Review: Hermosa Peak Yacon Syrup – Natural Sugar Substitute – Superfood – How to use

Yacon Syrup.


Hermosa Peak

It is low glycemic, low carb and low in calories (13 calories per serving), Yacon Syrup is truly a gift from nature.  There are no artificial flavors, preservatives or binders added.

Hermosa Peak is Pure 100% Yacon Syrup, Quality you can taste

I am so happy to be telling you about Hermosa Peak Yacon syrup that is such great quality you can taste the difference. So yes Hermosa Peak 2I am adding it my recommended list.

Based in Colorado, Hermosa Peak is all about finding products consumers want.

Yacon syrup makes a great sugar replacement or substitute but it is really not a sugar in the true sense of sugar. Yacon syrup is highly rich in fructooligosaccharides or FOS, & is a type of sugar that is found in all kinds of plants. And Yacon Syrup is a prebiotic & a Probiotic making it great for gut/digestive health & that is very different from sugar. Yacon syrup has fiber so that is another great benefit to digestive health.

For me Yacon Syrup is not  about weight loss it is about living & eating healthy, being healthy, & Yacon can aid the body intake of minerals, build the immune system & more.

NATURE’S SUPERFOOD: Low glycemic, low carb and low in calories (13 calories per serving). No artificial flavors, preservatives or binders.

Yacon is made into syrup similar to the same way maple syrup. I personally think Yacon syrup has a similar taste & smell like molasses while also I notice the taste of candied yams, but I checked around online & others also compare it to molasses but I also found so who Hermosa Peaksay it taste like caramelized sugar, figs, raisins etc. It is easy to add Yacon Syrup to your daily diet you can put it in hot or warm drinks or eat it right off the spoon. I researched & some pages say cooking with it does not effect the benefits & other pages say cooking with it greatly reduces the benefits, but they all agree if baking with yacon it is great as a sugar substitute for those with sugar issues or those just looking to eat healthier.

NATURE’S SUPERFOOD: Low glycemic, low carb and low in calories (13 calories per serving). No artificial flavors, preservatives or binders.

Hermosa Peak Yacon Syrup has a great taste that is amazing but not overpowering. I think so many could benefit from this great product & I have been recommending it to others to try. I am going to share with you a few of my favorite ways to take Hermosa Peal Yacon Syrup.Hermosa Peak Yacon

Warm immune support drinks: One of my favorite warm drinks in the morning to help me stay well I am now including Yacon syrup in it, to a mug add 1 capful or 2 tsps of Organic raw apple cider vinegar with the mother, 2 tsps of fresh lemon juice, fill the mug up with warmed water & add yacon syrup to sweeten to taste (I try to add around 1 tsp).

Smoothies: My Smoothies are usually more a smoothie Protein shake kinda combo concoction & I have loved adding yacon syrup to my concoctions. An example is to add 1 frozen banana to my blender with ice, a tbsp of raw coconut oil, psyllium husk, maca, milk kefir & yacon syrup. I sometimes add other frozen fruits or frozen juice or add other things in but I am loving the yacon syrup either way.

Kefir Pudding: My Aunt just started using Yacon Syrup after I suggested it to her & she told me one of her favorite uses was in making her milk kefir pudding, so I thought I would share that suggestion.

I also love Hermosa Peak yacon syrup on my oatmeal or other hot cereals, on waffles, biscuits on & on, I also love it right off the spoon or mixed with raw coconut oil taken right off the June 2014

I have been losing weight since late July 2014 from adding things to my daily diet that are helping my metabolism & I am happy to say that adding Yacon syrup has for sure benefited this process. Yes I had already started my weight loss journey before adding Yacon Syrup (80lbs) but since adding yacon syrup to what I already do I have lost 10 more pounds & this is encouraging & I can not wait to see if this improvement continues with me continuing to add it to my routine. So the picture I am sharing here the before picture was last year when I started my weight loss journey & the after was taken the other day, so yes not all the weight loss is just from adding Yacon but from living & eating healthy & me in seeking & striving for health. And I have only recently added Yacon Syrup to my routine so I am now adding it to help maintain a healthy weight not really for weight loss & I love the other great immune support & digestive benefits.

Yacon Syrup orginates from the Yacon plant native to the Andes Mountains of Peru. Yacons contain a high level of fructooligosaccharides, which are natural sugars commonly found in plants. The body resists the process to breakdown these sugars by enzymes during digestion and passes them through the body quickly without retaining the full caloric intake. Because the sugar in Yacon Syrup isn’t digested like normal foods, you can enjoy sweetness without the calories.

Click here to buy your own Hermosa Peak Yacon Syrup on Amazon

To learn more about Hermosa Peak Yacon Syrup go here

Check out & Follow Hermosa Peak on: Facebook Twitter @HermosaPeak 

Hermosa Peak Yacon Syrup

Disclaimer: Hermosa Peak provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling? That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments. In many cases these statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, or cure any disease.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

