Homemade Activated Charcoal Clarifying, Soothing, Healing Shampoo Recipe (DIY)

Do It Yourself Activated Charcoal Shampoo.

back nfr6k

Do you have scalp issues? Itching, flaking, sores or other scalp issues? Do you have hair products built up on your hair? Then check out this great activated charcoal shampoo that is great rather you have these issues or not.

As I say over & over activated charcoal powder is good taken daily for many benefits but it is also amazing at healing & used in many body care DIY recipes too. I but my activated charcoal powder from an amazing company that has shared so much knowledge with me & that has gone above & beyond in customer service, so check them out BuyActivatedCharcoal.com & their Charcoal House Brand. They sell several kinds of Activated charcoal powder & other activated charcoal products. But I find that the Charcoal house hardwoodHardwood activated charcoal works amazingly well in DIY recipes. Make sure & check out my reviews of some of their products.

Activated Charcoal – Do you know all of the amazing uses? – DIY and Beyond

Using activated charcoal on your hair can not only be healing it can also help keep hair & scalp, be healthy & look & feel great. I will share 3 recipes the first is totally DIY. You can use an empty shampoo bottle or a squirt bottle for these recipes.

These recipes can be used as part of your NoPoo routine or natural hair care routine.

You can add 1/4 tsp to 2 tsp of Bentonite clay powder to any of these recipes (Terramin Brand is my favorite for health & DIY) .

You can follow with conditioner of choice, or no poo conditioner like apple cider vinegar in water, or lemon juice in water or whatever you normally use. Or you can even do a DIY pre conditioner before washing like this one.

You might need to use several cups of warm baking soda water to wash out the rest of the charcoal after rinsing your hair. To make baking soda water add 1 tsp to one cup warm water, stir, work into hair & then rinse out.

We use activated charcoal shampoo on all hair types, color & lengths, it leaves hair soft & manageable.

Recipe one:

This recipes is best made & used right away. To your shampoo bottle add 1 tsp of baking soda, 1 tsp of Borax, 1/2 tsp activated charcoal powder, add about 1 to 2 cups hot/warm water shake & use on wet or dry hair just as you would shampoo. Work into scalp & allow to sit several minutes & rinse with warm water.

Recipe two:skin

To your shampoo bottle add enough natural shampoo or liquid soap (like Saavy Shampoo, Dish Liquid or Wonder Wash) the amount depends on you & what you want to add, I prefer 2 add several TBS of natural shampoo & 1 tsp activated charcoal powder & fill the rest of the way with water, but if you prefer add more shampoo or simply add 1 tsp of activated charcoal powder to your bottle of natural shampoo, shake well & use as normal.

Recipe Three:

Mix baking soda water (1 tsp baking soda per 1 cup warm water) & add 1/4 tsp of activated charcoal & stir into the cup of water, apply to wet or dry hair, work in then rinse.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”


back nfr6k

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here.

If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.

Reviews: If this is a review the company provided me reduced priced or free products/sample(s) of the item being reviewed, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review it & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone.


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree

7 thoughts on “Homemade Activated Charcoal Clarifying, Soothing, Healing Shampoo Recipe (DIY)

  1. Pingback: Members Area Family Protection Association | 25 Effective Uses of Activated Charcoal

  2. Pingback: DIY – Activated Charcoal Recipes – Bath and Body

  3. Hi , this recipe for very helpful, i would like to know any permanent remedy for seborrheic dermatitis, i ve been suffering from it for 8 years and still . Please help if you have any remedy in your experience .Thank You🙂

  4. For me without a doubt, using no shampoo, only no poo & using borax mostly as the shampoo & including peroxide, also tea tree oil but remember less is more with tea tree oil. Doing a colloidal silver leave in rinse would also be amazing. You can easily research all of these on my blog & I do recommend researching them yourself & deciding.

  5. Pingback: rocky mountain essentials

Leave a Reply

