Review: Olbas Bath and Olbas Instant herbal tea

Olbas & my natural family fit perfectly.

Review: Olbas Bath and Olbas Instant herbal tea

I have loved & recommended Olbas products since finding them in a health food store over 10 years ago. I have not tried every one of their products but the ones I have tried I totally love! And other members of my family have tried all of the great Olbas products & they have olbasraved about all things Olbas.  I am always happy to recommend great products to my fans & Olbas is on a short list of quality trusted companies I recommend to family, friends, fans & followers. I already did a review on the cough syrup & Massage oil, you can check out that review here. And I also included Olbas in a blog post I did on taking the sting out of bites here.

To pin this review on Pinterest go here

Olbas products

Even if you are more DIY keeping any & all of the Olbas products around can be a great idea, these products make a great addition to any natural medicine cabinet or cold, flu, pain & sickness arsenal. I love Olbas, My kids love Olbas & I hope that you will love Olbas too.

Make sure to check out Olbas on the web: Website, Facebook, & Twitter

Olbas A+ Customer service.

Olbas customer service has always been top-notch & the last time I reviewed the Olbas products I was pleased to be talking to such a great person. So when I again contacted Karen the National Sales Manager about doing a review for my cold & flu series of blog posts she was fast to respond & friendly. Sometimes great products are enough but having great customer service can make a great product so much better. Olbas has both.

Review of Olbas Herbal Bath-

Soothes, Relaxes, Tingles & Invigorates

Olbas Bath is a Olbas product I had never tried though I knew I would love it, but I was not expecting to find other great uses for it, but I did. But first things first my review of Olbas bath in the bath🙂

I decided to use Olbas bath on a day that I was aching from exerting myself & it was a bit Olbas bathchilly out so a hot bath just sounded perfect. So I started filling my bath & added several caps full of Olbas bath into the running water to create some suds/foam. Immediately that awesome Olbas scent that I love and energizes me filled the bathroom. To the bath I added 1/2 cup of baking soda & climbed in. Did I say how much I love the Olbas bath scent? I really really love it, If you love Olbas Massage oil, then Olbas bath is going to be a treat that takes a soaking bath to the next level. I love how right away I could feel my aches & pins drifting away, & I love how the Olbas bath does not interfere with my natural DIY bath products so I still use baking soda & borax to bath, & vinegar in my hair etc all while enjoying the therapeutic calming of Olbas bath. I also found after using Olbas bath several times it relieves tension headaches & even migraines as well as is soothing & softening to skin & is great for rashes & other skin issues. My teens & preteens loved trying it & none of them had any skin or allergy reaction (I have sensitive skinned children). My younger kids also enjoyed using it to wind down at the end of a long day & even slept better after. You can also add Epsom salt to your bath with Olbas if you like.

So yes I totally  recommend Olbas bath for both Adults & Children for varying uses.

But wait, what alternative uses did I find for using Olbas bath?

In bath products for the shower, here are a few & then maybe you can share other ways you have used Olbas bath too.

Click here to buy Olbas Therapeutic Herbal Bath on Amazon

DIY Body wash with Olbas Bath: Make a paste with 4 tbsp. baking soda, raw honey (just enough to make a paste) & a few drops of Olbas bath, rub between hands to mix & gently was/exfoliate body, allow to sit on skin several minutes & rinse off.

DIY Dandruff Shampoo using Olbas Bath: In a cup or pitcher add 1 tsp. to 1 tbsp. of borax &/or baking soda add 1 to 2 cups hot water & stir in till dissolved. Add about 5 to 10 drops of Olbas bath & mix again. Pour over dry hair & let sit 3 to 5 minutes working it into the scalp. Options to add, several drops of raw honey, &/or a floral water. If you hair is thin or easily gets greasy you might want to repeat with a 2nd or third washing without the Olbas bath.

DIY Conditioner using Olbas Bath: Add 1 to 2 cups hot water to a cup or pitcher add about 3 to 5 drops of Olbas bath, add 1 tbsp. of lemon juice, 1 tbsp. of Vinegar or Citrus Vinegar  add to hair let sit a minute after working into hair & ends & rinse out. Again if your hair is thin or gets greasy easily you might want to try this great tip I use. to 2 cups of hot water add 1/2 tsp. of baking soda & 1/2 tsp. of corn starch mix in well, pour over wet hair & use as a leave in conditioner.

