Review: OdorKlenz Absorbent – Natural Earth Minerals – Remove Odors

Absorb Life’s little Odors.

Ideal for cleaning up vomit, urine, diarrhea, & pet messes.

OdorKlenz will absorb & neutralize odors naturally.

OdorKlenz logo

Made of safe, Natural earth minerals – Absorbs and Destroys Odors – Non-Bleaching or Staining – Perfume Free – Safe for use around Children and Pets – Ecofriendly.

When I was contacted by OdorKlenz I had never heard of them, so I did some research & the more I looked them more I knew I needed to try these products to tell my fans about them. I must admit I have taken right about a month of using their products to even bring you this first review, so I must apologize to odorklenz absorbGeorge over at OdorKlenz for being so understanding, & also thank him for not believing in the products enough that he did not want to rush me into reviewing the products until I got to use it every day for varying reasons for this long. To me that shows he was not out for just a positive review, he wanted to feel confident me & my family loved the product.

I will start today by reviewing the OdorKlenz Absorbent, it is like a course powder so it is easily used right from the shaker it comes in. I have found a host of uses for this product, I am thinking we might need to order it by the case.

I really put all the OdorKlenz products to the ultimate test, we went out-of-town for the weekend & our house cats even though well feed & watered were not happy that their humans had left them. So yea you get the picture, I went above & beyond to test OdorKlenz products in my home on pet smells. I just wanted to point this out so you know the level of test I put these products too & I will be reviewing several more OdorKlenz Products in the coming weeks that I have been using for a month & am still using.

OK so this Absorbent is great for wet smelly messes, especially the pet kind of wet smelly messes. The odorklenzabsorbOdorKlenz Absorbent does contain zinc oxide so if you get it in your eyes flush with water, I also point out the zinc oxide in it for those who have issues with it.

So yea cat urine is a horrid smell that your cats seem to think is a gift from them to you. If the urn was still wet I simply sprinkled some of the absorbent right on the spot & let sit till dry then swept up or vacuumed up & let me tell you it works. I got the same great results with dry smells too, simply sprinkle it on, I did sometimes work it in just a bit & sometimes depending on the odor I would mist the spot where it was not really wet but just so I had to leave the absorbent until the spot was totally dry. If there is any residue left behind just clean it with a damp cloth.

We also had one older cat get sick & vomit on our mattress while the bedding was being washed, out I pulled the Absorbent, sprinkled it on, let it sit & then brushed it off & wha la not vomit smell.

My daughter has used it several times on the furniture on unsatisfied smells with great success, we also found it great to add to a yucky, smelly gooey, wet mess in the bottom of our new to us fridge. Simply sprinkled on, let sit awhile with the door closed & when we went back & opened it that in your face nasty smell was gone, so I used a damp wash cloth & cleaned out the Absorbent & then the rest of the fridge.

The only drawback I can even think of I found with this Absorbent is I had a hard time reading the directions & other info on the packaging. So not a very big con & lots of pros to this product.

So have I peaked your interest? Will you be looking forward to my other OdorKlenz Product reviews? I certainly hope so, I am excited to be able to tell you about these great products.

To buy your own OdorKlenz Absorbent go here

FacebookTwitter @TimilonTech

Disclaimer: The company provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.

You can now follow me on Instagram & keep up with my photos of great products, or whatever musings I may have, follow me raising6kids here.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling? That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+, Instagram & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments. In many cases these statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, or cure any disease.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

