Surpahs review: 3-Layer Bamboo Cutting Board – Touch Digital Kitchen Food Scale

I will be reviewing not just one but two great Surpahs products.

Surpahs logo
Surpahs Arc Juice Groove 3-Layer Overlapping Joins Bamboo Cutting Board (17″x11″) and SURPAHS Thinner Digital Kitchen Scale (11 lb/5 kg, LED, Anti-Finger Proof Stainless Steel)


I think I got more excited about getting these 2 products than I have most things I have been sent, & it was because I really wanted the Bamboo cutting board & totally could not wait to use it. I love Bamboo cutting boards so obviously I Surpahs5have had at least 1 before, but let me tell you when I was sick & in & out of hospital I swear every awesome kitchen thing I owned disappeared (not to mention DVDs though the cases are still here mocking us). I do not think my husband just up & threw things like my cutting board away, I more feel he was overwhelmed with dealing with 6 kids & not a clue how to care for special kitchen products like bamboo cutting boards or stone cookware. I have been spending lots of time replacing the things I love, & now I have replaced the bamboo cutting board (I am still needing stoneware, but I do again Surpahs1have other great kitchen gadgets again.

I probably sound like the digital scale pales in comparison to the cutting board, & I really do not mean to sound that way, after all it is an amazing little gadget in its own right, sleek & ready to do its job, I just somehow still love my cutting board better🙂

Review time:

Surpahs Bamboo Cutting Board: As I have already abundantly made clear I love bamboo cutting boards, yup I think they are the only way to cut up your fruits & vegetables. And guess what? I love this Surpahs bamboo cutting Surpahs2board better than the one I used to own. It is sturdy yet beautiful enough to leave out on your counter. It is also easy to clean & upkeep for years of bamboo cutting board life. I after using the cutting board wash it off with just warm water & baking soda, then rinse & wipe dry, then I mist colloidal silver on the surface I  apply Virgin coconut oil & rub it in. So it will be ready for the next time it is used, & in my house that could be several times a day. I right away had a bunch of onions & peppers to dice up & freeze so I have this cutting board a workout, & it made my job so much easier because it was not sliding around & it was not to small annoying me, oh yea I love the size of this cutting board, it is big enough to get the job done without being to big. My teen daughters have also loved using this cutting board when they are prepping to cook, & the love how easy it is to clean up. My husband also successfully used the cutting board more than once & cleaned it easily, yay!

Information from website: Constructed of high quality eco-friendly bamboo in 3-Layer overlapping joins, solid extremely to ensure no Warping, Cracking or splitting. 0.7″ (18 mm) thickness, 16:9 width height ratio, nice arc shape and applied juice groove. Less moisture absorbency, durable and long-lasting. Natural beautiful finish, FDA approval. 100% satisfaction guaranteed.


SURPAHS Digital Kitchen Scale: For me at least I always think why do I need a kitchen scale? I for some reason always think only those on crazy diets need a scale like this. But once you have it you realize it can come in handy for multiple applications if you bake from scratch like I do. It is great for weighing portions of homemade bread dough for Surpahs4instance. It can also be use for homeschool to show your kids how 2 oranges the look the same can weight far different amounts. Or you can weight almonds before soaking them over night to eat the next day so you know how many you eat in a day so that you can weigh out that amount again the next night. And just like the cutting board this is stylish enough to keep out on the counter for quick use & plus you will find your kids will want to weigh everything you are preparing to cook & that keeps them interested in wanting to cook. And guess what other great use I had for this, as I said above  that right after these 2 great products arrived I had peppers & onions to dice & freeze, well I used my scale to make sure each portion to freeze was the same amount (OK I did a few & the kids did the rest while I was cutting on my amazing bamboo cutting board, it was a team effort).

Information from website: 0.6 inches thinner design, easy clean Anti-Finger Proof stainless steel surface. Sleek, stylish, modern, contemporary design, large magic lens LED display. 4 high precision weigh sensors to support accurate measurements. Touch key operations with UNIT conversion and TARE functions. Powered by 4xAAA batteries (included), 100% product and shopping satisfaction guaranteed.

Surpahs6So I guess you have already figured out I would recommend both of these great products & that yes I highly recommend the Bamboo cutting board, after all whats not to love & it is eco friendly too. So these 2 products have made it onto several of our lists, “Cheree’s Favorites”  & “Teen Approved” & the bamboo cutting board is also on 2 more lists “Husband Approved” & “Toxic free 2014“.

Connect with Surpahs online: Website, Facebook, Twitter @surpahs, Pinterest, Google+, to buy the bamboo cutting board & to buy the kitchen scale.

Disclaimer: Surpahs provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. (or do a giveaway)


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

