Glasstic Shatterproof Glass Water Bottle – Review


the ULTIMATE solution…the GLASStic bottle! The shatterproof glass bottle you can confidently take anywhere.


 I can tell you that when they say Glasstic water bottles are the Ultimate solution, they aren’t kidding. Yes I am one of those people that tries my best not to use plastic & that includes plastic water bottles, I know I know a few of my friends are saying “Hey I have seen you drinking from plastic bottles” & they would be right. I carry my water bottles (stainless one & now this great Glasstic bottle) with me everywhere I go, but I drink a lot of water so yes at times I must resort to plastic, but I can always tell by the taste it is in plastic. Many like me drink things everyday like water infused with essential oils, ionic water, alkaline water, colloidal silver water, kombucha tea, water kefir & milk kefir etc know drinking out of glass is a must, but really not drinking out of plastic as much as can be avoided is a must. Water in plastic water bottles is bad enough, but did you know water that sits in plastic is acidic (as in very unhealthy) & not only that if the water bottle has been subjected to heat, oh say just left in the hot car, the water inside will become more toxic.

So as I said we try hard to avoid plastic & yes for varying reasons I do wind up with a plastic water bottle, if this should happen to you make sure to recycle.


Glasstic & me!

As I said I have a stainless water bottle that I have been carrying forever, & it has started leaking, though I will not get rid of it, I will continue using it at home, I am so happy this Glasstic water bottle came into my life. Let me tell you how much.

So My old stainless water bottle is green, & my new Glasstic water bottle is green, so can you guess my favorite color? Yup Green! I do as I said avoid plastic but did you know that even my stainless bottle I could not add beverages to it like essential oil infused water, kombucha tea, water kefir & milk kefir for these metal & plastic should never touch them, so a glass or glass water bottle would be a must when drinking them,  The Glasstic glass water bottle has a glass insert keeps the liquid enclosed in glass.

After seeing the design I was thinking, boy why wasn’t this created a long time ago, it is genius! I love the look & feel of this water bottle & I have used it for many beverages.

A little about the Glasstic water bottle in their words:

Designed with a glass insert on the inside of a durable plastic outer casing that helps protect from breakage while providing containment and shatter proofing even if the glass does break.  Our customers love that we offer glass insert replacements for the life of the product for just the cost of shipping.  This encourages reuse. Competitors don’t provide this safety or reusability! 

contains a 16oz pure glass insert on the inside where your liquids are and a BPA Free Plastic outer shell around the glass to provide durability and containment.  No risk of bad chemicals leaching into your water or beverage.

 Product can be easily disassembled and cleaned manually or in the top rack of a dishwasher.  Essential oil users required this ability and we provided it. No more worrying if the plastic straw is full of bacteria or not.Glasstic 3

Double layered protection with a space between the glass and plastic which provides for total condensation protection and some additional insulation for your beverage.  Won’t make a mess on your wood table!

Leak-proof flip cap lid to “drink on the go” and a safety lock to prevent  accidental opening & leakage.  Essential oil users love this because it is a far better solution than using a mason jar or less safe glass water bottle for their citrus based essential oils.

glasstic images

I have kids so guess what? You guessed it my Glasstic water bottle has knocked out of my hand & knocked over & off my desk. It did not break or leak & seems just fine. My stainless jug has been through similar & never did fare as well, but no issues for the Glasstic bottle. I have found it easily cleaned, easy to carry even on our long walks & easily refilled, all without making a mess or leaking. And I totally love how my beverages taste out of glass, & water taste the best out of glass so that is a big plus for me. The only thing is now I need more of these bottles because my kids want one, so yes it is going on my family wishlist & it is very much Teen approved. As a matter of fact I have several times gone in search of where is my water bottle & one of my teens will have it.

Last night we got to go on a family outing to the local library to watch a movie, I carried my trusty Glasstic water bottle with me, I just had water in it (my favorite drink) & it hung from my fingers the whole movie for easy usage & it was not hard to hold, I drank from it frequently with no noise to others around me (Pop Corn does make you thirsty).

Follow Glasstic online: Website, Linkedin, TumblrFacebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Instagram & Youtube.

 Go here to order from Glasstic’s Amazion store.


Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

One thought on “Glasstic Shatterproof Glass Water Bottle – Review

  1. Awesome Product! I love taking my Glasstic bottle with me everywhere I go. In my opinion, everything tastes better in a glass water bottle.

Leave a Reply

