Saavy Pure & Natural: Balancing Shampoo & Conditioner – Yuzu & Meyer Lemon with Algae extract

Saavy For hair

Saavy logo

Balancing Shampoo & Balancing Conditioner


Yuzu & Meyer Lemon with Algae extract

Ok the Balancing Shampoo & Conditioner might just be my favorite Saavy product so far, not only do I love Saavy shampoo conditionerthe scent of Yuzu & Meyer Lemon, but it works on every hair type in our home wonderfully. I am so glad I discovered the world of Saavy & their great products to tell you my fans about. So today I am reviewing the Shampoo & Conditioner but make sure to check out my other Saavy reviews as well:  Saavy Pure & naturals Handcrafted bar soapsbody creams & Sugar & Salt scrubs.  If you have been following my blog you know I only discovered Saavy products about 2 months ago maybe & I knew right away I had to tell my natural fans about these great products because I do have a lot of followers who want to know about good natural brands & prefer to not go the DIY route.

You’re not dreaming. Our products are truly, authentically all this. And when you experience them, you’ll say “Wow!” Actually, we hear that a lot.

Saavy has some amazing natural scented products but I must admit the Yuzu & Meyer lemon in everything they sell is one of my absolute favorite scent combos, You can get this amazing Saavy scent not just in Shampoo & Conditioner but also in Handcrafted soap, Body Wash, Cream, Body Scrub & Liquid hand soap as well. So you can get the whole Saavy line in your favorite scent.

saavy logo 2

Balancing Shampoo & Balancing Conditioner:

If no poo or DIY shampoos & conditioners are not your thing or if you need hair products to use once or twice a month to aid your no poo routine or if you are looking for a natural shampoo & conditioner that you can trust, welcome to my Saavy Review. I can not even begin to express just how amazing this set is, yes I am no poo & so is my family but every once in a while I still use a natural shampoo to as part of my hair care & I have now found the one shampoo & conditioner we all love & will use once or twice a month to aid our natural no poo routine & trust me if we were not no poo I would so easily use them both daily. We have every hair type in our home that you can think of, fine hair, thick hair, long hair, short hair, dry  brittle hair, oily hair, straight hair, curly hair & grimy work in a factory hair & this shampoo & conditioner worked perfectly every time every hair type. As the summer months are on top of us dandruff and scalp issues abound but so far just washing & conditioning with these Saavy products & everything is great again. They do not lather up like commercial products but that by no means causes them to not be effective after all suds are not needed, what is needed is health. stay healthy & avoid putting toxins on your body & lowering your immune system. 


But thats not all I mixed a bit of shampoo with baking soda & the mixture made a great exfoliating moisturizing body wash too.

One of my teen daughter has declared that these Saavy Balancing shampoo & conditioner are the greatest invention ever & she fears the day we run out.

Cheree’s favorites”  “Teen Approved “Family Wishlist” & “Husband Approved

Saavy also sells a Color protecting Shampoo & Conditioner & a Moisturizing Shampoo & Conditioner that I hope to try out sometime.

To order Saavy Balancing Shampoo & Balancing Conditioner go here

To connect with Saavy online: WebsiteblogFacebookinstagram & Twitter @saavynaturals

Saavy info:

We only use ingredients that are:

  • 100% natural
  • food-grade
  • cruelty-free
  • vegan
  • gluten-free
  • soy-free
  • palm-free* (exception: we love our sustainably sourced red palm oil!)SAAVY-GLAMOR
  • non-GMO
  • responsibly sourced

And this is true not just for our finished product, but for each and every ingredient we use to make them!

But we’re not done. What we don’t use is equally cool:

  • propylene glycol
  • Sodium lauryl sulfate
  • Phenoxyethanol
  • Phthalates
  • PEGs
  • Quats
  • petroleum products
  • artificial colors
  • synthetic fragrances or perfumes


And again, this is true not just for our finished product, but for each and every ingredient we use to make them!

Shampoo info:

Ingrediants: Alchemilla vulgaris (Lady’s Mantle) Extract, Aleurites moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil*, Algae Saavy ShampooExtract (Red Algae), Althaea officinalis (Marshmallow) Extract, Aqua/Purified Water, Argania spinosa (Argan) Kernel Oil, Aspartic Acid, Camellia sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Caryodendron orinocense (Kahai) Nut Oil*, Citrus aurantium dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Citrus junos (Yuzu) Peel Oil, Decyl Glucoside,Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Gluconolactone, Glycerol laurate, Glycine,Hibiscus sabdariffa (Rosellea) Flower Extract, L-Arginine, Lonicera Caprifolium (HONEYSUCKLE) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (HONEYSUCKLE) Flower Extract, Moringa pterygosperma (Moringa) Seed Oil*, Quillaja saponaria Wood Extract, Quinoa Protein, Rosa canina (Rose Hips) Extract, Silybum marianum (Milk Thistle) Oil Extract, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Lactate, Sodium PCA.

Conditioner info:

Ingredients: Aleurites moluccana (Kukui) Seed Oil*, Aqua/Purified Water, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Saavy ConditionerProtein, Brassica Alcohol, Brassicyl lsoleucinate (Cabbage) Esylate, Cetyl Alcohol, Citrus aurantium dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Citrus junos (Yuzu) Peel Oil, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Dl-Panthenol, Glucono delta lactone, Glycerin (Kosher Vegetable)*, L-Arginine, Lonicera Caprifolium (HONEYSUCKLE) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (HONEYSUCKLE) Flower Extract, Moringa pterygosperma (Moringa) Seed Oil*, Quinoa Protein

Disclaimer: Saavy provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

