LooHoo Wool Dryer Balls – Save energy and money – Naturally softens and reduce chemicals at home

Enjoy the Benefits of using LooHoo Wool Dryer Balls.

Conserve energy, save money, naturally soften clothes, reusable, and reduce chemicals at home.

logo loohoo

Are you trying to get totally away from toxic commercial laundry products? Then you are going to be so happy to hear about LooHoo’s. And after you read the story about how Cyndi Prince came up with & created a great product called LooHoo you might just feel the need to own your own LooHoo’s right now. OK maybe you have used wool dryer balls & yes they worked great, but LooHoo 1they fell apart way to fast, let me tell you from experience, there are wool dryer balls & there are LooHoo Wool Dryer balls, LooHoo & Quality go hand in hand.

Anyhow lets go back just a bit, I am totally into making my own laundry products, & I do add things to my wash to soften clothes like, peroxide, baking soda, vinegar, lemon juice etc. I have a front loading HE dryer & I was making dryer balls from socks at first, then I looked into other options. Many add tennis balls to the dryer, but do you know they are very toxic & then you heat them & spread toxins all over your clothes, hmm, nope not for me. So then I started reading about Wool Dryer balls & overtime bought some on etsy, ebay & amazon & as I said I did love them. But the overall quality was lacking. I started researching & came across LooHoo, I researched them & liked what I read. So I asked my fans in a Facebook post if any of them had tried LooHoo’s & what they thought of them, fans started commenting praising them & telling me I needed to try LooHoo’s, so yes I was almost sold.

LooHoos Saves Money

LooHoo Wool Dryer Balls are a reusable, energy-saving alternative to dryer sheets. Using LooHoos will efficiently separate laundry, reduce dry time, conserve energy and save money.

So I contacted Cyndi Prince & she has been great to work with, she not only got my product to me fast, she has great customer loohoo 2service skills & has even offered me to do a Starter 3-Pack of LooHoos giveaway for my fans (see below).

On the day the package arrived it was cold & rainy, so just the simple act of a package arriving brought a bright cheery spot to the day. My kids were so excited to see what was inside, knowing it was the LOHoo’s I handed the package to my 13 year old daughter who is like a laundry queen in our home, she takes on laundry like it is a fine art & makes it a perfect work. I had not told her the LooHoo’s were even coming, so she opens the package & she is like “What are these?” I says, “those my dear are a LooHoo” she squeals & wants to use them right that second, & thus from that day around 10 days ago until now she has given LooHoos the biggest workout & they have passed the test & she says they are totally “Teen Approved“. My desk is not far from the dryer & I can hear them bouncing along as the dryer turns as I type. Of course I did not let my daughter have all the fun, we have all used them, but with strict instructions from  her that if we were to loose them she might not fold our clothes🙂. My husband has even gotten used to the idea of using them just enough to get them the stamp of “Husband Approved

I have decided our home should never bee without LooHoos so on the “Family Wishlist” they go. LooHoo’s make the perfect natural combo rather I am using DIY in the washer or rather I am using my laundryball in the washer, yes I might just be collecting balls in my laundry room . They are a must to be added to my “Cheree’s Favorites” list.

Pluses I have found using LooHoo’s: Clothes dry faster, they smell fresher, they are softer & the sound of them in the dryer is kinda relaxing. But the biggest thing I have noticed & not expected is the clothes come out free of cat hair, the cat hair is on theloohoos 3 lint screen as it should be. As my fans know we are not at all cat poor, we have all kinds of kitty love in our home, but so we deal with cat hair even on our clothes fresh out of the dryer. Well that is practically a thing of the past with LooHoo’s. We love our kitties just not all their hair🙂 Another plus would for sure be no added chemicals of any kind in my dryer to get on our clothes, & my sensitive skinned family can use soft clothes without getting hives or eczema.

The only warning I have for you would be if you have kids & they do laundry, be prepared for a mini softball game or other mini ball games to break out in your laundry room as laundry goes in the dryer & out of the dryer. Yea but they are such happy mini ball games.❤

To buy your own LooHoo’s go here

Connect with LooHoo online: Website, BlogFacebook, Twitter@loohoowool, Pinterest & Youtube

LooHoos are wool dryer balls that you use in your clothes dryer to help lift & separate your clothes.  Having several LooHoos creates a constant motion allowing more air to circulate around your wet laundry so your clothes will dry faster. The more dryer balls you use, the less time it takes to dry a load and you can reduce your dry time by 10 –25%.  Wool dryer balls are absolutely ideal for any and all laundry, both personal and business, and are an essential asset to help reduce dry time, conserve energy and save you money.

All LooHoos are made individually by hand using 100% domestic, lanolin-rich wool. They are a safe, durable, high-quality wool dryer ball crafted right here in midcoast Maine.  Each one is approximately the size of a baseball, ~9 inches in circumference and weighs ~ 2oz.

Wool is used because of its incredible properties including the ability to:

  • help reduce static – wool fibers can absorb static cling
  • naturally soften clothes – friction of the balls against the fabric
  • makes clothes fresher and smell cleaner – since wool has the ability to absorb toxins and odors

LooHoo will last for hundreds of loads. After months of constant use, they show some signs of wear but can still be used.  I have been using a mixture of colorful and natural LooHoos in my dryer with EVERY load for 3 years, and I have never had any colors run.

Check out more info on the LooHoo FAQ’s page

Giveaway info: Ended Jenny H is the winner

I will run this giveaway/contest December 24, to December 30, 2013. The link to enter is below. The winner will receive a Starter 3-Pack of LooHoos a $26.85 value. Please make sure you fill out your full name, email address, mailing address & Phone Number. Your info will not be shared or used for any reason other than to contact you & to mail the product to you if you should win. Any entries with only partial info or that put improper info can not win. The winners first name with last name initial will be announced on Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page & Twitter. LooHoo will send the winner this product. Thank you for entering this awesome giveaway.

Link is mobile friendly (I can not post the actual widget here because this is a wordpress blog & they do not allow Java)

loohoo Collage

Ended Jenny H is the winner

Disclaimer: LooHoo  provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. (or do a giveaway)


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)


    Affiliate page to order SmartKlean Laundry ball

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

18 thoughts on “LooHoo Wool Dryer Balls – Save energy and money – Naturally softens and reduce chemicals at home

  1. Right now I’m not using anything to soften the laundry due to chemicals in most softeners. These would be great!

Leave a Reply

