WooBamboo review: Eco Friendly Bamboo Toothbrush – Brush your teeth


Dentist approved, Mother-nature recommended.

“We’re not a toothbrush company. At WooBamboo, we’re in the inspiration business.”.


Why use natural bamboo toothbrushes?: Why? Simple. There are over 7 billion people in the world, most of which brush their teeth with a typical plastic toothbrush. What is overlooked, however, is that most of these people go through several toothbrushes a year, equaling an incredible amount of waste in our oceans and landfills. Your WooBamboo won’t be one of them.

WooBamboo, woobamboo, woo-bamboo, say that over & over again, it is such a happy word or at least to us, so saying it brings a smile to our face. But you know what else brings a smile to our face? Using natural, eco friendly, sustainable & biodegradable products, & guess what WooBamboo is all those things all rolled into one simple effective toothbrush your whole family will love. 

“You should use a bamboo toothbrush because they’re just a fantastic alternative to landfill-clogging plastic.”

woobamboo 1

OK so you are making your own DIY toothpastes & tooth powders & you want to switch to a eco friendly toothbrush? Enter WooBamboo. These amazingly beautiful simple toothbrushes are great for every family member & are available in “Standard”, “Slim”  both available in Med & Super soft, for the kids “Sprout” available in Soft, Med & super soft. 

My kids have loved how lightweight these toothbrushes are (Family wishlist), my teens love them as well (Teen Approved), my 18 year old daughter liked the WooBamboo toothbrush so much she included it in her blog here. My husband Mr almost never likes things that are natural & totally stuck on using the latest greatest toothbrushes to grace a commercial even asked for a Woobamboo & used it & liked it, can you say “Husband Approved”? Really we have been raving about these toothbrushes to anyone willing to listen, yea the conversation usually starts with someone asking me how to make a great DIY toothpaste & ends with me saying you gotta try Woobamboo too, & yea I get asked out DIY things a lot since I am so deep into DIY & natural.

woobamboo 4

But what about me & the WooBamboo? I love it! Yea I oil pull daily & thrive on DIY toothpastes & Tooth powders, DIY mouthwash & DIY whitening & I found WooBamboo not only fit my daily routine well it was very effective, did not irritate my gums & cleaned my teeth (even the broken teeth) very well.  I am so happy to have these toothbrushes to use for myself & my family, toothbrushes that fit my own personal way of living & my ideals. 

So I start my day oil pulling for 20 minutes, then I brush my teeth with a simple tooth powder (recipe below), Then woobamboo 2after lunch, after dinner, before bed (whenever) I brush my teeth with a DIY toothpaste (recipe below). And WooBamboo is now part of that routine.

Tooth powder recipe: Mix 2 parts baking soda, 4 parts edible clay powder, 1 part ground cloves & 1 part ground cinnamon into a container with a lid or small jar. Simply wet toothbrush & dunk or sprinkle some on toothbrush. (essential oils are optional). This can be used every day for every brushing, gentle yet effective.

Toothpaste recipe: Mix 1 part baking soda & 1 part raw coconut oil into a container with a lid or small jar. Essential oils are optional but we love to add either Peppermint & Tea tree oil together, or Homemade Thieves oil,  or even Eucalyptus essential oil.

For more Tooth powder & Toothpaste recipes go herewoobamboo 3

Now that you know about Woobamboo I bet you want to learn more about the, check out their “About Woo”  & “Why” & “FAQ’s” Pages. If you would like to know where to by WooBamboo go here.

Connect with WooBamboo online: website,  Google+, Pinterest, Youtube, Facebook & Twitter @woobamboo

woobamboo 1

Disclaimer: WooBamboo provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. (or do a giveaway)

natural-toothbrush woobamboo


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

One thought on “WooBamboo review: Eco Friendly Bamboo Toothbrush – Brush your teeth

  1. You mentioned in your article that you spit after brushing. I just want to mention that I life in the country and have a septic tank. Oils are not good if you pour them down the sink. So if you do oil pulling or even just brush with an oil product like the one that you made(which I think is great) maybe you should mention to everyone that they should spit, somewhere other than down the sink. P.S. I love your articles and bless you for being a great Mom too.

Leave a Reply

