Review: Necessity Natural Organic Lip Balm – Lemon – Orange – Mandarin – Toxic Free 2014

Organic Lip Balm

Want lovely soft lips, but worry about those harmful ingredients that are in so many lip balms? Well, Stop worrying! Necessity Organic Mandarin Lip Balm contains NO “nasties”.


All ingredients are natural, and good for you. No more cracked and painful lips. Necessity Lip Balms have sun protection built-in – Jojoba oil and Shea Butter provide natural sun protection, and Rosehip oil helps repair lips damaged by sun.

Toxic Free 2014 posts

So your lips are chapped & you are out away from home, & you only want to use something natural, organic, non toxic necessity_lip_balm_group& healthy on your lips. Thank goodness you are carrying a natural Lip balm in your bag. If not & next time you would prefer to plan ahead & be prepared, you might want to look into these amazing Organic Lip Balms by Necessity. They come in 3 amazing flavours, Lemon, Orange or Mandarin.

We loved all the scents but I must admit we loved the lemon the most & might have even become addicted to just the amazing lemonyness of the way it smelled. Yes I think we used it more just to smell that amazing fresh lemon scent that was mood uplifting. Not to say we did not like the other 2, just somehow all of us were in love with the lemon.

These lip balms all worked very well rather we just had mild chapped lips, just needed moisturizing, or had more severe chapping or wind burn or even cracking lips, all 3 have come in handy many times, thank goodness I have them at the ready in my purse when on the go.

I would very easily give a set with all 3 scents as a gift to friends, so yes I recommend them & my kids do too, & get this my husband does too🙂 so this lip balms are on my “Husband Approved list

So if you need lip balm, check out these awesome ones by Necessity.


These Lip balms are on several of our other approved favorites lists as well: “Family Wishlist” “Cheree’s Favorites”  “Teen Approved” & I am also placing this great product on my list “Toxic Free necessity_lemon_lip_balm2014″

Check out my review of an amazing product by Necessity we just love: Necessity Fixaderm® Skin Repair – 100% Natural Plant oil – Healing skin conditions

Check out Naturally Teen Approved’s blog post review on the Necessity Zit-Stik here

Connect with Necessity online: Website, Buy Lip Balm, Facebook & Blog

About these lip balms from the Necessity website:



Certified Organic Oils of Palm*, Coconut, Sunflower, Jojoba, & Rosehips; Certified Organic Bees Wax & Shea Butter; Natural Vitamin E; Certified Organic Orange OR Mandarin OR Lemon Essential Oil.

For more information go here.

Disclaimer: Necessity provided me with a free sample of the product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


Leave a Reply

