Review: Crystal Bath Ball Dechlorynator – BATH 3000 series

Crystal Bath Ball Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series

Do you have chlorinated water? Can not afford a whole house filter to remove the chlorine?

Then this Chlorine removing ball might be the answer you are looking for!

Crystal Bath Ball Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series

I am very sensitive to chlorine & so are some of my children, so I have been using a few alternative ways to limit the chlorine we get exposed to in baths & showers. I shared a few of these alternative ideas we use to eliminate as much of the chlorine as we can or the effects of chlorine on our skin (clay, apple cider vinegar, wheatgrass or baking soda). I shared this info on my Facebook page, then I started getting messages from fans about an amazing bath ball they had bought to get the chlorine out of the bath water. So I was intrigued. A few months went by & again the subject of removing chlorine from bath water came up, & again a few fans commented on how well the RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series worked. MyCrystal Bath Ball Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series 2 fans use it for all ages, newborn to the elderly. So this time I decided to contact the company that sells this product & asked them if they would send me one to review.  And Alex from sales responded & has been great to work with.

When the package arrived with the Crystal Bath Dechlorynator you could tell we were excited & could not wait to try it. We have county water that the levels of chlorine it at times can be nauseating. So to have a filter to remove as much of that as possible is so for us. All my kids were checking it out & saying when they were going to take a bath & try it. Yes they are an enthusiastic bunch.

We read how to use the RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator & love how simple it is: Perfect for those who enjoy a leisurely bath and essential to dechlorinate your bath before use. The ball can be swished in the water for 2 minutes or placed under the faucet.Requires no plumbing attachment, it works right in the tub, removes 90% or more of total chlorine for a healthier bath. (The Ball comes with step by step directions that are easy to understand, & how to use for infant bathing).

Crystal Bath Ball Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series 1

My Review: has fast shipping & great customer service, & these are great qualities that add to the buying experience & make it positive. And we are in love with this awesome RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series. Our chlorine water would have such a strong odor that we would get sick & the smell would remain on our skin for what seemed like hours, using the Bath Ball the chlorine smell/odor was gone & none remained on our skin after the bath either. So just getting rid of that horrid odor is a lifesaver.

The RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series fits well in our natural DIY life, after giving the Bath ball the time needed in the tub, we removed it & used the natural products we normally use for skin & hair (Baking soda, Apple Crystal Bath Ball Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series 3cider vinegar etc.) We are totally DIY so use the No-Poo method to wash our hair & the bath ball worked amazingly well with this method, we use a pitcher to mix our personal no-poo preference as we use it, we do not mix ahead. The bath ball fits in our pitcher perfect, so we ran the hot water in the pitcher with the bath ball & then just moved the pitcher enough to roll the ball around in the picture for a minute & got the same odor removing results as we got in our bath water. Then we simply mixed into the water our no-poo & poured onto our hair, we repeated the same steps for our no-poo conditioner. What I found amazing is how soft the water from the bath ball left our hair (even if we did not use conditioner or even if we just poured water alone over our hair & did not wash) It even helps dry skin/dandruff issues on the scalp. It left our hair nice & shiny.

The bath was great & left our skin smooth & soft & none of my sensitive children broke out or got hives from using the RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series. So I am happy I can recommend this to my sensitive skinned fans to try for themselves.

After removing the bath ball we could still add the things we like to our bath or on our body like essential oils, baking soda, sea salt, Epsom salt etc. These products worked so much better & felt so great on our body in the water that we used the bath ball on.

And my teenagers were as excited as I was to try this bath ball & they loved it!

Update after just several days of using the RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator: After all of us using the bath ball now multiple times, we all totally love it. One of the biggest shocks was how we do not need conditioner hardly at all using the bath ball & how well using our No-Poo recipes goes so well with water ran through the bath ball. Our skin is softer & feels healthier, our hair feels & looks amazing, it makes us all want to skip the shower & only take bathes. We are all in love & it has already been decided that we will be buying replacement filters out of our tax return next year.

Dog Bath: We also bathed our little dog in water that we used the bath ball on, he is prone to dry skin & wiry hair. His skin & hair felt amazing, it did not irritate him & again it worked well with washing him with products like baking soda, peroxide & vinegar. I would for sure recommend this to pet owners as well.

Other uses I found for the Bath Ball:

I do make a few of our DIY items with water & I had been using distilled or RO water, but I decided to use water I had added the RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series to, like DIY cleaners, liquid laundry soap, DIY bleach alternative etc. Crystal Bath Ball Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series 4And the water worked very well in every mixture I tried it in. I also found running a bath with the bath ball & removing the chlorine then removing the ball & adding clothes that need to be soaked worked very, very well.

So in closing, would I buy a replacement filter for my RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series? You bet I will. Would I recommend the RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series to others? For sure. Would I tell everyone I know about the RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series? Oh boy, yes I will & would love to even sell them if I could.

To buy your own RainShow’r Crystal Bath Dechlorynator BATH 3000 series go here & replacement filters are here (you will receive a discount coupon you can use for your next order)

Info from on the Bath Ball:

How Rainshower Bath Ball works: When water comes in contact with the media filament inside the fabric pouch the chlorine ions in the water are converted into a harmless chloride. The toxic effects of chlorine, chloramine, and chlorine gas are eliminated with the aid of a special media. Chlorine is removed quickly when the Crystal Ball is circulated through the water. The crystalline quartz mixed with the media reduces the molecular structure of water into smaller clusters enhancing sudsing and lathering of soap.

It is best to place the Ball under running water when you fill up a bathtub. It takes a few minutes for the ball to react with chlorine in water and remove it. You can also swirl or float a ball in water for several minutes in order for dechlorinating effect to take place.
Long Lasting, Lasts For Over 200 Baths!

Rainshow r Crystal Bath Ball features: 90% or more of your chlorine is removed. The filter media uses extra fine KDF filament. 1.5 oz of filament provides large and very efficient area for rapid water dechlorination in your bathtub, jacuzzi, spa, etc. The Bath Ball also contains 1 oz. of U.S.-mined crystalline Quartz, same as in Rainshow’r shower filter. Crystal has effect of reducing surface tension and increases suds and lather

Disclaimer: provided me with free product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it,. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.


    Affiliate page to order SmartKlean Laundry ball

  • To contact me: Go here

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


Leave a Reply

