Review: All Terrain – Wonder Wash – Recovery Rub – Ditch the itch soap/cream

Review: All Terrain – Wonder Wash – Recovery Rub – Ditch the itch soap/cream

All Terrain quality products.

Why did I decide to contact All Terrain to review their products? Because I had fans singing their praises to me, & I always listen to others about natural products. But I heard about how great All Terrain products over & over again, so I knew it was time to check them out & so a review.

So after talking with several fans & talking with Catie over at All Terrain I will be reviewing the Wonder wash, the Recovery rub, Ditch the itch soap & Ditch the itch cream.

All Terrain mailed the items fast & safely. This aspect is very important as it creates less hassles. So way to go All Terrain.

Giveaway: ended

I will also be doing a prize package giveaway (Giveaway info here) 1 Lucky winner – 3 amazing items – One 3 oz All Terrain Recovery rub ($9.99 value) – One All Terrain Poison Ivy/Oak Bar Soap ($6.99 value) – One All Terrains new Phineas and Ferb Itch and Rash Soap ($6.99 value) – Get entries from November 25 until December 2, 2013.

So make sure to check out my other blog post for info & to enter here


All Terrain 1

After trying all 4 of these products I am very excited to tell my fans & followers about them, I also am happy to say I would recommend all 4 of these products & recommend the All Terrain Brand.

Make sure you check out the All Terrain Website, on Facebook, on Twitter, on Instagram & on Pinterest.

Wonder wash:

From Website: Biodegradable and concentrated, All Terrain’s fragrance-free Wonder Wash™ is specially formulated to thoroughly clean hands, face and body, yet be gentle on the skin. Powerful, yet pH neutral, it is mild enough to be used as a shampoo.All Terrain Wonder wash

Ingredients: Purified water, sodium coco sulphate, coco betaine, coco amide, vegetable glycerin, sodium chloride (sea salt), olive oil and citric acid.

I must also add Wonder Wash to the list “Ideas for Hunters” it is great for hunters to wash with because it is natural & unscented.

Go here to order Wonder Wash.

When I opened this awesome unscented liquid soap right away I noticed it is a thick gel like soap. I love the thickness.

All Terrain 2How did we use it: We used it as body wash, to shave with, as shampoo, to wash hands with & it worked great, even my teenagers love it. As a plus my deer hunting husband loves using it because of it being unscented. So this can be recommended or given to any hunter as a gift.

We also loved mixing the Wonder Wash with baking soda for a all over body exfoliate.

Recovery Rub:

From website: All Terrain Recovery Rub is a first aid, pain relieving cream to relieve aches and pains from arthritis, backache, sore muscles, sprains, strains and bruises. It is also great for loosening up before exercise or activity to help prevent injury. Using menthol and arnica, Recovery Rub is highly effective, with cinnamon, sweet almond oil and All Terrain Recovery rubsweet clover to balance the menthol. “Soothe sore muscles with this cooling salve. It’s made with arnica, a natural anti-inflammatory, shea butter and olive oil. Bonus: It’s not greasy and doesn’t have a strong smell like Ben-Gay” Tennis Magazine. “Sore and suffering after a long day? Flush away the pain and restore your mojo…All Terrain Recovery Rub, made from arnica and kava kava, delivers relief to aching joints.” Outside Magazine

Active Ingredient: Menthol 5%
Inactive Ingredients: Arnica Cordifolia (Arnica) Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Caprylic/capric triglycerides, Caprylyl Glycol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cinnamomum Zeylanicum (Cinnamon) Leaf Oil, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Phenoxyethanol,
Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Purified Water.

Go here to order Recovery Rub

I knew right away what I would use the recovery rub for, I had just injured my knee when it arrived & my husband is always needing something rubbed on his legs at night after standing all day at work.

How well did it work: I love the non greasiness of the Recovery rub, & very much love the scent, & it really helped me as my knee recovered & brought me so much relief. My husband also loves how well it works. Though I think I will hog it all for now🙂. Another use we found was rubbing on the lower back & stomach to relive cramps. So yes we recommend it & my teens recommend All Terrain 3it as well. Great product.

Ditch the Itch Soap:

From website: Soothes irritated, itchy skin. Great for dry flaky skin, rashes and general skin discomforts. Tea Tree Oil, Neem Oil & Oat Extract. GMO free.

