Review Saavy Pure & Naturals: Lavender Chamomile dead sea salt scrub – Mango Papaya Sugar scrub

Saavy Body Scrub

Saavy logo

Lavender Chamomile Dead Salt Scrub & Mango Papaya Sugar Scrub

Are you ready to hear about these 2 amazing body scrubs from Saavy Pure & natural? Check out my review of 2 of their amazing body creams here &  in every few weeks I will be reviewing their handcrafted bar soaps, Shampoo, Conditioner & Body wash so make sure to stay tuned so you can learn more about these great Saavy products that are Pure & Natural.

saavy body scrub 2

About Saavy body scrubs: 

Our Body Scrubs are intensive treatments created to help restore skin to its healthiest state. “Exfoliating” means to gently remove the dead or old layer of skin. Our Body Scrubs are not only exfoliators, they also nourish or feed the new layer of skin just below the layer of dead skin as it is removed by the exfoliating agent. We choose the very most skin-beneficial oils to accomplish this: Pure Golden Jojoba Oil (the highest grade of jojoba oil), Sweet Almond Oil (the highest grade of almond oil), Moringa Oil and Kukui Nut Oil (both extremely high in anti-oxidants). But we don’t stop there. We also enrich our Body Scrubs with pure botanical extracts to aide in soothing and restoring skin to glowing health.

We believe that regular exfoliation of skin helps tone, detoxify and revitalize it.

Review:

saavy body scrub 5I liked both of these body scrubs but by far the Mango Papaya Sugar Scrub is my favorite & I really find that strange because I normally prefer anything with dead sea salt in it, but I do think it is the Mango & Papaya that won out this time for me, I love both for skin care & the simple scent to me means healthy. But this by no means is a clue I did not like the Lavender Chamomile Dead Salt Scrub as a matter of fact it means I gave up it to my teen girls after I said I like the Mango one & I never saw it again (as in they loved it so much they did not give it back).saavy logo 2

When it comes to salt scrubs or sugar scrubs I do mostly prefer using this on my lips, feet, ankles, elbows & upper arms but I will use them on my face & body as needed, so I for sure started out using the Mango Papaya on my normal areas. If you have never used sugar or salt scrubs on your skin use in very gentile circular motion, this is about removing dead skin for skin health not about rubbing yourself raw. So that is my only word of caution since it is the biggest complaint I hear from others after trying any scrub the first time, & that saavy body scrub 3caution & complaint is not about this brand it is just a general body scrub issue.

 

OK now that you know to gently scrub your skin for best results lets find out why you would want to scrub your skin. By gently removing dull dead skin you can let the new layer of skin be healthy causing more beautiful skin with a healthy glow. Exfoliating skin once or twice a week can rejuvenate your skin, bring that healthy glow to your skin. The gentile exfoliation process rids the skin of any dry, dull dry dead skin cells from the surface of the body. By removing the dead cells you aid in helping pores not becoming clogged & the result is skin that feels clean, refreshed & rejuvenate skin. By preventing clogged pores you can prevent larger pores, blackheads, pimples & acne. 

These body scrubs are all that & more, they do a great job of exfoliating & giving skin that healthy glow & the added plus of amazing oils & botanical extract plus other amazing skin loving things go into every container so yes these scrubs are “Cheree’s favorites” &  “Teen Approved“.

Yes thats right my 3 teen daughters loved the Salt scrub & they loved the scent & said they loved it most on their face.

So I used the body scrub on my wet skin gently scrubbing in circles (I love how relaxing scrubbing my feet can be), at the same time my hands get a scrubbing. You scrub until the sugar (or salt) has dissolved as you are using your fingers/hands to scrub you will feel them dissolve. I then rinse with warm water & just pat dry. No need to add any other cream or moisturizer as the scrubs leave your skin feeling & looking healthier, the natural oils in the scrub leave your skin soft & hydrated.

Mango Papaya Sugar Scrub info:

Exfoliating (gently removing the layer of dead skin with mild abrasives) is an age-old treatment for restoring unhappy skin to glowing health. Sugar has been used for generations to heal and soothe troubled skin. Here we use 100% Pure saavy body scrub 1Cane Sugar to exfoliate skin very gently yet effectively. To this we add generous amounts of Golden Jojoba Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Moringa Oil and Kukui Nut Oil to feed the new layer of skin, deeply nourishing and hydrating it. To further enrich your skin’s health, we then add soothing botanical extracts, sustainably sourced red palm oil, and colloidal oat extract. Scented with our delectable blend of Mango & Papaya, for a tropical treat . Leaves your skin velvety soft and thoroughly revitalized.

Healthy and Natural Ingredients: Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui)Oil*, Althea Officinalis Extract (Marshmallow),Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Avena Sativa (Oat) Bran, Carica Papaya Fruit Extract. *Certified Organic, Chonarus Crispus (Carragenan), Glycerin, Indica (Manga) Seed Oil, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil*, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond Oil), Simmondsia Chinensis (JOJOBA) Seed Oil,Sucrose, Tocopherol (Red Palm Oil)*.

Lavender Chamomile Dead Salt Scrub info:

Exfoliating (gently removing the layer of dead skin with mild abrasives) is an age-old treatment for restoring unhappy saavy body scrub 3skin to glowing health. Here we use Dead Sea Salts, renowned throughout the ages for their mineral-rich healing properties, to gently yet thoroughly exfoliate your skin. To this we add generous amounts of Golden Jojoba Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Moringa Oil and Kukui Nut Oil to feed the new layer of skin, deeply nourishing and hydrating it. To further enrich your skin’s health, we then add soothing botanical extracts, sustainably sourced red palm oil, and colloidal oat extract. Scented with our heavenly blend of lavender and chamomile, to calm and soothe your skin as well as your world. Leaves your skin velvety soft and thoroughly revitalized.

Healthy and Natural Ingredients: Aleurites Moluccana (Kukui) Oil*, Althea Officinalis Extract (Marshmallow),Angustifola (Lavender) Oil, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Avena Sative (Oat) Bran, Chamomilla Recutita Matricaria (Chamomille). *Certified Organic, Chonarus Crispus (Carragenan), Glycerin, Moringa Pterygosperma Seed Oil*, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond Oil), Simmondsia Chinensis (JOJOBA) Seed Oil, Sodium Chloride (Dead Sea Salt),Tocopherol (Red Palm Oil)*.

To order Saavy Body Scrubs go here

To connect with Saavy online: Website, blog, Facebook, instagram & Twitter @saavynaturals

saavy body scrub

Disclaimer: Saavy provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.

_______________________________________________________

Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here

_______________________________________________________

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

_______________________________________________________

By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

