Uses, recipes: Tropical Traditions 100% Pure coconut oil – For DIY skin care & pets

Tropical Traditions 

Tropical Traditions 100% pure coconut oil is produced in the Philippines.

Review, uses & recipes using Expeller Pressed Pure Coconut Oil – 1 quart – 32 oz. 

Are you ready?

This high quality coconut oil is made from coconuts in rural areas of the Philippines far away from large cities. This is a GMO-free coconut oil with no chemical processing.

Tropical Traditions offers some of the best quality products found anywhere.

Made from 100% pure ingredients

As all my fans know I love Tropical Traditions products so much that I recommend them over & over again & we regularly use many of their products such as the Gold label virgin coconut oil & even the expeller pressed coconut oil in this post. As  I keep trying more & more of their great products, I find more awesome products I love & that I can share with you. Yes it is true I to this point can not find a product by them I would not recommend or use myself, it is totally amazing when you can trust every product a company sells.

This 100% pure coconut oil is used in my home almost as much as the Gold label Tropical Traditions sells, I use each slightly differently though. Both are great for many of the same things, DIY deodorant, DIY skin care, DIY toothpaste (recipes on my blog just search), cooking giving to animals & using on animals. But what I have found is saving the gold label brand for taking daily & oil pulling, DIY toothpaste  & some cooking & using just the expeller pressed for other uses or a combo of both together works out much better. I also give my animals the expeller pressed such as my dogs daily for immune support & health & I use it on any skin wounds or issues. Tropical Traditions does sell coconut oil for pets here, but it is simply this same expeller pressed 100% coconut oil with a different label.

Do not use this 100% pure coconut oil for oil pulling, use the Tropical Traditions Gold label virgin coconut oil or their Green label virgin coconut oil only for oil pulling.

As I have said before I daily give all our pets coconut oil, the cats, the dogs & even the chickens, I mix it right in their food for the ones that do not want to eat it right off the spoon, yes thats right several of my dogs & cats love it so much they will just eat it. And what coconut oil do I give them? I give them Tropical Traditions 100% pure coconut oil, I trust it & they love it & they are all very healthy.

But what about skin care you ask? Well I mostly mix the Gold label & this expeller pressed in a body butter recipe & I love it


Body butter:

3/4 expeller pressed coconut oil & 1/4 Gold Label Coconut oil added to a a jar large enough to hold your body butter (optional add essential oils)

body butter1I like to use the hand mixer with just one beater on it. I fill the jar 3/4 of the way full with the solid coconut oil & I add the essential oils & blend right inside the jar for about 3 minutes whipping up into body butter. Then I simply add another scoop if needed of coconut oil & mix again for a minute or 2, when finished just screw the lid on, the only clean up is the one beater. So you are mixing right in your storing container. Stays good about a year, does not need to be refrigerated but can melt if it gets to warm..

DIY deodorant:

  • 1 part baking soda
  • 1 part Organic corn starch
  • 1 part Coconut oilbody butter2

I mix this the same way I mix my body butter above, this deodorant can have essential oils added, used as is, or change the ratio for your needs, applied when & where you need it, you name it, oh & for those that baking soda does irritate them you can substitute bentonite clay or just use less baking soda & more corn starch, It is simply the best ever for use & many others. Also great for all ages. 

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label

pure-coconut-oil-32ozHow to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

Info from Tropical Traditions:

Brian and Marianita Shilhavy discovered this premium coconut oil while living in the Philippines. The coconut oil is produced in a local coconut oil mill which is supplied by coconut producers from the same area of the Philippines where the Tropical Traditions Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil is produced. The coconut oil is produced by the expeller-pressed method using a mechanical extraction process. No solvent extracts such as hexane are used in the refining process. This 100% pure coconut oil is a popular local product in the Philippines, and Tropical Traditions is the only one exporting it into the US market.

We feel this premium coconut oil rivals many of the more expensive coconut oils in the market in both quality and taste. The taste of this coconut oil is very bland due to it being steam deodorized. This coconut oil provides a very neutral and consistent flavor to foods. Because this coconut oil does not go through the expensive organic certification process, it is much more affordable than other coconut oils sold as “organic” or “virgin,” yet we feel it rivals or is superior to many other coconut oils on the market that are over-priced. The coconuts that are sourced to produce this pure coconut oil come from the volcanic rich soil of Quezon Province in the Philippines, from the same areas where our organic farmers provide organic certified coconuts to produce our Gold Label Virgin Coconut Oil. This is our most affordable coconut oil.

If you would like to try this  expeller pressed 100% pure coconut oil from Tropical Traditions for you or your pets now is a great time.

Go here to order your own or for more information on 100% Pure Coconut oil from Tropical Traditions 

“If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

Tropical Traditions Home Page: Here
Buy Virgin Coconut Oil: Here


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.

Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

  • To contact me: Go here

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


72 thoughts on “Uses, recipes: Tropical Traditions 100% Pure coconut oil – For DIY skin care & pets

  1. Thank you for the chance to win such a wonderful prize. From what all I’ve read, Tropical Traditions is the best coconut oil out there. I use it to brush my teeth, moisturize my skin, and I cook with it. I love coconut oil.

Leave a Reply

