Review: Pimsleur Spanish or Italian – Play, Listen and Learn – Homeschool idea – Highly effective, 100% audio-based learning

Learn Spanish w/Dr. Pimsleur’s Famous Spanish or Italian Language Learning Method, Featured on PBS.

ItalianLearn Spanish on the Go with Pimsleur – In Your Car, On the Plane, Anywhere… No Books, No DVDs, No Software Required!

I have 2 kits I will be reviewing: Pimsleur Spanish Level 1 & Pimsleur Italian Level 1

I love using these CD;s for learning a new language. I can learn as I teach my kids, this is a great idea to add to Pimsleur Spanish 3homeschool & makes it easy to learn. I had read the reviews where people where saying after getting to the end of Level 1 they could manage to basically understand Spanish or Italian & that this was the best course for learning. I was skeptical but ready to learn & ready for my kids to learn, but I was shocked that we were actually learning & we are enjoying it.

Pimsleur Level 1 (Comprehensive 1) is the easiest & fastest way to learn the a new language.

I think my kids learning other languages is important so I love I can do this right in my home as part of there school work. So I am happy to recommend this program to other homeschool moms. I really like it telling to to use the 80% method & not worry about being perfect, that takes some of the stress of learning away & makes it easier to learn. Stick to one lesson a day, speaking out load, think about it, listen Pimsleur Spanish 2intently & this is best done without distractions.

Learn Spanish or Italian with an audio-only approach unlike any other available. Its scientific system allows you to learn a new after just one listen!

This course is done by recalling the words called “Graduated Interval Recall ” used for maximum effectiveness. Learning accelerates when there is an input & output method. You only need a limited number of words learned to communicate in the desired new language, content words & function words. You will be amazed the way you & your kids learn.

I am so happy we have this amazing tool for learning & I recommend this Pimsleur Spanish course or the Pimsleur Italian course even for other slow learners like me. We have only just started but I can see this is going to be amazing & simpler than I ever thought. These CD are engaging & require you to interact with the speakers so be prepared to listen & speak out Pimsleur Spanishload not just sit.

When we start back to school I will be integrating these 2 kits into our weekly class as a teaching tool so it will be a regular part of homeschooling & a regular part of my learning & teaching. I am excited to have this tool for teaching.

Click here to buy your own Pimsleur Spanish Level 1 CD set on Amazon

Click here to buy your own Pimsleur Italian Level 1 CD set on Amazon

Disclaimer: Pimsleur provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling? That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

