Eucalyptus Globulus essential oil and DIY ideas

Eucalyptus essential oil uses.

Buy eucalyptus essential oil on Amazon

Eucalyptus essential oil is without a doubt one of my favorite essential oils, the scent is just clean  & fresh. I was asked my top pics for most useful essential oil when getting eucalyptusstarted doing DIY eucalyptus would be right on the top of that list. Our (Top 6) favorite essential oils – Great for DIY cleaning, skin care health and more

For me eucalyptus is very calming, I know for others it can be energizing but it has a cooling calming effect & even can help me unwind & relax. It is also my favorite essential oil to mix with other essential oils such as my favorite combo for deodorant & cleaning EucalyptusLavender & Tea tree oil. Another favorite combo is to mix Lemon & Eucalyptus, the scent is clean & fresh & it makes a great grime fighting combo in DIY cleaning.

But eucalyptus alone is also just an amazing essential oils for DIY cleaning & DIY body products, below I am going to share with you some great DIY recipes using this Eucalyptus Globulus essential oil. But you can also search my blog for many more recipes using eucalyptus essential oil or other essential oils for all things DIY.

DIY Body butter:

The most important ingredient, coconut oil: I use Tropical Traditions Gold label virgin coconut oil for my skin care & body butter & highly recommend it.

Now it is time for my body butters!

body butter1I like to use the hand mixer with just one beater on it, & I add my ingredients in a pint or quart jar depending on how much I am making. I fill the jar 3/4 of the way full with the solid coconut oil & I add the other ingredients on top & blend right inside the jar for about 3 minutes whipping up into body butter. Then I simply add another scoop if needed of the virgin coconut oil & mix again for a minute or 2, when finished just screw the lid on, the only clean up is the one beater. So you are mixing right in your storing container. Stays good about a year, does not need to be refrigerated but can melt if it gets to warm.

Body Butter #1: Add 10 drops Tea tree oil, 10 drops Lavender essential oil & 10 drops of Eucalyptus essential oil, 1 tbsp of organic sesame oil to 1 cup of coconut oil. Mix as directed above.

Body butter #2 (Chest rub/vapor rub/cooling rub): Add 5 to 10 drops Eucalyptus body butteressential oil, & 5 to 10 drops Peppermint essential oil, 1 tbsp. of extra virgin olive oil, to 1 cup of coconut oil  Mix as directed above, My kids love this.
Options to add: 5 to 10 drops respir-aid EO blend, immune-aid EO blend, muscle-aid EO blend, &/or Rapid relief

Body butter is an amazing DIY beauty cream that can be used for so much. Great for wrinkles, sunscreen, skin lotion, night cream, day cream or anytime cream,  I even use it to shave with, just rub it in when desired. Body butter is more like a whipped butter or a cream consistency, but you can make it thinner & slightly thicker by what you add, for thicker use more solid raw coconut oil. There is no real science to what you add, add the amount of what you want, blend it & use it, make it the consistency you desire by playing around with it. (more DIY body butter recipes here)

DIY Cleaning:

For more Natural DIY cleaning recipes & ideas check out my blog series on cleaning the whole house here.

Scum & grime fighting Multi purpose spray cleaner:
Spray bottlecleaners
3 parts peroxide to 1 parts water
10 drops of Eucalyptus essential oil
Because of the peroxide in this mixture either store in dark cupboard when not using, or just mix in the brown peroxide bottle & add the sprayer to that bottle.
Great for cleaning all around the home, even mirrors, keep handy for fast cleaning of any area in your home. (great on grease as well), great to clean surfaces & appliances too.
__________________
Multi purpose lemon eucalyptus cleaner:
Spray bottle
1 tbsp lemin juice
10 drops of Eucalyptus essential oil
Also great all around your home, works great on Windows Mirrors & Chrome, sliding tub doors, appliances & more. (optional add lemon essential oil as well)
_________________
Bathroom deodorizing, germ fighting room spray:
Spray bottle
Distilled water
10 to 20 drops each eucalyptus essential oil & lemon essential oil
Great to mist in the air of any room but can also be used as a surface cleaner, sink, toilet & tub cleaner. Great room deodorizer & sanitizer.

Multi purpose natural stone & granite cleaner

  • Straight 3% peroxide or peroxide & water
  • 5 to 20 drops of  Eucalyptus essential oil
  •  Great for all surfaces even chrome. keep in original brown bottle with spray top or keep in dark when not in use.
  • This is also a great room deodorizer & disinfecting spray & also a great cleaner for most surfaces, plus it is great for cleaning the bathroom as well.

Granite stone soft scrub: Mix baking soda & water or peroxide with a few drops Eucalyptus essential oil mix into a paste & use a washcloth to rub in or a soft toothbrush, use a damp washcloth to wash of the residue & then clean with a spray cleaner.

Toothpaste:

Toothpaste recipe: Mix 1 part baking soda & 1 part coconut oil into a seal tight container with a lid or small jar. add a couple drops of Eucalyptus essential oil & mix, optional add a couple drops of one or both of either Peppermint & Tea tree oil

Spray Hand Sanitize:

Add 10 to 20 drops each of eucalyptus, lavender & tea tree oil in distilled water in a small misting spray bottle. This sanitizer is one of those that is so easy to make but so effective, you can add the amount of essential oils desired & it can even double as natural perfume, cleaner, sanitizing spray (for carts, high chairs etc while out) & room deodorizer, great for spraying on beds in motel rooms too.


Florihana Essential Oils

Florihana Eucalyptus Globulus essential oil from Tropical Traditions.

Eucalyptus Globulus

Tropical Traditions 

Order your own: Florihana Essential Oils here

I have been using the Florihana essential oils for a couple of months now & they have very fast become my #1 favorite essential oil. Here are just some of my favorites (click to read more & to order) – Lemon – rel=”nofollow”Lavender – Geranium – Peppermint – Myrrh – Tea tree oil – Lemongrass – Oregano – Eucalyptus – Rosemary – I really could go on & on, go check out all the Florihana essential oils & find your favorites.

_______________________________________________________

Reviews: My product reviews the  company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the  product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them  & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

22 thoughts on “Eucalyptus Globulus essential oil and DIY ideas

  1. I would like to try this Eucalyptus. I wonder if it would be a good one to add to my coconut oil conditioning hair mask, along with Rosemary essential oil.

  2. Pingback: Coconut Oil Body Butter Recipes with Essential Oils | Health Impact News

  3. Great giveaway! Would love to add the Eucalyptus oil in my natural cleaners. I really enjoy the smell!! Thank you for the opportunity!

Leave a Reply

