for oral health.

click here to buy Jarrow Formulas Xylitol on Amazon

Coconut oil: The coconut oil in this recipe is a very important part of the recipe, cheap coconut oil will basically render this recipe useless, so do not buy refined coconut oil or cheap raw coconut oils. Stay to higher quality raw, unrefined, organic virgin coconut oil & as of right now I only recommend 3 brands. (the 3 brands I recommend).

Mix ingredients into a small jar with a lid or another container, if not desired consistency add more coconut oil or more dry ingredients until it looks & feels the way you desire it too. Optional spray toothbrush with colloidal silver before using. (buy colloidal silver on Amazon).

Once or twice a week add a pinch of food grade diatomaceous earth to your toothbrush with your toothpaste, DE has minerals & is great for teeth just not used daily.


Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

