Review: DR. Squatch Natural Men’s Handcrafted Soaps – Cool Fresh Aloe – Gold Moss Scrub – Eucalyptus Greek Yogurt

The squatch has to come from somewhere

Are you looking for a simple, natural & manly soap? Then check out DR. Squatch soap Co.

I will be reviewing 3 of their amazingly natural soaps: Cool Fresh Aloe Gold Moss ScrubEucalyptus Greek Yogurt

DrSquatch logo

Have you ever looked at the ingredients in commercial men’s bar soaps like Irish Spring? Seriously why would you want to put that on your skin to absorb & let those toxins build up in your body? And ladies it is not just an issue with men’s soaps, it is an issue with most commercial soaps & even many so-called natural soaps. So always read the label & research.dr squatch 2

Let me tell you I knew right away when I saw the choices for scents of the DR. Squatch soaps that my husband would love the Cool Fresh Aloe, after all Irish Spring is like his favorite soaps but I almost will never buy it for him because of all the toxins & junk in it. I did not tell him I found a natural version with Aloe & clover that is the same scent as Irish Spring. When it arrived I took the soap to him in a bag & said smell this & right away he said “Irish Spring Thank you”,  I then knew I had found what I had been looking for, the scent he wants in a natural bar of soap that makes me happy that what he is using on his skin will not be weakening his immune system. So we both are happy.

In all honesty though I decided on the Eucalyptus Greek Yogurt scent because eucalyptus is by far my favorite essential oil & as all you ladies know we prefer the scent we love most on our man & I knew if he did not go for it I have a preteen son who would love it. But then just today the DR. Squatch blog posted a DR squatch 3great post on “SQUATCHIN’ DOG WASH: 5 REASONS TO USE NATURAL SOAP ON YOUR DOG” & they recommend using the Eucalyptus Greek Yogurt DR. Squatch soap. Just a few of the reasons they give: The yogurt will help moisturize your dog’s skin while the eucalyptus oil acts as an antiseptic and natural pesticide which helps repair skin irritations and protect from insect bites! This really makes me happy because we do have 3 dogs & one is a Shorkie who lives inside & he gets dry skin so easily. I was so excited to read about using the soap for dogs & the benefits that I yelled to my daughter that she needed to bathe Hugo now! lol. And the fact I already know that Eucalyptus is amazing at killing & fighting off fleas & ticks makes this even more great news.

Having been so happy with the other 2 soaps I almost forgot about the Gold Moss Scrub that I totally got for my son to try. I finally remembered to give him this amazing natural soap with such fresh earthy kinda woodsy scent. I will not let my kids use any bath products that are not natural so I am happy I could give this to my son. After all he is getting the age that moms unscented things do not always cut it, he has become more interested lately in earthy scents & even has used my essential oils to create scents. He was so happy & he loves the scent, though I do think he is also eyeing his dads Cool Fresh Aloe bar soap as well, but who can blame him with such an amazing scent?dr squatch 4

All 3 of these soaps have awesome natural scents you will love to smell on your man & they do not just smell great, they work great & they leave the skin feeling amazing.

As you can see in my picture we put a bar of soap in a little mesh like bag, we do that with all our natural handcrafted soaps, why you ask? For several reasons really, #1 because we can use the bar of soap & hang it to dry so it will not sit in water, natural soaps that sit wet or in water tend to just go to mush. #2 because you can use it right in the bag kinda like a wash cloth & it suds up & everything. #3 Soap last longer in our experience used this way & it makes it easier to grab in the shower.

Recycle: You have got to love a company that sends your their handcrafted soaps in a box made from recycled material. I really love supporting & recommending companies that go the extra mile & promote recycling, so thank you to the DR. Squatch Sop Company.

Make sure to go check out the DR. Squatch website & the other soap scents they sell for men & while you are there check out getting a SoapScription, a Soap Saver, or a gift box.

Cool Fresh Aloe – Gold Moss Scrub – Eucalyptus Greek Yogurt

Dr. Squatch Facebook

DR Squatch 1

Disclaimer: The company provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling? That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments. In many cases these statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, or cure any disease.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

