Dry, irritated, sore throat? I say GoGargle – Natural Soothing & Moisturizing – Review


Invented by January.
On a night in February.

What is GoGargle you ask? It has the power of a salt gargle without the yuck, & it has other amazing throat healing ingredients too, so I guess you could say it is a salt gargle all pumped up with yum & goodnessūüôā And you and your family will love using & watching the effervescent action.

January the inventor of GoGargle contacted me to see if I wanted to give her great natural, unique idea a try, I had honestly not heard of GoGargle as far as I recall so I went & checked it out, first I of course read the GoGargle story & I of course also checked out what the heck is in GoGargle & I knew I needed to give it a try with my family so I could spread the word, yes my family has no issues using salt water but not only is it nice to have other options to use for those who do not like salt water, it is also great to have other options when just plain salt water fails. And of course I have lots of fans that say yuck to the idea of gargling warm salt water, so this review is for all of you.

GoGargle Logo

Here is what January had to say to me about GoGargle: I am finding that this little salt water gargle packed with honey, zinc, etc. is doing amazing things for a lot of people.  I am always fighting a allergy itch in my throat and I HATE drugging myself with allergy meds and throat sprays that you are not supposed to swallow (but everyone does!) along with a miserable throat every winter.

Salt water gargles have been used forever and recommended by everyone from the WHO (world health organization) to the Mayo Clinic, and many people make some type of gargle at home as I used to, but it tasted awful and I never knew how much salt to add.  When I was mixing this in my kitchen, I tried so many combinations until I hit on the combination in the tablet today.  I am so happy and excited with the taste and effect it has on unhappy throats.

Don’t you just feel the excitement & love as January talks about her product? When an inventors love for a product is so contagious that she created it out of her own need & then decided to share what she invented with the rest of us. Sometimes at least for me, knowing the inventor not only uses, but loves & trust their own products so much speaks volumes.

The arrival of GoGargle: GoGargle-header-g+

After reading about GoGargle I was hoping to use it for my 10 year old daughter to help relieve the irritation she gets from allergies & sinus drainage causing her to do the utmost annoying throat clearing that you can even hear in the middle of the night, you know the type, you want to yell at them to stop clearing their throat because it grates on your nerves so bad, but you do not yell because you feel so bad that they are dealing with clearing their throat & that it annoys them too.

So I discussed with January before GoGargle about using it for my daughter, especially since getting her to gargle with salt water was harder than pulling teeth. I am so happy to say my daughter loves GoGargle from dropping it into the water & watching it fizz till gone, the taste while gargling, to how well it relieves the trout clearing allergies when it hits. So If I hear the throat clearing I found myself pointing the direction of the cupboard I am keeping GoGargle in & saying very firmly “GoGargle Now!” And I am excited to say I have heard GoGargle has plans to make a bubble gum flavor in the futureūüôā

But what about the rest of us? Well I am wondering if it is horrible of me that I was hoping someone would complain of an irritated or sore throat, well anything that we could put GoGargle to the test. When finally the day arrived, I had a slightly irritated throat & my 13 year old daughter did as well, I think mine was from eating peanut butter, she was pretty sure hers was from snoring, but either way we had the chance to stop a sore throat in its tracks. And GoGargle perfumed well & was a treat to use, it took a few minutes for my daughter to totally even like it but then as it took full effect she was on board with GoGargle. I am sorry to say nobody else has used it yet, though I did let them watch it fizz (Science class since I homeschool).

I must tell you I think even if you prefer to stay to your warm salt water gargle, GoGargle would at least be a great thing to carry on the go, in your purse, backpack, diaper bag, on camping trips, vacations or whatever for a fast way to gargle as soon as you feel an issue.

So yes I can safely say I do recommend GoGargle & yes it is on a couple of our lists too. Toxic Free 2014,¬†Cheree’s Favorites, Teen Approved & Family Wishlist.

Again I say “GoGargle”ūüôā

Connect with January & GoGargle online: Website, Blog, Purchase GoGargle, Facebook, Google+, Pinterest & Twitter @GoGargle

Disclaimer: January/GoGargle provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil. (click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

2 thoughts on “Dry, irritated, sore throat? I say GoGargle – Natural Soothing & Moisturizing – Review

Leave a Reply

