Light Mountain Natural 100% botanical hair color – Indigo – Henna – Color the Gray

Light Mountain
Color the Gray Natural Haircolor and Conditioner.

Light Mountain Natural
Are you looking for a natural way to cover the gray? Check out Light Mountain Color the Gray available in multiple colors. (I used Chestnut)

color the gay

Light Mountain Natural Hair Color & Conditioner
“color The Gray” Chestnut
100% Pure Botanical Hair Color
Net Wt 7oz
*no Chemicals
*cruelty Free
*safe, Natural Hair Color
*effective & Economical

I have been wanting to try Henna hair dye for a while now but the prices were enough to make your head spin, I have never used Henna (or indigo) on my hair & I stopped using commercial hair dyes with all the crazy chemicals & immune system destroying stuff in them around 15 years ago. But back then I was coloring my hair just to be coloring it & not trying to cover the gray, so not coloring was no biggie.

Check out my daughters review of the regular Light Mountain Hair color:  Light Mountain Henna Hair Color – Naturally Teen Approved

When Light Mountain asked me & my daughter if we wanted to try their natural 100% Botanical hair dye we jumped at the chance, & as I checked out their website I was totally pleased at their prices & how I not only got to tell my fans about a great natural product but also an affordable product, in my book that is a win, win & places these products firmly on my “Cheree’s Favorites” list & my “Toxic Free in 2014” list.

But how does it work you ask? I must admit it was a lot easier to use this brand than other brands my friends used & I had read about, so I am totally pleased with ease of use, I did still need a helper (My Naturally Teen Approved daughter). And I totally love how my hair turned out. Check out my before & after picture.

before after Light Mountain Henna

But how well did the color hold after several days, after a week, after 2 weeks? I am happy to say for both me & my daughter it held great, but we both use no poo for washing our hair (baking soda &/or Borax) & lemon juice or Citrus vinegar as conditioner so our results could be in part because of these gentle, healthy, natural DIY shampoo ideas. Check out how great the color is at 10 days & how soft & healthy my hair looks.

hair color 10 days

A few tips I have to offer you for a successful hair coloring: Make sure & do the allergy test a day or 2 before coloring your hair, because anybody can be allergic to anything. Next pull some of your hair out of your hair brush & do a test dying session on that hair to see what results & length of time to leave on your hair to use as a guide. Have patience & all supplies ready & in reach. Have at least 1 assistant.

I am still loving my hair color at just over 2 weeks, as you can tell by my 10 day picture it did tone down just a bit & looked more natural, I totally love how it feels & it has brought back more of my natural curl as well. My hair since chemo has been very thin & easy to burn, I had read that using henna can & does reverse this issue so I am hopeful, & my early results are already promising. I for sure will be ordering more.

My daughter loved using the regular Light Mountain hair color as well & had very similar results as I did (her review here). So yes this hair color is also Naturally Teen Approved.

To buy Light Mountain natural colors go here To buy the Light Mountain Color the Gray (in varying colors) go here.

Connect with Light Mountain online: Website & Facebook

Information from Website:

Light Mountain Natural Hair Color: There is a danger of commercial chemical hair dyes. The National Cancer Institute estimates that 20% of the non-Hodgkinst lymphoma (the cancer that killed Jackie Kennedy-Onassis) is linked to the use of such dyes. Other cancers include bladder, breast cancer and leukemia have been linked to those products. Light Mountain Natural hair colors are pure botanical products and do not contain any of the chemicals linked to the cancer risk. They are not only safe, they provide great color and body to your hair! They come with detailed instructions, hat, gloves and a 100% Money Back Guarantee (not to exceed the Manufacturer Suggested Retail Price. Shipping and handling not included).

Imagine gorgeous reds, rich auburns, deep browns and ebony blacks. The Light Mountain Natural Kit is the perfect alternative to modern, complicated hair products. Simply mix, apply and rinse out. There is no stripping, no peroxide and no chemicals. So simple and easy, all you have to add is water. Light Mountain is the first to offer henna in a complete kit that contains everything you need for a trouble-free, fool-proof henna.
Disclaimer: Light Mountain provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. (or do a giveaway)


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

What Brands of coconut oil do I trust for taking & oil pulling?

That is simple I use & recommend these 2 great brands:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

