Review Saavy Pure & Naturals: Body cream – Mango Papaya – Yuzu & Meyer Lemon

Saavy Body Cream

Saavy logo

Mango Papaya body cream & Yuzu & Meyer Lemon body cream

Are you ready to hear about 2 amazing body creams from Saavy Pure & natural? If you are like me you probably have never even heard of products by Saavy, but after trying several of their products in my home I hope to get others to not only know what Saavy sells but to try their great products. Today I will be reviewing 2 of their body creams Mango Papaya & Yuzu & Meyer Lemon & then in a few weeks I will be reviewing their body scrubs & then after that their handcrafted bar soaps, so make sure to stay tuned so you can learn more about these great Saavy products that are Pure & Natural.

Info from Saavy about body creams: 

Picky about creams and lotions? So are we. That’s why we make ours a little bit different. It’s in the details. First, we begin with a veritable “who’s who” of the world’s best moisturizers: Golden Jojoba Oil, Shea Butter, Olive Oil, Aloe Vera, Argan Oil, and Moringa Oil. Then we add the most skin-beneficial herbal extracts Mother Nature has to offer: Willow Bark, Marshmallow, Passionflower, Horsetail and Lady’s Mantle. Last but surely not least, we hand-blend in our enticing scents, always from 100% pure essential oils and plant extracts. It wouldn’t occur to us to add Parabens, Silicones, Polysorbates or Petroleum products of any varieties.

Thick and creamy, yet never heavy or greasy, our Body Creams absorb deeply into your skin instead of sitting on top of it, leaving skin moisturized for up to 24 hours, naturally. The perfect remedy for dry, chapped skin, even helps heal and soothe skin upsets.

Especially recommended for sensitive skin types of all ages. May be used from head to toes, even on your face. Wont’ clog pores.

Luxury with a mission: A thoroughly pampering experience that truly feeds and nourishes your skin.

Review:

Of these 2 body creams if you ask me on any given day either one could be my favorite that day, at first I was like yea the Mango Papaya is totally my favorite, & then I tried the Yuzu & Meyer Lemon & I discovered it was my favorite in a totally new way. so I love them both & think both are amazing & smell amazing.saavy logo 2

Before I tell you a little bit about each body cream let me tell you some of my favorite uses. First & foremost I loved applying to my freshly washed face morning & night, I was my face with baking soda & warm water, then apply Vitamin C serum & after a few minutes I added the Body cream. I also liked applying the body cream to my legs, arms, elbows, my whole body after a shower or bath. I also found it amazing for the dry skin on my husbands feet so I started using it on my feet a couple of times a day. The body cream does not feel heavy on your skin & is not greasy, it absorbs in pretty fast & makes your skin feel amazing, even my fingernails felt great after using the body cream.  Just remember a little goes a long way so you do not need a lot, when used properly this body cream goes on light & feels great.

My teen daughters also love it & they have enjoyed both scents but they do seem to prefer the Yuzu & Meyer Lemon scent & they have looked on the Saavy website under body creams & have their eye on a couple other scents (& products) they would love to try. Check out the other products they are interested in, from my teens to your teens: Jasmine body cream, Lavender & Chamomile body cream, Balancing Shampoo, & the body washes So yes I can without a doubt say these products are “Teen Approved“.

Another great way I found for using the body creams: I liked mixing baking soda & borax (just a pinch each) in my hand with a squirt or 2 of body cream & using it on my wet skin (loved on my face & feet) to gently exfoliate & moisturize, then wash off with warm water, Yea I am using the Saavy body scrubs the same way but I still liked this fast easy way to use the body cream too.

Mango Papaya Body cream:

I totally love both mango & Papaya & have made skin smoothies & face masks at home with both, they are amazing for saavy body cream 1skin, so to have them together in a natural body cream for me is like the ultimate combo. The scent is not to over powering & the result is amazing on your skin.

Info: A tropical holiday for your senses, our delectable Mango & Papaya Body Cream rejuvenates your senses and your skin.  Thick and creamy, yet never heavy or greasy, our Body Cream absorbs deeply into your skin instead of sitting on top of it, leaving skin moisturized for up to 24 hours, naturally.  The perfect remedy for dry, chapped skin, even helps heal and soothe skin upsets.  Especially recommended for sensitive skin types of all ages.  May be used from head to toes, even on your face. Wont’ clog pores.

To order the Mango Papaya Body cream go here

Yuzu & Meyer Lemon Body cream:

OK so I already love using lemon on my skin as it not only is a nice clean fresh scent but it is also a great way to keep skin healthy & glowing, & meyer lemons are like the best for skin, but I had never used yuzu on my skin, it is a Japanese saavy body cream 2grapefruit & have used grapefruit on my skin & grapefruit like lemon is so awesome for skin so having them together in one body cream is a win win for me & my skin. Again the scent is not overpowering it is actually kinda energizing & just like the other body cream it is amazing on your skin.

Info: Awaken and energize your senses with our sumptuous, citrusy blend of Yuzu (aka Japanese Grapefruit) and Meyer Lemon Body Cream.  Thick and creamy, yet never heavy or greasy, our Body Cream absorbs deeply into your skin instead of sitting on top of it, leaving skin moisturized for up to 24 hours, naturally.  The perfect remedy for dry, chapped skin, even helps heal and soothe skin upsets.  Especially recommended for sensitive skin types of all ages.  May be used from head to toes, even on your face. Wont’ clog pores. 

To order the Yuzu & Meyer Lemon Body cream go here

To connect with Saavy online: Website, blog, Facebook, instagram & Twitter @saavynaturals

Saavy body cream 3

Disclaimer: Saavy provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.

_______________________________________________________

Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here

_______________________________________________________

The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

_______________________________________________________

By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

