Review: Baobab Foods, Fruit Powder and Fruit Cubes



Mother Nature was at her very best when she created baobab. She naturally dries the fruits of the iconic African baobab tree and we simply mill and sieve the dried fruit pulp into a tasty, easy-to-use powder. This amazing fruit delivers a cornucopia of nutrition – antioxidants, fiber, essential vitamins and minerals. There aren’t enough accolades for baobab: a raw, whole food, gluten free and uncompromised nutrient synergy, just to name a few. It’s just plain good for you.

Snacks & drinks:

If you have kids you are probably like me & do plenty of research on everything they eat & drink, & you simply avoid grocery store treats, juices, sodas etc. And you make them healthy alternatives with vitamin packed treats, smoothies, fruit slushies & baobab 1fresh fruits & vegetables.

I was having a discussion on my Facebook page with a few fans about ideas to add to Smoothies & fruit snacks kids love, when 1 person mentioned Baobab Foods. So off I went researching because I had never heard of the boabab. Right away I was lost in my research & very intrigued. So I headed over to Baobab baobab cubes  1Foods website to see what information they had & what their products were like. Right away I noticed there products were great quality & I was pleased to read about Baobab foods Company Values and Ethical Consumerism Commitment page.

So I contacted Ray at Baobab Foods, he was great to work with & got the items sent out to me right away. It was decided that I would review the Fruit Powder & the Fruit Cubes. I knew both would be great choices for my family.


Baobab consists of more than 50% fiber by weight. More importantly, the majority of fiber is the highly beneficial soluble variety. Soluble fiber creates a gel-like substance in the intestines, helping regulate blood sugar by prolonging the time the stomach empties and therefore releasing sugars more slowly.

Soluble fiber also helps sooth and regulate the digestive tract, stabilize intestinal-tract contractions, lower LDL and PH levels, and raise levels of the helpful superoxide dismutase (SOD) enzyme, a free-radical inhibitor. In all, soluble fiber is believed to lower inflammation related to obesity-related diseases, strengthen the immune system, and maintain healthy digestion.

The Arrival of Baobab Fruit Powder & Fruit Cubes to my house:

The package arrived & my kids all gathered around for the opening of it, as you have read in my other blog post, opening Baobab 2packages is a family even the kids even stop class work to enjoy & I even let them open the packages. Well the first thing out of the box was the fruit cubes & I really think they were just so excited to get these yummy little treats that they almost did not see the Fruit Powder. So right away I gave them each several Fruit cubes & we made smoothies with ice, frozen bananas, frozen raspberries, raw coconut oil, milk (use milk of choice) & some fruit powder in it. It was not long before my kids were singing the praises of these amazing yummy products from Baobab that were not only tasty but also good for them & help build the immune system too.

Every day they came to me wanting more Fruit cubes & for us to find a new use for the fruit powder, thank goodness Baobab Foods has a page of recipe ideas because that is just what we used.

Here is that info & the ways we tried. (make sure to go check out all the ideas here)

  • Put a tablespoon or two into plain water for a refreshing drink. A blender bottle works great. (my kids loved this)
  • Add it to yogurt or smoothies for an antioxidant and fiber-rich treat. (so perfect in Smoothies)
  • Mix baobab into pancake or waffle batter for a healthier breakfast. (we plan to try this next)Baobab 3
  • Make cookies a little healthier by adding some baobab. (shh don’t tell them those yummy cookies were healthy, ok you can my kids are used to it)
  • Spoon a little into tea for a warm, refreshing treat. (this was perfect on some of these cold days)

The verdict in our house is my kids want more, so these 2 products go on my “Family Wishlist“, My baobab cubesteenagers kept asking where the bags were & begging for more fruit cubes so for sure they are both “Teen Approved” And because my kids loved, them & I loved them too they make my “Cheree’s Favorites” list.

So I am happy to say I recommend the Baobab products to my fans & followers & I hope you will look into them & then enjoy them as we have.

My kids also came up with a few unique uses for the fruit cubes:

Sprinkle them on your peanut butter sandwich, mix them in your homemade trail mix &  add a few on top of your ice cream or yogurt.

Connect with Baobab Foods online: Website, Facebook, Twitter @baobabfoods & Google+ You can also check out Baobab Fruit Powder & Baobab Fruit Cubes, also check out their other product Baobab Fruit Drink

Info from Website:

Baobab Fruit Powder


Baobab Fruit Powder is simply one of the most nutritious foods on earth. We add absolutely nothing to our Baobest™ Fruit Powder – no sugar, no sodium, no preservatives. Our Fruit Powder dries naturally on the tree in South Africa and is simply ground into a fine powder. That’s right, no freeze drying, heat extraction or pasteurization to upset nature’s nutritional synergy. And because we employ the most stringent quality control processes possible – tracking the fruit from its tree of origin through the moment it is hermetically sealed for shipment – each batch of our Baobest Fruit Powder is 100% pure.

Baobab Fruit Cubes


What’s better than eating the most nutritious superfruit on the planet? Making all that nutrition fun to eat. This is exactly what we’ve done with our new Baobest™ Fruit Cubes. We offer three flavorful, chewy morsels full of baobab goodness:

  • Mango
  • Strawberry
  • Raspberry

Because Baobab Fruit Cubes are made with pure Baobest Fruit Powder, citrus pectin and 100% fruit purees, our Fruit Cubes offer exceptional nutrition:

  • Far more antioxidants than any other dried fruit – more than 7,500 ORAC units per 40 grams, tested and verified by Brunswick Labs. This is equal to 3 or 4 times as many antioxidants as dried cherries, blueberries or cranberries.
  • Dietary fiber – 4 to 8 grams of fiber per 40 gram serving.
  • Chock full of nutrients – potassium, Vitamin A & C, magnesium, iron and calcium.


Disclaimer: Baobab Foods provided me with free samples of the products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)


    Affiliate page to order SmartKlean Laundry ball

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


By Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids

One thought on “Review: Baobab Foods, Fruit Powder and Fruit Cubes

  1. Pingback: Baobab | I am A-nima

Leave a Reply

