Using Jojoba oil for Radiant Skin, and Silky Hair – Love it

Jojoba Oil great for your beauty care routine.

Using Jojoba oil for Radiant Skin, and Silky Hair

Jojoba oil has essential nutrients and fatty acids.

I first used Jojoba oil around 25 or so years ago in shampoo, my hairdresser at the time was selling a natural shampoo with jojoba oil in it that was amazing. She is the one that told me how great jojoba oil was for skin & hair & she told me to wash my face with the shampoo & to not just use it as shampoo. She also later directed me to where I could buy jojoba oil to mix in shampoos, soaps, lotions face wash etc myself. Every since I have kept jojoba oil handy for certain uses.

I was sold from the first use of the shampoo on my face & hair for using it to heal & prevent blackheads & to stay free of dandruff.

When I ordered a new bottle of jojoba oil off Amazon I Leven Rose Jojoba oilused it right away on my chapped lips, I just put a drop on my finger & rubbed it in. It right away soothed & moisturized my lips leaving them feeling & looking great.

That night after washing my face & patting it dry add about 5 drops of jojoba oil to a bit of raw coconut oil to moisturize my face, ears & neck as well as my hands. These 2 oils together are a powerful combo.

The next day I decided to mix up some body butter (recipes & directions here). I decided to try a new recipe for my body butter & it was so amazing I want to share it with you. This body butter recipe is my new favorite for face, hands, lips, feet, elbows you name it & it is amazing for skin health.


Shampooing with jojoba oil:

To use jojoba oil while washing your hair either add one drop to your hand with shampoo or add just a few drops to your bottle of shampoo (less is more do not add to much).

Nopoo:

If you are like me & switched to nopoo it is still easy to use Jojoba oil in for your hair using no poo as well. I never mix my nopoo ahead I mix as needed. Rather you mix your nopoo shampoo ahead or make as needed you can use jojoba oil.

if you mix as needed simply add 1 drop of jojoba oil to your mixture, if you mix ahead add a couple drops to your bottle (again less is more).

You will love how amazing your hair looks & feels without dry skin or dandruff as a plus.

If you hair is to oily after using jojoba you might have used to much.


Body Butter


Compliments: I have been getting great compliments on my skin since I started using jojoba oil again. And I love it straight & mixed. It goes great in all my DIY beauty routines & in my DIY shampoo (no poo) & it is great as a pre conditioner or a hot oil treatment for hair too.


Buy Jojoba oil on Amazon


Jojoba Oil Uses

  •  Eyes and face to remove makeup
  •  Face, as a moisturizer
  •  To the body as a moisturizer
  •  As a massage oil
  •  Soften Hands and feet
  •  Dry Scalp
  •  Dry and frizzy hair, split ends
  •  Dry, chapped lips
  •  Cuticles
  •  Acne
  •  Beards
  •  Stretch Marks
  •  Stretching ears

Using Jojoba oil for Radiant Skin, and Silky Hair


Affiliate & Referral links:  I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will  share links to buy products on  Amazon  anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me:  Facebook  –  Pinterest  –  Google+  –  Instagram  (Raising6kids) –   Twitter  @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products  such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All    information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids  &  NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:    Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil  –  Green label Virgin coconut oil  –  Palm Oil  –  Palm shortening  –  Extra Virgin Olive oil  –  Black Cumin Seed oil  –  Organic Sesame oil  –  Coconut water Vinegar  –  Organic Apple cider vinegar  –  Balsamic vinegar  –  Pink Himalayan salt  –  Organic spices  –  Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar  –  Grass-Fed butter  & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

5 thoughts on “Using Jojoba oil for Radiant Skin, and Silky Hair – Love it

  1. I have never used Leven Rose before. I have used other products with Jojoba in the ingredients. Would love the opportunity to try this wonderful looking product!! Thank you for the chance!!-Danielle

  2. After the long, hard winter, I so want to try the jojob oil on my hair as it is frizzy. I really need some assistance in the hair department.

Leave a Reply

