Redmond Bath Salt Plus (unrefined) – 100% Natural Trace Minerals

Benefits of Redmond Bath Salts.

How does Redmond Bath Salt promote better health?
Due to the abundance of natural trace minerals in our salt, Redmond Bath Salt provides healing properties for the skin and body. Toxins are released from the body into the bath water through osmosis, while trace minerals from the sea salt are absorbed through the skin.

I so love to take a soaking hot bath & that hot bath is even better when I can add health benefits to it. So soaking in a mineral bath is amazing to help relieve skin issues, to relieve pain & to relax you. I totally loved using this Redmond Bath Salt Plus in my bath, so relaxing & I love the way my skin feels after.

Can the body absorb these trace minerals?
Yes. Through the process of diffusion, toxins are released from the body into the bath water, while trace minerals from the salt are absorbed through the skin.redmond Bath salt plus

So I started checking out the redmond bath salt website awhile back, & I have enjoyed reading the FAQ’s, about the benefits, how to use, & the mineral difference. I knew I would totally love the Redmond bath salt & I was right.

What is the difference between Redmond Bath Salt and Epsom Salts?
Epsom salts are refined salts made up of magnesium sulfate, which has anti inflammatory properties. Not only does Redmond Bath Salt contain a natural source of magnesium, it also has numerous other trace minerals that benefit your body in so many other ways.

Simply add 1/2 cup of Redmond bath salt plus to your running bath, & soak for 30 minutes at least to detoxify, remineralize, & relax. Great at night to help you sleep. A soaking bath is also great immune system boost if you feel like you are getting sick. If you have any issues on your skin such as rashes, stings, bites, ezema etc, this salt bath is very soothing. You can add essential oils of choice depending on your own likes or needs.

The fact that Redmond bath salt plus is natural & unrefined makes it so much better than even store bought epsom salt, natural is always best.

Is Redmond Bath Salt unrefined?
Yes. Redmond Bath Salt & Plus is completely unrefined. In fact, it is so natural, you can eat it.

What are some of the benefits of using Redmond Bath Salt?
Redmond Bath Salt Plus is a great way to escape the stresses of life. It helps soothe stiff, sore, and aching muscles, aids in detoxification, helps improve circulation, helps soften skin, and promotes sound, restful sleep. People also use it to detox and rejuvenate.

So yes I love this bath salt & you can buy your own here in small container or a 7 pound bucket.

This awesome bath salt has made several of my lists: “Cheree’s Favorites” “Toxic Free 2014” “Family Wishlist” & “Teen Approved

Connect with Redmond Bath Salts online: Website, & where to buy

Check out my 2 other blog posts about Redmond Products: Redmond Brand – Earthpaste – Lemon Twist – Wintergreen – No chemicals or unnatural additives & Redmond Clay bentonite (montmorillonite) powder – All Natural – DIY uses

Disclaimer: Redmond provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

I use & recommend these 2 great brands of coconut oil:

  1. Skinny & Co. Coconut oil: Medicinal grade Extra Virgin coconut oil 100% pure. (click link for ordering info)
  2. Tropical Traditions Virgin Gold Label Coconut oil(click link for ordering info)
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

