Review: SMARTYPANTS Tavern Puzzle – Hours of fun – Quality made brainteaser game

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

Tucker-Jones House Inc.

SMARTYPANTS Tavern Puzzle.

Smartypants is a moderately difficult design in the Tavern Puzzle Collection.

Tavern Puzzles® are reproductions of a type of puzzle traditionally forged by blacksmiths to amuse their friends at country taverns and inns. Keeping with tradition, a museum-trained blacksmith from Long Island has reproduced some of these antique designs as well as his own original designs. All the puzzles are beautifully handcrafted  from steel.  Each puzzle is mechanical in nature; removal of the object piece does not rely on force or trickery.Smartypants
100% Handcrafted in the USA.

“These challenging puzzles strengthen the ability to find a solution to a deceptively simple quandary. Requires proper integration of planning and visualization.”

Wow such a great puzzle to play with, so very sturdy & you never have to worry about ir breaking, your kids will spend hours trying to get the ring off & then once they do they spend hour figuring out how to get it back on. It is a great brain activity so it is perfect for after school or homeschool. I figured one of my 6 kids would get the ring off long before I ever did it, but quite by accident I assure you I did manage to be the first one to get the ring off, I must admit as one of my kids had done most of the work & I realized hey I bet it might come of easier now & I was so right, haha, in  your face I got it off🙂

If you have a Smartypants you can go here to read how to get it off, warning these directions were no help for my brain & just confused me, but it was still fun to read & more than once after reading it a few of my kids would  say, oh Smartypants 1yea I get it, but yea they so did not get it🙂 directions HERE.

We had the Smartypants 3 weeks before I got the ring off, yes I said 3 weeks, so I am thinking puzzle are not our thing, but it does not matter it brought hours & hours of fun to us no matter what & even if I had never gotten the ring off I am sure my kids would have never given up until conquering the Smartypants puzzle.

The earliest Tavern Puzzles® are based on designs centuries old. New styles are added on a regular basis; some of these are original designs, others are new versions of classics.

The purpose of any puzzle is to provide a challenge, entertainment, and fun. Our collection does all three, on several different levels.

You will be shocked when holding one of these great puzzles at the craftsmanship & quality, how great & sturdy, this is not cheap breakable toy, this is like a toy from the past made for today & I love the nostalgia of it all.

Do you know someone who enjoys hands on games, hard to solve puzzles & brainteasers, then these great Tavern games would make a great gift for young & old, even once you solve it you still enjoy playing with it & showing others what you can do. So next time you are searching for a gift idea check out Tavern Puzzles & search no more.

Tucker-Jones House, Inc. was established in 1975. It is a family business, owned and operated by Dennis and Donna Sucilsky.

So get you one of these great puzzle & enjoy hours of fun & learning. And at least in our house we would so love to have more of these because I am just not into video games or my kids playing them, I like them to enjoy life hands on & these Tavern puzzles fit into our life so well, & that is the reason they are on our Family Wishlist, because we want more🙂

Tavern Puzzles are suitable for ages 13 to 113. 

Lists: “Cheree’s favorites” “Teen Approved” “Husband Approved” “Family Wishlist

Connect with Tavern Puzzle inc. online: Website, Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter @TavernPuzzles, Google+ & to buy your own SmartPants

Dennis Sucilsky is a museum trained, traditional blacksmith. His specialty is 18th and 19th century architectural hardware. In 1980, Dennis began production of metal puzzles. Incorporating both traditional and original designs, the Tavern Puzzle®Collection emerged.

Tucker-Jones House, Inc. is the only company that makes the Tavern Puzzle®Collection. Our trademark assures you quality, value, and service.

Disclaimer: Tavern Puzzle provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

