Review: GoodLight Natural Candles – Because you breathe what you burn

GoodLight Natural Candles.

” Because you breathe what you burn”

Are you are changing over to natural safe products for your family? Are you trying to avoid toxins & have a healthier you, healthier family & healthier home? Then you need to really look into safe natural candles, air fresheners, room deodorizers etc. start researching & either make your own or purchase from a trusted natural company.

goodlight Collage

Today I will be focusing on the GoodLight natural candles (Fragrance free – Unscented). But first check out why you really should know what candles are doing to the air in your home & to your family when you light them up.

Paraffin candles: Candles with paraffin are the most commonly burned candles burned in homes in the US & worldwide. And these candles are the most toxic & dangerous to our health.

Now let me tell you about Natural GoodLight Candles.

Paraffine free – Lead free – Non Toxic – Clean Burning – Eco Friendly

GoodLight Non-toxic, paraffin-free, palm wax candles: (From Goodlight website Natural Welcome to, the online home of GoodLight Natural Candles™. GoodLight has Goodlight 1a simple mission: provide businesses and consumers with non-toxic, paraffin-free utility candles at affordable prices. We offer unscented, white votives, tea lights, tapers, and pillars, as well as candle holders at bulk prices. Our candles are all made from 100% palm wax, a non-GMO, rapidly renewable resource. Simply put, GoodLight are the least expensive paraffin-free candles on the market — by far.

Go here to Pin this blog post on Pinterest

Follow Goodlight online:

What GoodLight Candles will I be reviewing?

What Goodlight Candles will I be giving away to 1 of my fans?

Review time:

I had several fans telling me about the Goodlight candles, so I contacted Goodlight to see if they wanted to do a review & giveaway.  David one of the Co-Founders responded to Goodlight 2me & was very friendly & shipped me out products right away. So fast friendly service & shipping. Great Job David.

My candles arrived & of course as seems to be normal in my home, all the kids wanted to help open the package & they were so excited to see candles. They ran to get a few of my candle holders & wanted to light some right away to sit on the coffee table. And I must say they are a hit in our house. They are unscented but just that little burning flame can give a room a comforting feeling & just a small flame can cleanse the odors in the air around it. But if we do want a natural scent in the air for a few minutes, we learned awhile back to just add one drop of your favorite essential oil to the puddle of wax around the flame on a votive or other candle. And You can do similar with a tea light burner, just drip your favorite essential oil like Eucalyptus in the top section.

And as a plus each of the votive candles burns for 15 hours, so you can keep several packs handy for emergencies.

The candles we received are white so they go well in any centerpiece, or in most candle holders. I also love the recycled packaging.

We really like burning candles & we love things that are natural, so Goodlight candles fit into our life very well.

I recommend you try GoodLight candles if you can not make your own, if you have an upcoming wedding or another event, for your business or for your home.

Votive candles info from website: You can now breathe a little easier with our paraffin-free votive. This classic utility candle is made from 100% palm wax and Goodlight 1contains no additives. The wick is pure cotton and contains no lead or metal of any kind. Like any votive candle, ours is designed to melt and fill its holder with molten wax. Make sure to use a holder just wide enough to fit the votive. These unscented votive candles will burn long and bright without harmful smoke or soot. Going green with candlelight just got affordable.

When burned correctly, GoodLight votive candles will leave little to no wax residue at the bottom of the holder making votive re-setting quick and easy.

Tea light info from website: Finally…a non-toxic, paraffin-free tea light candle at ridiculously low prices. Our tea lights are made from 100% palm wax and pure cotton wicks, a combination that burns clean and bright. Now you can light up a room without the harmful fumes or nasty black soot associated with paraffin wax. To get the best possible deal, buy our bulk tea lights and pay wholesale tea light prices.

The Goodlight FAQ page

Lets make a natural coffee scented candle:

One of our favorite scented way to display candles is the coffee scented candle, easily made & so pretty for any time of the year. The scent of coffee is the smell of home.

Step one: find a jar, wine glass or small glass bowl. (we used a wine glass)candle coffee Collage

Step two: Have candle ready, we used the Goodlight votive candle, but a Tea light candle can also be used.

Step three: Pour enough organic whole coffee beans into the bottom of glass container to sit the candle on evenly. (I used this organic fair trade coffee)

Step four: place the candle on top of the coffee beans pushing in just enough to keep it steady

Step five: pour coffee beans up to level with the top of the candle.

Step six: Light & enjoy the coffee aroma as the candle warms the beans.

Options: Use flavored coffee beans, add a few drops of vanilla, cinnamon or clove essential oil to the beans once candle is added. Add a few cinnamon sticks. Tie a ribbon around the glass.

To pin this how to on Pinterest go here

“If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

(Ended, Winner Bonnie M. ) Giveaway info:

Giveaway open to the US only

I want to pass a big Thank You onto Goodlight candles for allowing me to review & giveaway these  awesome candles,  I do love being able to pass  great items onto you my fans.

I will run this giveaway/contest November 16, to November 30, 2013. The link to enter Goodlight giveawayis below. The winner will receive 1 pack of (Goodlight) 6 unscented Tea lights & 1 pack of (Goodlight) 12 unscented birthday candles mailed to them from me. This give away is open to U.S. Please make sure you fill out your name & email address, this info will not be shared or used for any reason other than to contact you if you should win. The winners first name with last name initial will be announced on Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page & Twitter. You will then have 5 days to respond to my winner email notification with your mailing address or message me on my Facebook page with your mailing address, or a new winner will be picked. Thank you for entering this awesome giveaway.

Link is mobile friendly (I can not post the actual widget here because this is a WordPress blog & they do not allow Java)


Not clickable, giveaway ended

Disclaimer: Goodlight provided me with a free sample of this product to review & giveaway, and I was under no obligation to review it. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.


Do you have a question? Do you want to contact me? It is easy to contact me with your questions. Go here


The information on this site it intended for general inquiry, research & informational purposes only & should not be considered a substitute or replacement for trained medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment.
I am NOT a doctor, this page is for education & research only, & is NOT intended to be medical advice. Always consult a doctor, your health practitioner or other competent licensed health professional before taking any herbs or supplements, using alternative ideas & for any specific advice about medical treatments.
If you think you, or anyone in your home or who are under your care, are ill or in need medical treatment, please seek the needed medical treatment Any of the information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: raising 6 kids Facebook page
Facebook Pages:

You can also follow me on: Pinterest & Twitter

Virgin Coconut Oil, Gold Label how to Use Coconut Oil: There are hundreds of uses!

I do accept products to review on my blog

  • My reviews policy: I am sent products to review on my blog and that all opinions are my own.


    Affiliate page to order SmartKlean Laundry ball

  • To contact me: Go here

SmartKlean Laundry ball / Stain remover – Safe – Effective – Saves Money, Water & the Environment. To order a SmartKlean Laundry Ball go here & use my affiliate page.

Thank you for supporting my Facebook pages, Blog & sharing with your friends, Cheree of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids


6 thoughts on “Review: GoodLight Natural Candles – Because you breathe what you burn

  1. I love natural and I just found YOU. I will be sharing this giveaway on Twitter! Yay for good natural products. Our candles add to our air that we BREATHE. Would LOVE to win these. Thanks for the chance!

Comments are closed.