Soap Lady Oregon Natural Handcrafted Shampoo Bars awesome for NoPoo


Toxic Free 2014 posts

Soap Lady Oregon shampoo 1

All my fans know we totally love NoPoo & I am so happy to be able to add these awesome hand-made shampoo bars to our NoPoo routine. Soap Lady Oregon sent us 4 of these great Shampoo bars to try Charcoal Shampoo bar, Lavender Almond Shampoo bar, Rosemary Mint Shampoo bar &  Tea tree Shampoo Bar. We have totally loved all 4 & love that each can be used for different hair types, conditioner is not needed & that we can use on our hair & whole body & we had no sensitive skin issues, no hives, no allergic reactions of any kind.

My 17-year-old daughter did her own review of the Lavender Almond Shampoo bar, make sure &Soap Lady Oregon 2 check it out on her blog Naturally Teen Approved here.

These shampoo bars are so great to use on long or short hair, thick or thin, great for dandruff & skin issues & most do not even need to conditioner. I just wet my hair sometimes with baking soda &/or Borax in the water that I wet it with, then I later of the soap bar into my hands, then I just take my hands & get that lather worked into my hair. I then let it sit in my hair a few minutes & rinse with warm water & repeat if needed. Then If I feel the need I add some Apple cider vinegar, citrus vinegar or lemon or lime juice Soap Lady Oregon 3to some water to condition my hair (then rinse).

Soap Lady Oregon Natural Handcrafted Shampoo Bars awesome for NoPoo

I only use the shampoo bar every few washes & use my other NoPoo routines in between, my Favorite is the Charcoal Shampoo bar, I love how it makes my hair, scalp & skin feel. My second favorite is the Lavender Almond Shampoo bar, it is very conditioning & great to prevent my dry skin issues.

The Tea Tree Shampoo bar was by far the best one for my daughter with big dandruff issues.

I am so happy to say yes, I very highly recommend these Shampoo Bars by Soap Lady Oregon, & Karen the maker of these awesome products has other scents of Shampoo bars to pick from as well as a full line of handmade soap products.  And not only that Karen is very knowledgable of things natural & she has amazing Soap Lady Oregon Charcoalcustomer service. I will be reviewing more of her amazing products in the near future so stay tuned. And I am happy to add these Shampoo bars to my “Cheree’s Approved” list, the “Teen Approved” list & the “Family Wishlist

I want to also point out something great that Karen at Soap Lady Oregon offers so you can easily try more than one scent. She offers a Shampoo bar sampler & not only that but in her soaps she offers Soap Grabbags at the bottom of this page. These grab bags are so my type of thing & contain ends and pieces of a variety of her quality soaps.  These are great to use by the sink and are a wonderful way to sample the soaps.  Pieces are at least 1 oz. each.

Soap Lady Oregon 1Information from Soap Lady Oregon on the 4 Shampoo Bars we are using:

All shampoo bars contain the following oils unless expressly stated otherwise (see Rosemary Mint!):  Coconut oil, palm oil, olive oil, avocado oil, jojoba oil, hazelnut oil, castor oil, cocoa butter, shea butter, Meadowfoam seed oil.

News flash:  All our shampoos now contain Tussah silk for extra shine, protective barrier, and extra silkiness to your hair.

Charcoal Shampoo Bar: Contains activated charcoal, marshmallow root powder, and scented with sweet fennel and cypress.  Marshmallow root powder is known to be effective in soothing skin and healing inflammation.  It lends a creamy texture to this shampoo and also gives extra body and “slip” to the hair.

Lavender Almond Shampoo Bar: This beautiful shampoo is for all hair types.  It contains a unique blend of lavender, rosemary,  almond, and a touch of peppermint, but the sweet almond oil enhances the shine and beauty of your hair as well.

Rosemary Mint Shampoo Bar: Contains rosemary, peppermint, spearmint, clary sage,  ginger,and sweet fennel essential oils.  Some folks with naturally curly hair say that castor and shea oils are not good for their hair.  We were asked to make a shampoo without these ingredients, so here it is!  Folks with normal hair can use it too!  Also contains marshmallow root powder which helps coat and moisturize hair follicles for extra body to the hair.  Rosemary is thought to promote hair growth.  Meadowfoam seed oil is also used in this shampoo for extra shine and conditioning.  This shampoo also contains liquid silk for extra shine, a protective barrier, and an extra silky feel to the shampoo.

Tea tree Shampoo Bar: Contains neem oil, teatree, lavender, and eucalyptus – fantastic all-purpose shampoo.  Great for dandruff, itchy scalp, or just plain normal hair.

Check out Soap Lady Oregon’s Website & why to buy natural soap, & check out her information on Shampoo Bars & order your own Shampoo bars here

Soap Lady Oregon
Disclaimer: The company provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. (or do a giveaway)


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)


    Affiliate page to order SmartKlean Laundry ball

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

Leave a Reply

