Review: North Coast Organics – All Natural Deodorants- Organic, Vegan

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

Let me tell you about 3 totally amazing deodorants from North Coast Organics.

Death By Lavender – naked – Revolver


Organic Certified, Vegan Certified All Natural Deodorants.

You just have no idea how happy I am to tell you about these 3 deodorants. Yes I use DIY deodorant & yes I love my DIY deodorant, but I have so many fans who are looking for great natural deodorants & that DIY is not their thing at all. And trust me I know there are like a zillion natural deodorants you can buy that just do not cut it. But trust me it was worth trying a zillion & 1 of them to find these 3 amazing deodorants by North Coast Organics & to be able to tell you about them.

Let me first say this to you, if you have teen girls with body odor issues these are by far the best deodorants ever, I have 3 teen girls so I know, we put them to the test on some hot days doing hard jobs & more. Not only did they work every time without fail but my teens loved them My oldest has now declared I must get her more of the Death by Lavender though she liked them so well she said she would even use the Revolver because she liked all 3. So yes these deodorants are by far “Teen Approved” & my teens are telling everyone they know they love them so much.

I used the naked & I love it, it is unscented but thats fine with me. Yes I had to let go of my trusty DIY deodorant to give this deodorant a fair chance, yes I even had to stop myself from adding baking soda with it just in case. And guess what, this deodorant worked with nothing else ever needed, I did not even need to reapply throughout the day even on our hot days. This might sound like a very strange conversation to be having with your teen daughters, but hey we are kinda nutty that way, but we were discussing how amazing these deodorants were & smelling each other saying, you smell great, no body odor at all. I was sent the 3 Pack of Travel Size Deodorants & I must say we want more full size & trial sizes. So just because they are little is no clue they wont last, we have been using these trial sizes just over 2 weeks & they are still going. The trial size is also perfect for carrying on the go, for taking on vacation, for giving to a friend or house guest. We did not have any melting issues other than somehow mine got up under my laptop & got really hot & soft, but after letting it sit it was fine, so my only warning is, do not keep your deodorant under your laptop🙂


I was going to have my husband try the Revolver until I realized were needed to be greedy & keep it for us, yes the scent seems a bit more manly but it is not at all a turnoff for my teen girls even, they had no problem using it, so yea we did not share it.

It is rare that I say you need to buy these, but yea you do. We will keep them around to use when my kids stay overnight with friends, for on the go, whatever, so yea they are on my “Family Wishlist” & “Cheree’s Favorites” Plus they earn the right to be on my “Toxic Free posts list”

Connect with North Coast Organics online:  Website, Facebook & Twitter @NorCoastOrganic. You can also buy these great deodorants here: Death By Lavender – naked – Revolver & 3 Pack of Travel Size Deodorants

North coast deodorants

Information on these 3 deodorants:

Death will kill [odor] for you.  She relishes snuffing odor out. She bares her true face for it puts odor on notice.  Death is a cocky, elite assassin that will never miss her target.  She is unlike any other deodorant you will meet.
Although a ruthless killer [of odor], she has a soul.  She utilizes only the finest, organic, all natural ingredients as her weapons. This container is recyclable and resusable. The labels are printed in vegan ink on 100% Tree Free/100% Fair Trade Certified Paper.

Ingredients(Vegan): Coconut Oil*, Carnauba Wax*, Cornstarch*, Baking Soda, and Proprietary Blend of Essential Oils*  .    *Certified Organic

Revolver is unlike any other deodorant you will ever use.  Revolver shoots down odor wherever it lurks and will never miss its target.  Unholster Revolver today and send odor to an early grave.
Although a ruthless killer [of odor], Revolver has a soul.  He is made from only the finest, organic, all natural ingredients.  This container is recyclable and resusable.  The labels are printed in vegan ink on 100% Tree Free/100% Fair Trade Certified Paper.

Ingredients(Vegan): Coconut Oil*, Carnauba Wax*, Cornstarch*, Baking Soda, and Proprietary Blend of Essential Oils*      *Certified Organic

naked is formulated to be gentle on your skin and harsh on odor.  naked uses the minimal amount of the finest, natural ingredients to ensure that you do not stink and your underarms are not harmed.

ingredients(Vegan): coconut oil*, carnauba wax*, arrowroot powder* & baking soda

Giveaway Info: (Ended Terressa F. Z. is the winner)

I will run this giveaway/contest April 11th, 2014 till April 16th, 2014. The link to enter is below. The winner will receive a 3 Pack of Travel Size Deodorants . Please make sure you fill out your full name, email address, PH# & mailing address in the giveaway widget. Your info will not be shared or used for any reason other than to contact you & to mail the product to you if you should win. Any entries with only partial info or that put improper info can not win. The winners first name with last name initial will be announced on Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page & Twitter. The company will send the winners these products. Thank you for entering this awesome giveaway.


Disclaimer:  North Coast Organics provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. (or do a giveaway)


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

13 thoughts on “Review: North Coast Organics – All Natural Deodorants- Organic, Vegan

  1. Love love love North Coast Organics! My Husband even loves Revolver we are for sure hooked for life!

  2. I Loveee natural and vegan deodorant, always wanted to try North Coast, but never had a change to. I would realllyyyy want to win these and try them out.

  3. I’m from Europe and I reaaalllyyy want to try these deodorants. I always wanted to try them but never had a change to. I really hope to win them.

Leave a Reply

