Review: Vita Nut Milk Bag – Bigger – For Milk, Juice, Sprouts, Yogurt, Kombucha, Kefir

Best Nut Milk Bag

Reusable 12″ x 10″ Premium Fine Mesh Strainer.

Round Bottom & Tight Weave Mean Less Waste & Easy Cleaning. Made to Last, Double Reinforced Stitching.nut milk bag

Tight Weave, Fine 200 Micron Monofilament Mesh. This Durable, High Quality Material Is Perfect for Squeezing Without Tearing or Ripping the Bag.

Why do you need a Nut Milk Bag? Because the uses are almost endless, Nut Milk Bags are not just for nut milk. I use this Vita Nut Milk bag for so many things it is a must in my home. I strain Kombucha tea, milk kefir & water kefir with it because #1 it wont harm my natural homemade probiotics, #2 I try to avoid plastics when possible & #3 Kombuchas & Kefirs can not ever touch metal & they need to be strained🙂

But that is not all, I can use my Vita Nut milk bag for sprouts & it makes it so easy, I also strain fresh juice, make yogurt, I strain lose tea out of my tea & I even find uses for it while cooking.

And the Vita Nut Milk bag is easy to clean, for info on cleaning, I usually just use warm baking soda water to wash my bag & rinse well & let dry, if needed I can do a baking soda, water & peroxide paste to remove stains.

No Cheap Plastic or Elastic Openings Means Healthier Drinks! Our Convenient, Durable Drawstring Creates Easy Filtering and Drying. This is Perfect For Unattended Straining and Sprouting, Saving You Time and Energy. Just Hang, and Walk Away! Use the Drawstring to Hang or Stand Up the Bag for Quick, Complete Drying. This Means No Mold Like Get With Other Bags, and Healthier Nut Milks, Juices, Yogurts, and Cold Brew Coffee for You & Your Family.

The larger size of this bag & the rounded bottom make it more versatile but also means I have more options by adding it to my Nut Milk Bag collection, though I must admit the larger size is a plus for most uses because of less mess.  I am used to smaller nut milk bags (& I do love them too), but what I found with the larger bag not only could it easily hold more but even if I was doing a smaller job it is less mess & easier to work with & the rounded bottom helps to stop what you are straining clogging up.

So yes a milk bag is almost a must if you are making kombucha or kefir & it is great for sprouts & pretty much anything to do with homemade health like juicing, yogurt, teas & more. I have also used it to strain my colloidal silver on the rare time it needed straining, so anything I normally used coffee filters or a plastic mesh strainer for this great Vita Nut Milk Bag has replaced & I am happy to replace them.

I recommend you try this bag, it is great quality, wont stretch, long lasting, durable & so easy to use.

To buy your own Vita Nut Milk Bag – Reusable 12″ x 10″ on Amazon go here

Less Waste With Our Rounded Bottom Bags. Flat Bottom Bags Means Milk Shoots Out Sideways Through Each Corner, Creating Waste and Mess! Corners Also Form Holes, Which Lets Pulp Through, Causing Frustration and Waste. You Don’t Have to Worry About That With Vita Nut Milk Bag’s Rounded Bottom and Premium Double Stitching. Rounded Bottoms Mean No Pulp is Left Behind Cleaning, so Your Bags Stay Sanitary for Longer.

Disclaimer: The company provided me with free sample(s) of product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. If the review has made it to my blog it is positive review & I recommend it.

You can now follow me on Instagram & keep up with my photos of great products, or whatever musings I may have, follow me raising6kids here.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling? That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)

You will notice in a lot of my DIY posts I recommend colloidal silver, but where do I buy mine? I make my own with a Colloidal silver generator, I can make a qt for just pennies.

Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+, Instagram & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments. In many cases these statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, or cure any disease.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

2 thoughts on “Review: Vita Nut Milk Bag – Bigger – For Milk, Juice, Sprouts, Yogurt, Kombucha, Kefir

  1. I appreciate that you try these items/products and give your honest opinion on them. How you have used them and sometimes “other” ways to use a product. The information that is given on your blog is an excellent reference to many new and relevant products. I enjoy reading and learning from your blog daily. Thank You.

Leave a Reply

