CitraSolv review: Citra Suds Laundry Detergent – Citra Dish Automatic Dishwasher Detergent

Clean your laundry & dishes naturally with CitraSolv.

CitraSolve logo
Spring Cleaning time!

– Citra Suds Laundry Detergent 2X Concentrate Liquid Free & Clear Citra Dish Automatic Dishwasher Detergent Valencia Orange –


Today I want to tell you about 2 more awesome Citra Solv products, Citra Suds Laundry detergent & Citra Dish Dishwasher detergent, I already did a blog post on the Citra Dish soap & Citra Solve Multi-Purpose cleaner (here) Spring cleaning has continued at our house & these Citra Solv products have been a big part of the cleaning process. Let me remind you why I as a DIY cleaning person willingly used Citra Solv products so as to bring you my fans a review. Many are you looking for a company that makes great safe natural cleaners you can count on.  DIY cleaners great but just not everyone’s thing. So enter Citra Solv & my review. Citra Solv is a company that has been doing Citra Solvenatural right for over 25 years, a company you can trust. Yes we prefer DIY cleaners but I understand so many of my fans just do not have the time or resources to be making cleaners, but these same people want to know what is safe to use for their family. So I am happy to be telling you about 2 more great Citra Solv products.

Our philosophy has always been to offer people high-quality cleaning and personal care products without sacrificing performance or the environment. We specialize in the development of naturally derived products made from renewable resources that have a minimum impact on our world—right down to the environmentally conscious packaging they come in. 

In short, we want to feel good about the products we make. And we do, every day.

Let me tell you Citra Solv sending us the free & clear laundry detergent was perfect timing, since my not on board with DIY laundry soap husband was in the mood to pull out his summer clothes & get washing. We did have to get more creative with the Automatic dish washing detergent since our dishwasher bit it over a year ago so we wash all dishes by hand (we so need another dishwasher). But not to worry we figured out some good uses & still found a way to tell you how it works in a dishwasher too.

Our Customers are king. And that means you.

Everything we do is driven by our desire to exceed the expectations of our customers and every product is the result of our commitment to offer only the best. That’s why each of our products comes with a 100% Money Back Guarantee. We encourage you to email or write us with your thoughts on our family of products. 

Citra Suds Laundry Detergent 2X Concentrate Liquid Free & ClearAs I said my husband is not totally on board with DIY laundry soap & as my fans know his natural journey has been slow with him CitraSolv Laundrybaulking much of the time, but I am slowly winning him over naturally, it has only taken me 19 years to get him to this point🙂 He was happy to try the laundry detergent (Surprise, surprise) & for him he was even happier it said free & clear. He loved how fresh without perfumes his clothes smelled & how well the detergent worked even on his grimy work uniforms. So I am happy to say this Citra Solv Detergent is “Husband Approved”  

My husband is not the only one who liked the Citra Solv Laundry detergent, my teen who is queen of the laundry also loved this product, she liked using it best for stains (pre treated) rubbing it in mixed with the Dishwasher detergent with a toothbrush & washing after an hour or so. So yes this also gets the “Teen Approved” stamp. I also got to use it on a few loads so that I could see for myself & it worked very well & as a plus none of my sensitive skinned family had any rashes or breakouts from this laundry detergent.


Refreshing cleaners that work…. naturally. 

 Citra Dish Automatic Dishwasher Detergent Valencia OrangeAs I said above our dishwasher does not work, yes it sits here in our home a non working appliance mocking us as we wash a never ending supply of dishes in tiny trailer sinks. So then how can I review dishwasher detergent you might ask? Simple I had one of my friends try it for several loads of dishes & they loved it so much they asked me for more. My CitraSolv dishwasher detfriends words: The orange scent was amazing & might have been my favorite part of using this powder in my dishwasher, but the powder also works amazing at cleaning & shinning my dishes, no complaints from me, I would use it again & recommend it.

Other uses we found for this Dishwasher detergent by Citra Solv, as I mentioned above it worked great mixed with the laundry detergent as a spot & stain remover, we also found it great for adding to very hot water and soaking burned on pains long enough to be able to remove the built up burned spots off & to soak other dishes that needed a more through cleaning (spring cleaning after all). We also found this dishwasher detergent great at getting lime scale out of the toilet bowl, we added some to hot water mixed till dissolved added to toilet bowl let sit a few minutes & used a toilet brush. It also worked great pre soaking any dingy clothes it hot water with several tbsp of the dishwasher powder (we only did this with whites).

 I am happy to recommend these 2 Citra Solv Products, and they both for sure are on my “Cheree’s Favorites” list

All of our products are green. Even the orange ones.

Connect with Citra Solv online: Website, Facebook & Twitter @CitraSolvLLC

Info from website:

Citra Suds Laundry Detergent 2X Concentrate Liquid Free & Clear

Made with less water, this hard-working formula is lighter and more convenient to carry and store, uses less packaging and is better for the environment. But it still does 32 loads, leaving your laundry clean, bright and fragranced with either our delicate Lavender Bergamot or delightfully effervescent Valencia Orange scent.

Now available unscented: our new Free & Clear laundry detergent offers the same great cleaning power, but fragrance free.

• Chlorine bleach-free
• Contains no phosphates, EDTA or NTA
• Contains no synthetic perfumes or dyes
• Contains no optical brighteners
• Safe for septic systems

 Citra Dish Automatic Dishwasher Detergent Valencia Orange

Our Citra Dish with Rinse Aid is an all-in-one formula that leaves dishes spotless and shining. The sweet, juicy and delightfully effervescent fragrance of Valencia Orange will transport you to a sunny oasis whenever you run your dishwasher. Prefer a fragrance-free option? Our new unscented Free & Clear natural dishwasher detergent pacs offer the same powerful performance.

• Chlorine bleach-free
• Contains no synthetic perfumes or dyes
• Safe for septic systems
• Contains no phosphates, EDTA or NTA

Disclaimer: Citra Solv provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


aboutcrueltyfree about_peta


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

