Charcoal House review: Coconut Activated Charcoal Herbal Salve – Drawing agent Charcoal Salve

Charcoal house charcoal salve (2)

A Super Natural Remedy!

Don’t you just love when you get a product & you think you might use it sometimes & you wind up using it all the time? Well this charcoal salve fast became one of those very used products in our home & now that we have been using it several months I have really racked up a list of the uses we have found it to be very effective at treating. So if you are ready here we go.activated charcoal 1

Activated charcoal for my family & for many families is a must have to use for emergencies such as when a child has ingested something toxic & even for health & more.And if you have been following my blog you know I have already done 3 blog posts on House LLC products. “Charcoal House Activated Charcoal soap and Cream (Family Favorites)” “Activated charcoal tablets/capsules for on the go – Food poisoning, stomach bug, flu” & “Activated Charcoal – Do you know all of the amazing uses? – DIY and Beyond

How you ask is this Charcoal salve so useful? Well #1 it can draw out toxins & other matter from cuts, wounds, stings & Charcoal Salvebites etc. So this makes it perfect to grab & apply first & to carry with you on the go for endless uses. Yes I still usually make a charcoal poultice with charcoal powder when needed, but the salve it easy to apply right away or even while making the poultice, or if poultice is needed I might apply the salve during the day & the poultice at night. And of course some things like cuts, mild cat scratches, bruises, stings & bites might not need a poultice & this salve can be applied as needed.

As I mentioned we use this amazing salve for cat scratches & since I seem to keep rescuing cats I do get scratched & this salve takes away the main instantly & heals it fast. Not only that but I have used it on the cats with their wounds as well. Just some of the many ways we have used oil, on hot oil burn, on tick bites (drew the tick out & stopped the itching & healed the bite so fast), for hives, for bruises, for knife & paper cuts, bee & wasp stings, for acne, pimples & blackheads, to draw out a boil, on sores in ears, on new pierced ear holes, on infections, on a rash, on eczema, on head wound & head sores, on split lip, on badly chapped lips, over stitches, on our dogs wound, on my husbands skin condition, on chapped & sore hands, on blood blisters, to draw out splinters, toenail fungus, on a corn, on split heels & dry skin on feet. On sore knuckles, on sore noses from wiping with tissue. On scars & everyday we are finding new uses, so yes this is one amazing little product. And yes it is black so some uses you might not want to just go walking around with black on you, or if thats ok with you go ahead, I have depending on need🙂

You know something works fast to sooth & stop the pain when your kids ask for the charcoal goo first before anything else rather they slammed their finger in the door or they got stung by a sweat bee all my kids ask for it as needed from my youngest & my teenagers to & everyone in between.

To buy your own Activated Charcoal Salve go here.

Checkout BuyActivatedCharcoal on Twitter @CharcoalRemedy

So yes I recommend this amazing salve, I would have so used it on diaper rash if I had it when my children were babies. This salve is on several of my lists: “Cheree’s Favorites” “Husband Approved” “Teen Approved” “Family Wishlist” & “Toxic Free in 2014

Charcoal House Salve (2)

Information from

Coconut Activated Charcoal Herbal Salve works as a drawing agent to pull foreign matter or toxins from cuts or wounds. Charcoal Salve has traditionally been used to treat chronic skin problems. Promotes quicker healing. Carry one in your backpack or handbag for insect bites and first defense against allergic skin rashes and cuts and more.
Apply salve 2-3x daily
2 oz
Activated Coconut Shell Charcoal
Herbs: Chickweed, Comfrey, Marshmallow, Goldenseal, Lobelia, Red Clover, Plantain, Chapparal, Myrrh
Oils: Vit. E, Olive Oil, Pinetar, Rosin
TIN: 2.5″ x 1″

Charcoal House  Website, Facebook & Newsletter CharcoalTimes


About from the website: is an Internet-based business that deals exclusively in activated carbon/charcoal products and biochar/agrichar products. We retail primarily to online customers who are looking for specialty retail products or small amounts of activated carbon/charcoals rather than large bulk orders. We also service more and more commercial and institutional operations requiring bulk container quantities that are shipped direct from our manufacturers. went live on the Internet July 2006 and now offers over 180 different carbon/charcoal-related products with more products to be added. We invite our customers, manufacturers and developers to contact us about any charcoal products that they think we might carry on our site.

Disclaimer: House LLC provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


Leave a Reply