All Terrain Ditch the itch soap

Ingredients: Sodium Palmitate, Sodium Palm Kernelate, Water, Glycerin, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree)

Leaf Oil, Melia Azadirachta Leaf Extract, Oat Extract [Water, Butylene Glycol, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Major Leaf Extract], Sodium Chloride, Plantain Extract, Tetrasodium EDTA, Iron Oxides.

Go here to buy Ditch the itch soap.

This product I am so excited to have around for when bites, rashes, hives & other itches happen, with kids & sensitive skinned kids these happen a lot.

All Terrain Ditch the itchI recommend this soap:  This is one of those products you will use more than you think, I just wish I had it when I had poison ivy. It works great at soothing these itches & worked great on hives. It also leaves skin feeling soft & we love the scent.

Ditch the itch cream:

From website: Temporarily protects and helps relieve minor skin irritations and itching due to: rashes, eczema, insect bites, poison ivy and poison oak.

Active Ingredient: Colloidal Oatmeal USP 0.1%

Inactive Ingredients: Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Extract, Allantoin, Bisabolol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Caprylyl Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Cetyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Dimethicone, Eucalyptus Globulus Leaf Oil, Glycerin, 1,2 Hexnedial, Kaolin Clay, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Neem Oil, Steareth-2, Topical Starch (Corn Starch), Water, Xanthan Gum, Zinc Oxide.

To order Ditch the itch cream go here

All Terrain Ditch the itch cream

This works well to apply for when you can not use the Ditch the Itch soap, you can carry it in your purse or bag for fast relief. This would be a great gift for anyone with skin sensitivities.

Oh how much my 2 daughters love thee: My oldest daughter & youngest daughter are my 2 most sensitive skinned kids, all it takes is someone to walk in the room wearing something they are allergic to & they get hives head to toe. If they eat the wrong thing or touch the wrong thing they turn into rash city or eczema breaks out. They both love the Ditch the itch cream (the soap too). I can carry it with me for fast relief & they have used it several times. Now they remind me to put it back in my purse so we have it when we leave home. So I very much recommend the Ditch the itch cream for all ages.

Recommended – All Terrain: So if you are looking for items for gifts, for yourself or your family, check out All Terrain.

All Terrain – Wonder Wash – Recovery Rub – Ditch the itch soap/cream

All Terrain sells natural products to help people live more active, healthier lives.  Safe and highly effective, All Terrain’s products disprove the myth that if it’s natural, it can’t work as well as chemical-based products.  The products are developed by and for outdoor enthusiasts for use whether trekking in the backcountry or relaxing with family in your backyard.  In addition to wanting people to live healthier lives, the company is based on caring and a desire to protect the environment. (From All Terrain – Who are we)

All Terrain is trying to debunk the myth that if a product is natural it doesn’t work as well as a chemical-based product.  All Terrain’s products have won numerous awards for their natural formulas, safety and efficacy (see The Buzz).  Customers can trust that whether they are in the backcountry, backwoods or backyard, All Terrain’s products will work.  The products are developed by and for outdoor enthusiasts who expect high performance from themselves and from the products they use.  They are laboratory-tested and/or field-tested to meet high standards.  The ingredients are natural and sold in environmentally-friendly packaging that is recycled, recyclable or biodegradable. (From All Terrain – Performance Naturally)

All Terrain believes in: Helping others live more active, healthier lives – Supporting our community and our partners’ communities within our means – Making the most effective products possible using natural ingredients and environmentally-friendly packaging – Operating in an ever increasing, sustainable manner – Improving continuously in all aspects (From all Terrain – Our Values)

All Terrain 1

Disclaimer: All Terrain provided me with free products to review, and I was under no obligation to review it,. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.
Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest, Google+ & Twitter

And my daughters blog – Naturally Teen Approved –

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own. (to contact me to review your product go here)


    Affiliate page to order SmartKlean Laundry ball

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids



One thought on “Review: All Terrain – Wonder Wash – Recovery Rub – Ditch the itch soap/cream

  1. May I simply say what a relief to uncover somebody that truly knows what they are talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More and more people need to look at this and understand this side of your story. I can’t believe you are not more popular since you most certainly possess the gift.

Leave a Reply

