Argan Oil – DIY Argan Body Butter

Argan oil

oilwater-glass-2

Imported from Morocco, the native land of the Argan tree.


Are you in love with using Argan oil in your DIY body, Skin & hair care yet? Have I convinced you that it is amazing for skin & hair health?

One bottle can last you awhile making it affordable when used is DIY recipes or straight as the need arises,

Argan oil is so great for general skin & hair & if you have scalp issues like dandruff or have skin issues like eczema or psoriasis it can be a life saver.

Rather you have issues or not Argan oil is a great way for your skin & hair to look healthy & beautiful. Are you ready for compliments, be prepared for them as you add argan oil to your daily routine.

I use Argan oil daily sometimes several times a day, I like it best in DIY recipes so I will share some with you.


DIY body butter for skin & hair:

DIY Body butter recipe: 1 cup solid coconut oil, 2 to 3 tbsp argan oil, 5 to 10 drops lavender essential oil , 5 to 10 drops rosemary essential oil. (you can cut the recipe in half or double it)

  1. I like to use the hand mixer with just one beater on it.
  2. I add coconut oil, argan oil & essential oils  in a pint or quart jar depending on how much I am making.
  3. I fill the jar 3/4 of the way full with the solid coconut oil
  4. I add the other ingredients on top
  5. I blend right inside the jar for about 3 minutes whipping up into body butter. T
  6. hen I simply add oil only if needed
  7. Mix again for a minute or 2
  8. When finished just screw the lid on
  9. The only clean up is the one beater.
  10. So you are mixing right in your storing container.
  11. Stays good about a year, does not need to be refrigerated but can melt if it gets to warm.

!-10

Great used on face, feet, elbows, knees ok whole body (body butter after all) it can also be used as a pre conditioner for hair or used as a leave in conditioner after washing hair, simply rub a small amount into fingers & rake through hair then brush. It is also great as shaving cream. & because of the soothing effect of argan oil it can be used on problem skin issues, hives, rashes, cuts & more as well.

To buy your own Argan oil on Amazon click here

_______________________________________________________

Reviews: My product reviews the  company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the  product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them  & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

One thought on “Argan Oil – DIY Argan Body Butter

  1. I use Josie Maran’s Argan Oil and I have for about four years. I’m in love with it, but I am going to try this once because the bottle is larger and it’s half the price.

Leave a Reply