DIY Moisturizing body scrub with Olbas Bath: (Make before shower) mix 1/8 cup of raw coconut oil, 1/4 to 3/4 cup Epsom salt, 1 tsp. of Olbas bath & combine in a container. (to make larger container just multiply, & use amounts you prefer) Simply rub on wet skin in the shower to exfoliate, scrub & moisturize. Rinse off with hot water. Follow with a baking soda wash if needed.

Oh & my kids loved adding a drop or 2 of Olbas bath to the dish water when washing dishes & I have a friend who adds it in with vinegar to the rinse cycle of their dishwasher & Washing machine. And we used it in the wash cycle of the laundry & in some of our DIY cleaners, mop water & furniture & rug shampoo as well as used it mixed with baking soda to remove grease stains from clothing.

Ingredients: Water, Cocamidopropyl  Betaine (Coconut Based Foaming Agent), Sodium Coceth Sulfate and PEG-40 Glycerol Cocoate (Coconut Fatty Esters Hydrogenated Castor Oil), PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides (Coconut and Palm Oil Based) Peppermint Oil, Eucalyptus Oil, Decyl Polyglucoside (from Glucose), Cajuput Oil, Wintergreen Oil, Juniper Oil, Chlorophyll, Clove Oil. (Contains NO SLS or SLES)

Review of Olbas Tea-

Instantly Soothing, Delicious, and Healthy

OK I have been told I tried Olbas instant herbal tea several years back, but I do not remember trying it at all, I really think as wonderful as it is I would remember but I guess Olbas teanot. So the day it arrived (Ok so within minutes of it arriving) I heated me up some water & made me a cup of this amazing tea that again has some of my favorite aromas in it. I used a bit of raw local honey & enjoyed this cup of tea so much, yum, so after that I enjoyed it with all our cold days, sometimes adding some raw coconut oil to the hot tea, sometimes just adding the honey & other times adding nothing extra. I also enjoyed adding just a bit to my coffee sometimes or to my vinegar tea. It was great to sit & relax with a cup of Olbas tea to warm up or to distress. My 10-year-old daughter also loved to drink it before bed to help her rest & my Tween daughter liked to drink it as she read a book before bed. My 17-year-old liked to drink a cup on cold mornings with Bragg vinegar.

Click here to buy Olbas Instant Tea on Amazon

We also enjoy it as a great flavorful iced tea.

And we love it dissolves instantly, no need for tea bags or to strain tea leaves.Olbas tea 2

“Has a delightful,  Olbas-herbal  aroma that provides a pleasant, refreshing sensation to your nasal passages. Gives you a immediate, fresh, clean feeling in the nose, sinuses and lungs.”

Ingredients: Grape Sugar, Sugar, 20 Herb Extract (Peppermint, Chamomile, Fennel, Thyme, Iceland Moss, Licorice Root, Lungwort Herb, Star Anise, Marigold, Yarrow Root, Elder Flowers, Lime Flowers, Blackberry Leaves, Sage, Eucalyptus Leaves, Plantain Leaves, Cyani Flowers, Cowslip, Mullein Flowers, Malva Flowers), Fruit Pectin, Menthol, Peppermint Oil, and Eucalyptus Oil.

Olbas & a natural family.

Yes I tend to be big time in to DIY products, but with a family & having 6 kids I also like to keep natural products around that work & I trust, & Olbas fills that need.


So in I can really not stress enough how many wonderful natural products Olbas has for families, & I hope just like me you want to try every Olbas Product now!  So yes I recommend Olbas products to anyone who asks me what to get for colds, flu, aches, pains, allergies, congestion, drainage, bites, stings, cleaning, soothing on & on. I still believe in DIY & Olbas compliments DIY health very well & is far better & healthier than over the counter meds & in my experience even works better than over the counter meds.


Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.


Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k


I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

Leave a Reply

